Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Racing Post Money Printing Thread - Mod note post 1572

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭POINTBREAK

TODAY'S BETSBET 2pt win INDIAN TRAIL and 1pt win and place STARLIT SANDS (3.10 Epsom)
    BET 2pts win and place SANVEAN (3.25 Newcastle)
    BET 2pts win HOLD YOUR COLOUR (3.35 Ripon)
    BET 6pts win (nap) KHOR DUBAI (4.15 Warwick)
    BET 1pt win and place on each ZUWAAR and ALVEE (4.50 Warwick)
    BET 2pts win GOLDEN BUTTON (5.30 Epsom)

I reckon this guy is much better than Pricewise at day to day stuff.
    Sunday's Return was: LOSS 8.5 points
    August Profit 216 pts and July was over 200 as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Who exactly is "this fella"? I haven't seen a link. Maybe you should start and run a new thread as this is for Pricewise bets.

Sorry forgot the link.....
    http://www.betdaqexchangeviews.com/betdaq/daqman.html

His profit is to SP unlike Pricewise where you can never get the advised price.

Sorry Mike I thought it was just a few guys interested in making money from Racing. I wont post anymore of his selections if its causing a problem.

Its quite difficult to get excited about Transferred. The stable is woefully out of form with only 20% of them running to their RP rating and 2 winners from 40 runners this year doesnt inspire either. Timeform dont even mention it, but I suppose the step up in trip and the feather weight is the main reason they like it. How many points advised.......... I would be surprised if its more than One?

Its not a "problem", its just a question of keeping the house tidy. A place for everything and everything in its place. Why not start a new thread? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭yaaaboy

Hey only saw there was a second tip now luckily mike copped it, weird they've all been 1pt win the last few days. Pricewise extra second tip:

5-1 Jawaab looks worth another chance

Jawaab
    5.55 Warwick
    1pt win at 5-1 Betfred

Improved for step up to this sort of trip when a rock solid third to Shamali in a decent Ascot handicap and again at Ascot next time, when badly hampered before finishing well, writes Andrew Barr.

Unsuited by a steady-paced race at Sandown last time and worth another chance, given that he's slipping nicely down the weights, is unbeaten from one previous visit to Warwick and is nicely drawn near the inside.

I would be tempted not to touch the one pointers. With PWE under pressure to find winners every day and Tom Segal having to find something for Saturdays a One Pointer really says its not a strong fancy. The rest of the PWE team are not that great anyway, but its always interesting hearing what they say. Collier used to be good years ago but seems to have lost it and if Pietri Innocenti is involved in tipping anything, hes useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Boxfresh

POINTBREAK wrote: »
    I would be tempted not to touch the one pointers. With PWE under pressure to find winners every day and Tom Segal having to find something for Saturdays a One Pointer really says its not a strong fancy. The rest of the PWE team are not that great anyway, but its always interesting hearing what they say. Collier used to be good years ago but seems to have lost it and if Pietri Innocenti is involved in tipping anything, hes useless.

With pricewise extra you should either follow every tip or don't follow them at all. You can't really pick and choose. Take yesterday's 1pointer for example at 12/1 on betfair. It won.

I agree to a certain extent. But the reason Pricewise tips a horse is because of the value in the price, so if you cant get the price you shouldnt bet on them either. If he tips at 14/1 he means its value at that price and not neccessarily value at 8/1.

Joint prayers required........... waiting for KHOR DUBAI for 3 x £4 dbls and an £8 treble...... 7/2 .....5/4..... 13/8

Drifted and 2nd to the one the money was for........... always the way.

Transferred drifting out to 8/1 from 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Boxfresh

Out to 12.5 on betfair!

Might be an idea to only do them if Timeform goes for it as well......

Love In The Park and Lord Theo both come here at the top of their game and are feared, but Jawaab shaped with plenty of promise on his penultimate start and looks poised to strike in the coming weeks.
    Timeform 1-2-3 Timeform dismissed Transfered. I cant check the rest but I will keep an eye on them tomorrow...........

No Pricewise today on a quiet Tuesday. The 5/1 to 7/2 winner Jawaab was tipped by PWE Andrew Barr . I thought Tom Segal gave 2 winners yesterday Hibiki and an 5/4 winner........... is that not correct?

Paper tips
    3:10 Epsom Indian Trail 4/1 unplaced
    4:00 Newcastle Layali Al Andalus 2/1 win
    4:20 Epsom Hibiki 3/1 win

PW-E

Warwick 4.50 Transfered 9/1 unplaced
    Warwick 5.55 Jawaab 9/2 win

No paper tips? ah well/

PWE 01/09/09
    Legislate

3.30 Ripon

1pt win at 11-2 generally

Described as “tough, straightforward and honest” by his owner’s racing manager, Legislate can take advantage of his rivals’ limitations in this 1m2f handicap, writes Andrew Barr.

Legislate is not without drawbacks himself, lacking a run in 65 days, but he proved he can go well fresh when winning a maiden first time out back in March this year and Barry Hills has his team in fine form so fitness is unlikely to be an issue.

Legislate is weighted to have every chance on his best form, a close third to unexposed rivals in a warm Newmarket handicap in April, and crucially that run shows his ability to act well on fast ground.

In contrast, most of his rivals would prefer some cut, but the times at Ripon yesterday were quick. Legislate probably needs a true gallop to excel, but he can make the running or take a lead if front-runner Society Venue adopts his normal forcing tactics. Knight’s Victory is the main danger.

cheers, I'm already on Knight’s Victory though, hmmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

good luck with legislate. I'm on Knights Victory:cool:

You are on the wrong horse then! :p

Nulty wrote: »
    good luck with legislate. I'm on Knights Victory:cool:

I fancied knights victory as well but will the pricewise team prove us wrong? The last 2 days have been pretty good, i cant remember the last time we got 3 good winning days in a row so we might be due an unplaced run today..

edit..Do ye think thats it for today now just the one tip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭boccy23

Paper Tips:

3:20 Leicester Monashee Rock
    4:10 Newton Abbott Campden Annie (e/w)

In that race Timeform rate them
    1 Knights Victory
    2 Distant Memories
    3 Jeer
    No mention of Legislate who is now 4/1 from 6's. But to confuse things further for me Daqman goes for 2pts Legislate and 1pt Knights saver.......... hmmmmmm
    Does it say which one of PWE Team tips Legislate? The only one I rate highly is Tom Segal.

boccy23 wrote: »
    Paper Tips:

3:20 Leicester Monashee Rock
    4:10 Newton Abbott Campden Annie (e/w)

Those are not Pricewise, and I cant have Pietro Innocenzi.

boccy23 wrote: »
    Today's paper tips3:10 Epsom Indian Trail4:00 Newcastle Layali Al Andalus4:20 Epsom Hibiki

Did Pricewise Tom Segal tip these yesterday or were they someone else. Segal rarely gives short price tips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

mike65 wrote: »
    You are on the wrong horse then! :p

I know...Wing Play is going to win:eek:

So the only Pricewise bet today so far is Legislate by PWE and Pricewise didnt tip 2 winners in the paper yesterday, is that right?

4 or 5 being backing in this race...........

7/2

7/2

The well backed Distant Memories hacked up Legislate didnt feature........ Andrew Barr is rubbish.