Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

will i tell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

because her crap caused my dad to have a stroke already

Is she made out of pork fat and sodium ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

This thread is quickly turning into a PI imo.

Honestly, if this is what she does anyway, there's no point ratting her out.

You'll get a quick few seconds of joy in seeing her thrown out of the pub/not allowed out/brought home by the cops, but then she's probably just as likely do do it again next week.

Without sounding too gay about it, if you want to help - find out why she finds the need to get bollocksed and disgrace herself. Maybe she needs counselling etc.

Short answer, rat on her, but if you don't care (as you say you don't) - whats the point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

r3nu4l wrote: »
    If she starts getting drunk enough so people could take advantage of her just give me a call make sure to stick to her side like glue.

LMAO. +1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

ya while im at that why dont i bury my father

cos thats what ill have to do if she comes home floored, my dads already has a stroke cos of her, why ya think no one in the family talks to her?

Sorry OP I didnt see this post(mabey this should be moved to PI?) Most teenagers rebel some do it just cause they want for others there may be underlying reasons?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

r3nu4l wrote: »
    Your dad didn't have a stroke because of her! He had a stroke because he had cerebrovascular complications that resulted in compromised blood flow and therefore a lack of oxygen getting to the brain. Less of the melodramatics, pahleeeze!

Ya im sure her drinking- attacking him drunk- shagging everyone- being taken home by police - drugs and burning out his car had NOTHING to do with it:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,937 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

my dads already has a stroke cos of her,

There are so many things wrong with that statement, I can categorically state that alcohol consumption by your sister did not cause your fathers stroke.

There are obviously much bigger issues at hand here if your family have disowned a 17 year old girl. I'd try working on them rather than being a grass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭cichlid child

You should let get plastered at the party even buy her lots of drink.Then when she is really drunk bring her home tie her up have your wicked way with her (think of somebody else)that will teach her a lesson.
    ps;use a condom

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,769 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Why are you asking us? That's more "telling" than anything else?;)

Ya im sure her drinking- attacking him drunk- shagging everyone- being taken home by police - drugs and burning out his car had NOTHING to do with it:mad:

Doesnt like your dad much does she?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Were you never in a pub before legal age? Heck it's part and parcel of growing up in Ireland, give the girl a break.
    You are overreacting, leave the girl alone.

She sounds like a fookin Cu*t so I am changing my opinion! You shudnt rat her out! You shud let her get in. Spike her drink throw her in a ditch and let her wake up in it with no phone bag or wallet. Let her think about that one the next day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭mobius42

To be fair to the previous posters, you should have mentioned the details about her previous behaviour and her father in the original post. Your OP just sounded like you were being spiteful towards you sister, but your subsequent ones change the situation completely. I'd suggest moving this to Personal Issues, honestly. There seems to be bigger issues here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭enda1

cos thats what ill have to do if she comes home floored, my dads already has a stroke cos of her, why ya think no one in the family talks to her?

How the fcuk is anyone suppose to know why you don't talk to her.
    Quit coming on here and dribbling your information out expecting some sort of understanding.

mobius42 wrote: »
    To be fair to the previous posters, you should have mentioned the details about her previous behaviour and her father in the original post. Your OP just sounded like you were being spiteful towards you sister, but your subsequent ones change the situation completely. I'd suggest moving this to Personal Issues, honestly. There seems to be bigger issues here.

I second that motion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭cichlid child

Were is the party I will look after her for you:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

OP, Sounds like your a busy body/drama queen who should grow up and stay out of your sisters business.

these are the causes of a stroke:

* Hypertension, systemic
    * Sneddon-Champion syndrome
    * Coronary angiography
    * Haemophilia type A
    * Vasculitis
    * Eclampsia
    * Pre-eclampsia
    * Myocardial infarction
    * Atrial fibrillation
    * Subarachnoid haemorrhage
    * Mitral valve prolapse
    * Ventricular aneurysm
    * Decompression sickness
    * Atherosclerosis
    * Malignant hypertension
    * Systemic lupus erythematosus
    * Hereditary haemorrhagic telangiectasia
    * Sickle cell crisis (thrombotic)
    * Endocarditis
    * Intracranial haemorrhage
    * Hutchinson-Gilford progeria syndrome
    * Thrombotic thrombocytopenic purpura
    * Carotid artery dissection
    * Migraine
    * Lacunar stroke
    * Vertebral artery dissection
    * Sickle cell disease
    * Bleeding tendency
    * Cerebral haemorrhage
    * Internal carotid artery aneurysm
    * Embolism
    * Posterior inferior cerebellar artery syndrome
    * Dissecting aortic aneurysm
    * CADASIL
    * Pulmonary arterio-venous malformation
    * Polycystic kidney disease, adult (autosomal dominant)
    * Moyamoya disease
    * Intracranial arteriovenous malformation
    * Sturge-Weber syndrome
    * Carotid artery stenosis
    * Familial hemiplegic migraine

Now which of these did your sister manage to miraculously manifest into your fathers body? I think you'll find its your fathers lifestyle and/or pre-existing medical condition that caused his stroke not your sister.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭portomar

we have no idea...enlighten us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Is it me or is this thread turning into a PI?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭aoibhebree

For gods sake you CANNOT seriously be accusing a 17 year old girl of causing your father's stroke? If your family is openly blaming her for this its no wonder if she's completely messed up, the poor kid.

Ah now the majority of that is fairly average teenager behaviour ... when you say attacking him, could you clarify that? As in, physically attacking him? The only thing I'd consider abnormal is burning out his car - but are you even sure that was her? And from the sounds of it, ye seem to be giving her plenty of reason to resent all of you and rebel in any way possible.

I'd really love to hear your sister's side of all this ...

That sounds like most of the Tipperary women that I know.

How dare you blame a 17 yr old for your fathers stroke.Are you a medical Doctor, who can prove that?

There is obviously huge problems in your home if NONE of the family are speaking to a 17 year old girl. Form of mental bullying that.
    No wonder the child wants to get plastered, living with the likes of yis.Being ignored. FFS

Why the hell hasnt your mother or father gotten her help if she is so bad??
    if they KNOW their young daughter is in a bad way, they should sort her out.
    You calling the police on her is a waste of Police time.Its NOT their job to babysit your sister, thats the job of your parents.

FFS.

That sounds like most of the Tipperary women that I know.

It sounds like most teenagers who are going through their rebellious phase..

it sounds like someone needs a hug.

aoibhebree wrote: »

Ah now the majority of that is fairly average teenager behaviour ... when you say attacking him, could you clarify that? As in, physically attacking him? The only thing I'd consider abnormal is burning out his car - but are you even sure that was her?..

She went for him with a glass bottle and shoved him down the stairs- my brother was there and had to bring him to hospital. And she did it because he told her she was grounded for coming home drunk

She was caught on CCTV burning the car

FOOK ME! where do you live? Are you in a rough area?

Jake1 wrote: »
    How dare you blame a 17 yr old for your fathers stroke.Are you a medical Doctor, who can prove that?

FFS.

The doctor SAID it was stress that brought it on

Stress caused by that little monster

He has been healthy all his life, doctor said he v healthy, then she starts her crap and he has a stroke. Hmmmm

She went for him with a glass bottle and shoved him down the stairs- my brother was there and had to bring him to hospital. And she did it because he told her she was grounded for coming home drunk

Sounds like a failing on your parents part...

They should A). never have allowed her to get that way in the first place. B). gotten her help if she's that bad.

This type of behavior doesn't pop up out of nowhere..

...and her hair was perfect.

The doctor SAID it was stress that brought it on

Stress caused by that little monster

He has been healthy all his life, doctor said he v healthy, then she starts her crap and he has a stroke. Hmmmm

And your sister is the ONLY cause of stress in your fathers life? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

Eh, how can the other posters explain that she rebelled before they all stopped talking to her. That would suggest the OPs sister has issues all of her very own, she should take resposibility for that.

Op dont rat, what would it achieve? Shes done it before. Maybe pull her aside and suggest she attends councelling.