Worst way you've ever been dumped

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭towel401

It's pretty crappy when you are stuck on an elevator going to the 23rd floor and some fat bastard has just farted but it doesnt make me want to give up breathing.

just push the button for the next floor and leg it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭sleepyescapade

On MSN, after a year. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭rio-rose

when i was bout 14/15 this guy i was seeing for not very long dumped me on valentines day, cheap skate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

rio-rose wrote: »
    when i was bout 14/15 this guy i was seeing for not very long dumped me on valentines day, cheap skate

He's still obliged to give you a gift prorated according to how much of the day you were still a couple. For instance, if he broke up with you at 9am, he might owe you a starter (but no main course) and a card. If he waited until 6pm at night to dump you, you should expect no less than three quarters of a film and the best part of a shag. Everyone knows that's how it works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

javaboy wrote: »
    He's still obliged to give you a gift prorated according to how much of the day you were still a couple. For instance, if he broke up with you at 9am, he might owe you a starter (but no main course) and a card. If he waited until 6pm at night to dump you, you should expect no less than three quarters of a film and the best part of a shag. Everyone knows that's how it works.

And if he waits till the end of the night she could always arrange to have him massacred.

not sure if this counts but...after coming back from a weekend away i discovered the guy id been away with had been cheating on me ..or more correctly he'd been cheating on his long term girlfriend with me...anyway big row....broke up with him ... i storm off vowing to never speak to him again.. jump in my car to drive off ONLY to realise the apartment block where he lives is gated and i wont be able to get out unless he lets me out.

So have to go back to his apartment and and ask him to let me out never felt so humiliated in my whole life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I went out with a girl for 11 years. We were going on the trip of a lifetime to Australia and, just as the plane took off, she told me she didn't want to be with me anymore.

For the next 20 hours I had to watch her flirt with, then snog, the guy sitting beside her on the plane. I tried to watch the movies showing (3 muskateers, Jurassic Park 3) but i couldn't concentrate on anything other than what she was doing.

Then we spend a month in Oz....everything has been pre-booked so we have to stay together, but she proceeds to work her way through nearly every tourist, tour guide, bellboy we encounter.....

I mean she really went all out and I witnessed it all. It was cold the way she behaved.

I bit my lip and said nothing even though inside I was screaming and it was tearing me up.

On the trip back she tried to build bridges but I couldn't stand to even look at her.

Really, 11 years I thought, down the drain and for what? So she could sow her oats? Couldn't we have talked it out first and reached some sort of adult compromise allowing her to have some freedom without destroying the life we had created together?

No, she said. Why? Because I know you have been fcuking my mum, she said.

What.......a......prick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Zippie84

came out of the blue while chatting on gmail!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭S.I.R

into a bin in first year...

bsatards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Wucking Fanker

By text....twice.

The worst one of the two came about 11pm the night before my birthday - nice one!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭towel401

Zippie84 wrote: »
    came out of the blue while chatting on gmail!

gmail is ****e anyway. did all the targeted ads suddenly change to dating sites?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

The_Coon wrote: »
    So your friend was a Hermaphradite?

The worst kind too, 2 c ocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

Out of a moving freight train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

By email. When I was away for the weekend and about to go see a comedy show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭omyatari

galwayrush wrote: »
    All i can remember is the " Can we still be friends" bit.:rolleyes:

yes! in all fairness wtf is up with that?

*no we broke up, i rather not have you in a 40y radius.*
    *or sure, because id love to hear all about this new girl you're doing after dumping me*

sigh. bbf after a relationship? very unlikely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Dumped just the once, by text.

I didn't really think it was a cowardly way to do it as we "spoke" almost entirely by texting anyways.

It did feel pretty any less upset though. Didn't help that I was living away from home for the first time and was lonely enough as it is. Bit funny now because I really value being alone... the odd time it happens :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭weemcd

Had'nt heard from my girl for a few days, few things happening at home with her, parents split up etc. gave her the benefit of the doubt. Gave her some space for a few days. Still didn't hear much from her so yesterday I called round the house.

yes. her ex-boyfriends car was parked outside.

not strictly dumped, but here I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

This wasn't being dumped. Just rejected.

Years ago when I was about 15, one night my mate and I were walking down the street and he said to some young one, "Here you, Meet him".

It was too dark for her to even see me. (It was beside a train track and night time after all)

As a train was going by, she shouted something which we thought was "Tell him to ask himself"

When we shouted, "WHAT?" The train had passed and she shouted..... "I'D RATHER HANG MYSELF!!!"

We both fell around laughing.

I put it down to bad street lighting and the fact she was obviously crazy, 'cause I'm too gorgeous to say no to.

We still laugh about it today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

I think the worst way i have been dumped was one girl who just decided to ignore me. We weren't going out for long, only a few months, we were in out early 20's.
    One day, without any explanation, she just didnt answer my calls. No reason given, no sign anything was going wrong, just nothing.
    I think it was a bit cowardly, it would have been easier for both of us if she at least sent a text or even said one simple sentence.
    But nothing, just blanked me.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Trog

The_Coon wrote: »
    So your friend was a Hermaphradite?

No, both ex's were male. And the one that left her wasn't gay before this little incident. That's what happens when you let him in the poopie hole, he gets addicted.

weemcd wrote: »
    Had'nt heard from my girl for a few days, few things happening at home with her, parents split up etc. gave her the benefit of the doubt. Gave her some space for a few days. Still didn't hear much from her so yesterday I called round the house.

yes. her ex-boyfriends car was parked outside.

not strictly dumped, but here I am.

4 ball?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

never been the dumpee, only ever the dumper

and ive dumped via text before

3 times in fact

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Blackrock is it :pac:

Nah, Nutgrove!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭Private Dancer

Fago_25 wrote: »
    This wasn't being dumped. Just rejected.

Years ago when I was about 15, one night my mate and I were walking down the street and he said to some young one, "Here you, Meet him".

It was too dark for her to even see me. (It was beside a train track and night time after all)

As a train was going by, she shouted something which we thought was "Tell him to ask himself"

When we shouted, "WHAT?" The train had passed and she shouted..... "I'D RATHER HANG MYSELF!!!"

We both fell around laughing.

I put it down to bad street lighting and the fact she was obviously crazy, 'cause I'm too gorgeous to say no to.

We still laugh about it today.

hahaha that's brilliant

It was my first test match captaining the Lions, I took a pass inside my own 22, and this big fast monster called Ma Nonu came out of nowhere man...

Bastard put my damn shoulder out for AGES. What's worse is that Paul beat me to the captain's spot this time around. The big ginger. Don't tell him I said that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Incidently I am now married to that girl( She turned very hot all of a sudden between 17 - 19) we still laugh at it. I am still waitin on the butlins invite.

Are you saying she got manky at 20? And that's when you made your move?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭slapbangwhallop

txt message

Even worse is that she used txt spk

"Dis is nt wrkin out, I dnt tink we shud c each uder frm now on"

What a stupid cnut

ouch! thats gotta hurt the old ego!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/middleeast/dubai/1310542/I-divorce-thee-by-text-as-Islam-goes-hi-tech.html
    Under Islamic law, a man may repudiate his wife simply by saying "I divorce thee" three times. Islamic religious scholars have now decreed that a text message is a valid way of ending a marriage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Zippie84

towel401 wrote: »
    gmail is ****e anyway. did all the targeted ads suddenly change to dating sites?

hehe.... no but i wouldn't be surprised if they had ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

txt message

Even worse is that she used txt spk

"Dis is nt wrkin out, I dnt tink we shud c each uder frm now on"

What a stupid cnut

Been there.
    Lazy bitch lives around the corner, 2 or 3 mins walk from me.
    Followed by 'i'd prefer if we still stayed friends'
    Wasnt seeing her too long, so texted back 'what do ya mean stay friends?, we werent friends to start with'
    Sweet.

Just thought of a sh1t one.
    Years ago, i got a call from the gf's mother, 'can i talk to x, she isnt answering her phone. She said she was gonna be in your place tonight'
    Me 'no, must be some mix up, she said she was goin home after work'
    Grand so, and i rang herself.
    Her ' hi, how are you?'
    Me ' im good, what ya up to?'
    Her ' ah nothin, just watchin telly here with my mother?'
    Me 'oh right, thats strange. She just rang me lookin for ya'
    Turns out she was out with some other lad (came clean like)
    Her 'i'm sorry, i didnt know how to tell you it was over'
    What a C. felt sorry for myself for a few days after, i can tell ya.

Aah, feel better now. i'll have a good nights sleep!!!