Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAG WEEK 09

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

so what time will they kick everyone OUT of the SU at during the day before the events at night? Bizarre.

I plan on doing the

SU-during day
    somewhere else at night

thing all week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Anyone else aiming for 'Golden week'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Rozabeez wrote: »
    Anyone else aiming for 'Golden week'?

What is "Golden Week"?

Maybe it's just an Arts student thing, but it's a term used for making every single class on RAG week :p Actually, for some people it's used for making every single class ANY week.

Ah yeh, I get ya. We used to call that something years ago but I can't remember what it was. Something very similar no doubt. And I was an arts student. Maths is an art :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Jellybabs

PrivateEye wrote: »
    so what time will they kick everyone OUT of the SU at during the day before the events at night? Bizarre.

I plan on doing the

SU-during day
    somewhere else at night

thing all week.
    i presume that the bar and the bar extension will be different and the gigs will be in the hall thing bar ex ?? i dunno !

You'll be kicked out after the last free entertainment act at around 7ish IIRC.

aaaw ok i was gonna straight to the bar after my lab on monday dont see point now tho will prob drink then head in at 8 4 d bands.. is dere many ppl goin monday i think it looks very good :D

I've no classes monday so will be around all day, woo! You should go to one of the pubs after your lab, there's loads of fun stuff going on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

ive taken a day off tuesday to drink all day, ill be the one drunk in the su at 10am , come say hi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

no job + RAG week = :(

can only afford 2 nights out this week... probably aim for a golden week seeing as I won't be particularly hungover... argh Second year has made an unemployed nerdy monster out of me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭mp3guy

I did a Golden Year last year sooo rag week won't be too difficult to manage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

mp3guy wrote: »
    I did a Golden Year last year sooo rag week won't be too difficult to manage.

:eek: thats terrible, i had a diamond week (not going to any lectures :P) last year

Feckin' football is cancelled this week. No interest. So the canteen burning down has had some weird side effects I hadn't predicted!! More time for drinking I suppose...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

no job + RAG week = :(

can only afford 2 nights out this week... probably aim for a golden week seeing as I won't be particularly hungover... argh Second year has made an unemployed nerdy monster out of me!

Yeah, same here and I wanted to see Andrew Maxwell.

does anyone know when the tickets 4 andrew maxwell are on sale or have they already sold some ??

:eek: i just had an awful notion... i hope things havent changed in my studies-recession inflicted abscense from the SU...

are drinks still 3euro tomorrow?

:eek: i just had an awful notion... i hope things havent changed in my studies-recession inflicted abscense from the SU...

are drinks still 3euro tomorrow?
    hey i know one of the lads workin in the college bar and they changed it to tuesday so no drinks arent €3 tomoro :( but they are on tuesday haha :D

Jellybabs wrote: »
    hey i know one of the lads workin in the college bar and they changed it to tuesday so no drinks arent €3 tomoro :( but they are on tuesday haha :D

:eek::eek::eek: are you serious? can anyone else confirm this? (sorry Jellybabs, I just can't believe it!)

i know i was shocked too but he seemed pretty certain ah sure we'll find out tomoro anyway haha :P

Oh. Dear. God.

That was one of my more interesting mondays... where did everybody end up? Roost was ok, busy nuf... i think :o

Screw golden week, I'm going to bed.

I was at the bar ex, it was dead. I slipped in a load of mud and slept on a floor.

Poor Rozabeez! :( I stayed at the BF's apt on campus, someone upstairs was playing dance music till the early hours of the morning... great craic tryna sleep althogether :rolleyes:

Heard Bradys was good, O'Neills too jammed to move in?

I was at the bar ex, it was dead. I slipped in a load of mud and slept on a floor.
    were u d girl i met that was all mud ?? i went to the bar ex and left again to go into town it was that quiet waste of a ticket but didnt care. :(
    did it get busy at all ??

Think I might head out tonight. What are people's recommendations? Not in til 4 on Wednesday so plenty of time to sleep off a hangover.

Ah mud, the enemy of every drunken Irish person.

I broke golden week already, just woke up. Think tonight's bar ex is just about sold out, and yes that was probably me Jellybabs :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Yeah O'Neills was jammers! We got there very early about 9 or so and it was packed. Good craic though, I'd never been before, that place is massive!!

Headed to the Roost afterwards, good-old-reliable-for-a-good-night-out Roost. I wasn't really in a fit state to remember this well but was it just me or did it close really early?

Yup, closed early, wasn't a bar-ex nite, just regular night. Was chattin to the bouncer outside (as ye do) and he kept having to turn people away cos it was coming up to 12 and they had to have everyone out by 12.40 at latest or something to that effect...

Also on a more humourous note, was in dunnes today and they were re-stacking the shelves behind the express tills, heard someone say to the girl behind the till that they've never sold so much vodka in one day before...lol