If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭bazza76

I also remember hearing it in one of them Ibiza type films a few years back. cant remember the name of the film either :(
    I don't think it is Kevin and Perry either. But another one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

bazza76 wrote: »
    One Trumpet going through the tune, fast all the way baby.
    The tunes main instrument is the trumpet, or some trumpet sounding instrument.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

One Trumpet going through the tune, fast all the way baby.
    The tunes main instrument is the trumpet, or some trumpet sounding instrument.

This is a long shot but here it is anyway.

Funkydory - Goodtimes 94
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7mgertbmfx0

The youtube video is a different version to the mp3 I uploaded and is closer to the track you described as it does have a 'trumpet like sound going through it and it is fast all the way baby', have a gander anyway.
    PS: If anyone has an mp3 version of this remix bang it up.

Keith Mac Meets Funkydory - Good Times '94 (Keith Mac Remix)

senan s wrote: »

that didn't come out, can't get the grips on this modern technology

click on this link, talk about a needle in a haystack

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eRnYEThuH8

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    This is a long shot but here it is anyway.

Funkydory - Goodtimes 94
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7mgertbmfx0

The youtube video is a different version to the mp3 I uploaded and is closer to the track you described as it does have a 'trumpet like sound going through it and it is fast all the way baby', have a gander anyway.
    PS: If anyone has an mp3 version of this remix bang it up.

Keith Mac Meets Funkydory - Good Times '94 (Keith Mac Remix)

Thats not it either Seany

I think the key to finding this one, is getting up a list of film names that are based in Ibiza, ya know the type of film.

Thats not it either Seany

I think the key to finding this one, is getting up a list of film names that are based in Ibiza, ya know the type of film.

what year did ye hear this tune, and was the link i put up was it too fast

hmmm, i remember it was out when I was going to the olympic/Asylum
    which would have been about 94 if my memory serves correct.
    It was a similar type of tempo to the song you put up, but the trumpet was way faster.

hmmm, i remember it was out when I was going to the olympic/Asylum
    which would have been about 94 if my memory serves correct.
    It was a similar type of tempo to the song you put up, but the trumpet was way faster.

needle in a haystack material that, but its something that would do my head in, its hardly energy raver on frantfurt beats

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_MAdURW2IQ

needle in a haystack material that, but its something that would do my head in, its hardly energy raver on frantfurt beats

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_MAdURW2IQ

Nah mate, thats not it. Think this type of trumpet sound (about 1 min 20 seconds in), but jazzier and more dancey, it really is an excellent dance tune, am surprised we have not got it yet.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjB1TNpPNzQ

It starts off with 4 light blows of the trumpet, then gets really fast, with a kind of 70's sounding backing music to it sort of.

PS. It is a much better dance tune than that crap i posted with the trumpet sample in it.

i have a grid tune, which is one of my favourites its on texas cowboys 12", cheerleader song, doesn't appear on youtube, after that..................!!

Not it mate.
    Thanks for trying.

Not it mate.
    Thanks for trying.

i give up so :eek: love to help ye, but can't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Is it "Perfecto Allstars -Reach Up (Papa's got a brand new Pig Bag)"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Sourmash - Pilgrimage to Paradise

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Utnv0tnCuf0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Is it this one , it has a horn type sound in the middle.
    It's about 1994 , f**ken loved this tune back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

What about this classic.............

Pacific - 808 State.mp3

And i posted this before but seeing as commander tom is playing in Dublin i'll post it again..................

Assassin - The Darkside Of The Noom.mp3 72.98MB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

Absolute monster tune that DJ Al, had everything in it... anyone have this in mp3 format handy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

http://www.mediafire.com/?mnvmzwdhjde Flipped out - Everybody is sombody remix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

Appreciate that ken, thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

here is the other mixes for the SFX.

1: http://www.mediafire.com/?mwjlym5hz3m

2: http://www.mediafire.com/?dkzzundxowq

3:http://www.mediafire.com/?yeyagiijjyz this i allready posted !! just in case

4:http://www.mediafire.com/?zjzfwzjhiye

Im fairly sure its from 1994,thanks to our very own codebreaker theasylumkey:D;)
    i have some more mixes to upload from sunset,dlr etc

enjoy paddy........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

anyone know this little beauty

http://www.zshare.net/audio/5572548363c9f539/

Derekd wrote: »
    anyone know this little beauty

http://www.zshare.net/audio/5572548363c9f539/

sounds like Pianoman, not sure,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

here is the other mixes for the SFX.

1: http://www.mediafire.com/?mwjlym5hz3m

2: http://www.mediafire.com/?dkzzundxowq

3:http://www.mediafire.com/?yeyagiijjyz this i allready posted !! just in case

4:http://www.mediafire.com/?zjzfwzjhiye

Im fairly sure its from 1994,thanks to our very own codebreaker theasylumkey:D;)
    i have some more mixes to upload from sunset,dlr etc

enjoy paddy........

x c lent stomp super stuff.something new for work 2nite.things are very quiet so my music is what keeps me sane.:D

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Is it "Perfecto Allstars -Reach Up (Papa's got a brand new Pig Bag)"

No mate. It is a solo trumpet, but really quick.

Not that mate, but cool tune that, it would have been on the airwaves around the same time that was out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Cray92

Fitze wrote: »
    Macs Flat now there's a blast from the past. How are things Rob, last time I seen you was probably in Tomangoes:)
    Would you believe I was only talkin about yourselves, Lawless, Beanie etc with a lad Pat Devine from clontarf there last week. Are you out at all these days??

PS: Apologies on the delayed repsonse, been away
    Jaysus fitze when i think i the sessions we had back in the day id love to turn back the clock.Dont get to much these days,married with a sprog so dont have the freedom i used to have.I do make an effort to get to the old skool nites in radio city that senan and the lads promote.As for beanie i think he is still strung poor bastard,do you remember bobby griffen he oded a few years ago,enough of the doom and gloom,hows life treatin you,are you still livin in porto,have you givin up pills and partying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭The Insider

Heres Ed Case triple xxx in one download converted from my own copy of it......sound quality is good on it too but you may get better;)
    I have been meaning to get around to trying to ehhance it a bit better when i get some time as i would rate it as one of the best recordings from back then along side Jay carey IGNORANCE....

ED CASE TRIPLE XXX
    http://www.mediafire.com/?7duem3ebzn1

Nice one mate!!

No mate. It is a solo trumpet, but really quick.

This tune has a solo trumpet in it, and was a banging tune back in the day,

SM Trax - Got the groove

This tune has a solo trumpet in it, and was a banging tune back in the day,

SM Trax - Got the groove

Not it mate.
    Sorry, thanks for the effort mate.