Ever just reach your teather and flip out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭MadelineNYC

Once I was having the day from Hell. It seemed like people were bothering me everywhere I went..Every errand I tried to do there was some problem, delay or rude person working in the store..Agressive beggars seemed to be asking me for change at every corner, people kept bumping into and jostling me on the street.

Finally a very smelly man started walking next to me, right in my personal space and said "Well ain't you just a lump of sugar..Why'd I'd like to ***********" (crude and graphic description of what he wanted to do to me.)

I completely snapped. I roared at the top of my lungs "Get the FOOK out of my face or I'm going to RIP your head off and sh1t down your neck!!!"

Loud enough that everyone on the street turned to stare..Totally out of character for me..I'm usually very quiet and don't normally use that kind of language. His mouth fell open and he ran away scared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

Big Knox wrote: »
    Here friend let me show you how to use the rolleyes smiley properly.

So you beat the sh1t out of some kids and threw one of them down a stairs?

Seriously? Well done you. :rolleyes:

Just a heads up, happy posting.

I don't think pushing someone down some cinema stairs really qualifies as beating the sh1t out of someone.

If you want we can meet up and I'll show you what beating the sh1t out of someone really means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Keyboard warriors :rolleyes:

I'm not saying people are making stories up....but..well.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Keyboard warriors :rolleyes:

I'm not saying people are making stories up....but..well.....

After Hours has more made up stories than Playboy

Never underestimate the power of sarcasm.

Also that rolleyes smiley is used totally out of context.

Your such a freak. Why don't you just marry your stupid roll eyes smiley :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I think I believe about 5% of the stories I read in AH. Its a load of bull**** but its still a lot of fun to read and **** off too....

JIZZED IN MY PANTS :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

*stands up* I've had enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

I don't think pushing someone down some cinema stairs really qualifies as beating the sh1t out of someone.

If you want we can meet up and I'll show you what beating the sh1t out of someone really means.

What are ya gonna do, cast spells at me oh mighty wizard? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

O gad he went there.

Hold the doar jesus juice :\

*shuffles behind*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Is this in regards to me

Look at the 'Thanks' you got compared to the negative comments, dont bother trying to justify your actions.

Maybe that little punk thinks twice about anti-social behavior now..if not, cut him the next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Matt Santos

Have been known to flip out from time to time but I usually keep my temper and lunacy in check..
    But.......

It was in the Savoy 1 back in the day.. It actually was the Premier of "Silence of the Lambs". Having read the book and keeping track of the movie waiting for its release I was well looking forward to this...
    Booked the seats and got there for the trailers etc.. It seems that the auld cinema can be the venue for a lot of wigging out!! Bought a few munchies for the show before I got there so had a nice little paper bag of goodies with me. I noticed that there was an above average attendance and got that eerie feeling that this was going to get noisy. I then noticed the row of students in the middle of the cinema givin it large and plenty of horse play.. A small bit of inter throwing of random stuff etc..
    turned to my buddy and said that this was a disaster.. These were going to wreck the show and the dander was already staring to get up...
    Show starts... Clarice running through the woods at quantico.....
    Crowd were well setled now and the room prety intense on the film.. The next thing there was a few random screams and other noises just to scare the few timid heads in the audience... There was nothing of any significance on screen but it spoiled the atmosphere... No laughs just groans of "Shut the **** up..." This kept up for a few minutes when one of them jumped out of the seat and gave a couple of yells out of him.. Someone had obviously spilled there drink on him!! This just flipped me out completely..
    Without even thinking of who or what would have happened had I missed I stood up and launched a Granny Smith at the scobes head.. A three second flight and Pow! Caught that boy right in the center of the head and all you heard was SMASH followed by the imminent explosion of said fruit! A delay of about 4 seconds and a spontaneous round of applause..
    Queue no more noise.............

Heaven..........

M

No but I'll knock you out with my massive hard wizard pole. Its itching for a good wacking : P

Wanna go cinema with me? We can get the bus with TomCo and bring MadelineNYC so we can do stuff to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Look at the 'Thanks' you got compared to the negative comments, dont bother trying to justify your actions.

Maybe that little punk thinks twice about anti-social behavior now..if not, cut him the next time.
    Better than going on 'Teens in the Wild' anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

When I was around nine or ten, my parents got into a dispute over land with a neighour. I was tired of all the arguments and the stress it brought to our family so I told everyone that the neighbour had sexually assaulted me some time previous (even though I've never met him! Tee hee! :D).

Almost overnight, the whole debate ended and I got a new field for my pony. :) We never saw the neighbour again. I heard he went to "the Joy" or something so he must be having a great time with whatever he's doing with himself nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

Yea, like any problem the human race ever has, lets resort to violence, that will fix it, right?

How wrong could you be. It will make things worse. Do the right thing and call the cops, get a solicitor, go the right path. Any adult lay a finger on my child, no matter what he/she done, expect to lose a lot. If they broke your window, or sprayed on your wall, it can be fixed. That can be sorted out. Don't act like you are the law...

Keyboard warriors ftl...

Remember you were kids too, we were not all little scumbags, we may have done some harm, big or small. Think we deserved to get a beating for it? It's a part of growing up and learning.

Now I am not talking about the problem child on the road that is constantly, all through his life, in trouble. He/she is malicious and is never going to be right...

deserve a beating ? no.. deserve to be stood up to and scared a little ? definitely.
    scaring them without causing harm is grand, the f*ckers deserve it !
    plus im sure its great to show their friends how though they really are :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

PlayGirl wrote: »
    deserve a beating ? no.. deserve to be stood up to and scared a little ? definitely.
    scaring them without causing harm is grand, the f*ckers deserve it !
    plus im sure its great to show their friends how though they really are :p

Nothing wrong with that...

I didn't throw sh!t at anyone, I didn't kick people in the head at the cinema. I did do other things, do I regret them? No, I had fun... haha the mischief we got up to...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Thnx4theGum

A couple of years ago, I used to work near Clondalkin Village. One day when I was walking around to the 78A bus stop in Neilstown, there was this smelly little fecker throwing bricks at people walking past. The boy was a traveller. He was around 10-12 years old. There was a building site and the little bastard had a pile of broken bricks and was throwing the bricks at cars and people going by. The f*cker threw one at me and it came within an inch of hitting me. I'm not a violent person but I just snapped and before I knew what I was doing I'd picked up the brick and threw it back at him. I normally have crap aim but the brick hit the fecker right in the middle of his face. Blood started gushing out of his nose. I think I broke it. The young fella started crying and screaming. I ran off before his knacker family could find me and shoot me and hopped in the first taxi I found.

I reached my teacher once.

Finally someone else who keeps reading "teacher"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Thnx4theGum

I might aswell post another,you'll think Im a lovely person after these,I woke up one morning,late for work,as I opened the front door there was a bike chained to my garden gate,I was in shock,it was blocking my car,and I couldnt get out,I was looking round fuming,so my neighbour said that some bloke putting leaflets in doors locked it there and walked off,I just ran in,grabbed a sledgehammer out of the shed and smacked the sh*t out of the bike,breaking it into bits,allowing me to f*ck it out onto the road and get my car out(I was 40 mins late for work),later on my ma rang me,said that some foreinger came back later on,with look of horror on his face as if his mother had been shot,to find his bike in pieces,mangled,f*ck him,that will teach him

I'd would have done basically the same thing. In my opinion, he chained it to your property so you have the right to do whatever you want to the bike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Havent done it in ages , but it was Christmas, stuck with the family doing family stuff so im thinking that was what triggered the rage!

It was Stephens Day and my aunt was having a go at me being on the dole, asking me why wouldnt i do this job or that and etc etc and i was trying to keep my cool by explaining my position that in my last job my hours were cut down so far it was unreal. My 19 year old cousin,in her first year in college, decided to join in and gang up against me, saying that "maybe if i worked harder id get more hours"....

I saw red. and LOST it.

She was trying to make out that if you work hard you get more hours. and that this was the case in her job because she worked harder than the other part timers and got the hours.
    I told her that "people NEED FOOD to survive, they DONT need high fashion clothes" and that i bust my ass in every job, I even worked a 50 hour week for these people in my job with f-all thanks. She was basically calling me a slacker, after i was finished I realised my entire family were sitting in shocked silence watching me decimate my cousin.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Was down the local having a few pints one weekend with the lads. That night I was having a bit of an argument with the missus which put me in a bad mood. Later on in the night, I was standing with the lads talking when some bloke walked past and hit me a shoulder, I noticed it but decided to stay quiet. He did it a few times but I said nothing because I have no real interest in fighting silly people. Anyway, the fight with the missus was still going on so I was getting in a worse mood.... Then up pops the same bloke, hits me a shoulder and asks "What the **** is your problem?" and then I just saw red... I grabbed him and politely informed him "You hit off me once more and I'm going to kick you up and down this pub you little asshole."

Normally, I avoid reacting to people like that cause it's usually lads thinking they're solid after a few drinks. That night though, thanks to the argument etc. I was fit to kill the bastard once he started mouthing off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭McNuggy

Stuck in traffic in Castleknock last Monday when the blizzard was at its peak.car going nowhere,aload of little b*stards decided to pelt the cars out of it with snowballs,every car was getting it,and I ended up losing it,the main offender was a lil wannabe hardman with a Balaclava,the rest ran away but he stood his ground(big mistake),I pushed him to the ground,ripped the tracksuit bottoms off him,and dragged him up and down through the freezing snow,then walked over to a big 12 foot wall and f*cked his kacks over,tears streaming down his face,as I walked back the car,everyone stuck in traffic were breaking their b.ollox laughing but the woman behind me,called me a thug and said I had commited 'assault',I said 'Shut up missus or you'll be next',lol
    ,yes I know I am a hothead and have a bad temper,ah well

you sir are a king amongst men haha

Havent done it in ages , but it was Christmas, stuck with the family doing family stuff so im thinking that was what triggered the rage!

It was Stephens Day and my aunt was having a go at me being on the dole, asking me why wouldnt i do this job or that and etc etc and i was trying to keep my cool by explaining my position that in my last job my hours were cut down so far it was unreal. My 19 year old cousin,in her first year in college, decided to join in and gang up against me, saying that "maybe if i worked harder id get more hours"....

I saw red. and LOST it.

She was trying to make out that if you work hard you get more hours. and that this was the case in her job because she worked harder than the other part timers and got the hours.
    I told her that "people NEED FOOD to survive, they DONT need high fashion clothes" and that i bust my ass in every job, I even worked a 50 hour week for these people in my job with f-all thanks. She was basically calling me a slacker, after i was finished I realised my entire family were sitting in shocked silence watching me decimate my cousin.

*high fives*

Stuff for them, pair of shít-stirrers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Ha it was actually brilliant.

My uncle who NEVER gets involved in ANY fights, actually agreed with me Saying "she has got a valid point there" (about the clothes versus food thing)

My mother also meekly turned to me afterwards saying "honey you know i have never given you any hassle about getting jobseekers benefit"

Ha it was actually brilliant.

My uncle who NEVER gets involved in ANY fights, actually agreed with me Saying "she has got a valid point there" (about the clothes versus food thing)

My mother also meekly turned to me afterwards saying "honey you know i have never given you any hassle about getting jobseekers benefit"

Taught them both something about you didnt it? ;)

They each had something to prove though. People older than you make the silly assumption that they always know better than you. The cousin was trying to show you up.

Soak it up bítches :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

A couple of years ago, I used to work near Clondalkin Village. One day when I was walking around to the 78A bus stop in Neilstown, there was this smelly little fecker throwing bricks at people walking past. The boy was a traveller. He was around 10-12 years old. There was a building site and the little bastard had a pile of broken bricks and was throwing the bricks at cars and people going by. The f*cker threw one at me and it came within an inch of hitting me. I'm not a violent person but I just snapped and before I knew what I was doing I'd picked up the brick and threw it back at him. I normally have crap aim but the brick hit the fecker right in the middle of his face. Blood started gushing out of his nose. I think I broke it. The young fella started crying and screaming. I ran off before his knacker family could find me and shoot me and hopped in the first taxi I found.

What does his social/ethnic group have to do with this story?

So u battered a 10 year old scumbag with a brick to the face...wow thats f'd up no matter what he was doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Once I was having the day from Hell. It seemed like people were bothering me everywhere I went..Every errand I tried to do there was some problem, delay or rude person working in the store..Agressive beggars seemed to be asking me for change at every corner, people kept bumping into and jostling me on the street.

Finally a very smelly man started walking next to me, right in my personal space and said "Well ain't you just a lump of sugar..Why'd I'd like to ***********" (crude and graphic description of what he wanted to do to me.)

I completely snapped. I roared at the top of my lungs "Get the FOOK out of my face or I'm going to RIP your head off and sh1t down your neck!!!"

Loud enough that everyone on the street turned to stare..Totally out of character for me..I'm usually very quiet and don't normally use that kind of language. His mouth fell open and he ran away scared.

:D My kind of woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Many years ago, someone severely pissed me off,Major row and i threw a lump hammer after him as he fled. Thankfully it missed him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭JohnGalt

I did on one occasion. I was in town outside a nightclub with a few friends. All of a sudden two drunken idiots came up to us and started trying to cause trouble for no reason whatsoever. Not being the kind of people who fight at the drop of a hat, we ignored their attempts and moved on to a nearby fast food restaurant. Halfway through our meal the same two idiots walked in the door and continued to harass us. I politely told them to leave us alone and that we didn't want to have anything to do with them. Not surprisingly, they didn't take this well. One of them asked me if I wanted to take it outside. Not willing to be pushed around by the two, I stood up and walked out, asking them to follow me. As soon as we were outside the door one of them punched me in the jaw. I grabbed a bottle which had been on the ground next to us. I smashed it over one of their heads, and then slashed the other gentleman's arm, before telling them that I did not want to play their games any longer. They both went running.