Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever just reach your teather and flip out?

• 10-02-2009 5:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

Last wednesday I was waiting at a bus stop in Walkinstown around 1:30pm for a 150 into town. I generally dread getting the bus at this time on a Wednesday because the secondary school kids get off early and head into town to bum around the place, and Christ are they noisy about it.

Anyway, this day was no exception. As soon as I had sat down in the bus shelter, six of the bastards appear out of nowhere and almost hit me with a bloody snowball.

Brazen as ****, they laugh and plop themselves down in the shelter. I let it slide since it was only snow, and it didnt actually hit me. Bus came anyway, double deck, arseholes take over the back of the top deck, I took the middle.

Not 2 minutes later I hear, "Ah no, dat guy ill tell da drivar" followed by a ball of ice (you know the one where you squeeze a snowball really hard) hitting me in the back of the head. That was it, I ****ing flipped. Walked right down down to the ****ers and asked which one had done it, because I was going to beat the everloving **** out of him. Obviously no response (smart enough I suppose), left them with a couple of choice words and told the driver.

Few minutes later driver pulls up outside the garda station, two police come on and **** the lot of them off.

I'm ****ing sick of wasters acting the bollocks on public transport making the journey intolerable while the rest of the passengers sit by like tranquilised sheep.

Anyway, stories of people flipping out please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Was The Citizen informed? He'll sort them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

I know what you mean. People just don't stop sending mail, it never ends. So I brought in an ak and shot the place up. Justice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

TomCo wrote: »
    Last wednesday I was waiting at a bus stop in Walkinstown around 1:30pm for a 150 into town. I generally dread getting the bus at this time on a Wednesday because the secondary school kids get off early and head into town to bum around the place, and Christ are they noisy about it.

Anyway, this day was no exception. As soon as I had sat down in the bus shelter, six of the bastards appear out of nowhere and almost hit me with a bloody snowball.

Brazen as ****, they laugh and plop themselves down in the shelter. I let it slide since it was only snow, and it didnt actually hit me. Bus came anyway, double deck, arseholes take over the back of the top deck, I took the middle.

Not 2 minutes later I hear, "Ah no, dat guy ill tell da drivar" followed by a ball of ice (you know the one where you squeeze a snowball really hard) hitting me in the back of the head. That was it, I ****ing flipped. Walked right down down to the ****ers and asked which one had done it, because I was going to beat the everloving **** out of him. Obviously no response (smart enough I suppose), left them with a couple of choice words and told the driver.

Few minutes later driver pulls up outside the garda station, two police come on and **** the lot of them off.

I'm ****ing sick of wasters acting the bollocks on public transport making the journey intolerable while the rest of the passengers sit by like tranquilised sheep.

Anyway, stories of people flipping out please.

Punch them all in the head. By process of elimination you are going to get the deserving little fúcker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

You're an angry person arent you. Do you need a hug?

Im saving up all my rage so that I can release it at the most pointless time possible..possibly in a church at a baptism...

Or filling out some forms in some government type building..Im not sure yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Stuck in traffic in Castleknock last Monday when the blizzard was at its peak.car going nowhere,aload of little b*stards decided to pelt the cars out of it with snowballs,every car was getting it,and I ended up losing it,the main offender was a lil wannabe hardman with a Balaclava,the rest ran away but he stood his ground(big mistake),I pushed him to the ground,ripped the tracksuit bottoms off him,and dragged him up and down through the freezing snow,then walked over to a big 12 foot wall and f*cked his kacks over,tears streaming down his face,as I walked back the car,everyone stuck in traffic were breaking their b.ollox laughing but the woman behind me,called me a thug and said I had commited 'assault',I said 'Shut up missus or you'll be next',lol
    ,yes I know I am a hothead and have a bad temper,ah well

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Why did you sit on the top deck with them? :confused:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Stuck in traffic in Castleknock last Monday when the blizzard was at its peak.car going nowhere,aload of little b*stards decided to pelt the cars out of it with snowballs,every car was getting it,and I ended up losing it,the main offender was a lil wannabe hardman with a Balaclava,the rest ran away but he stood his ground(big mistake),I pushed him to the ground,ripped the tracksuit bottoms off him,and dragged him up and down through the freezing snow,then walked over to a big 12 foot wall and f*cked his kacks over,tears streaming down his face,as I walked back the car,everyone stuck in traffic were breaking their b.ollox laughing but the woman behind me,called me a thug and said I had commited 'assault',I said 'Shut up missus or you'll be next',lol

I love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Hero!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Rape?

donmeister wrote: »
    Rape?

Nah didnt get a chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

i have done a few times. doesn't happen very often, and when i do it's like i black out, it's weird. it's like i cant control what i do. i've only physically hit someone on one of the occasions. And i cry when i lose it. it's automatic. Typical girl.

Last time i really lost it though was about 4 years ago. I was at my unlces 60th in Wexford and i was sharing a room with my two cousins. i went up about half an hour earlier than everyone else coz i was pissed and wrecked. The other two followed and started Yapping real loud. they Woke me up and kept yapping. i tried to tell them to shut up but they wouldn't. It was like someone flipped a switch. I Lost it altogether, hopped out of the bed, roaring and screaming all kinds of things, went to storm outta the room but in my black out phase i picked up a chair to chuck it in Tantrum, it bounced off the bed and whacked me in the leg and now i have a scar to remind me.
    then i ran out and around the hotel in my pyjama's (Hehe) with my cousin following me. next thing i know i'm sitting in a corner of one of the corridors.:confused: and my cousin had to pull me back to bed. I would have killed me if i was her.

I dont lose it very often but when i do everyone should just clear out of the room. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

I was in the cinema just before christmas with a friend. We were sitting in the middle-back somewhere. But there were two young lads about 14 sitting at the back eating sweets.

Before the movie began they were being very loud and aggressive to people around them. When the movie started they continued being loud. People started telling them to be quiet and shhhh'ing them but to no avail.

20min into the movie sweets start hitting people around me and giggles usually followed after a succesful hit. Then they started hitting me. So I flipped but in a calm way :D

I got up and walked to the middle of the aisle then walked up to the back row. I asked everyone to step out onto the aisle for a second. I think the whole cinema knew what was happening and were looking. The two kids sunk so low into their chairs they were almost lying flat down. I walked over to them. They said something like "what no **** off, wasnt us. why us, leave us alone didnt do anything wrong." I grabbed the leg of the closest one and dragged him out to the aisle. He was nearly crying. The other one jumped over seats and ran to the bottom of the cinema screaming at me to let him go. But on the way he got a few punches by some foreigners. So I lifted the guy up off the groud into the air and threw him down the stairs. Rolled for about 6 steps and then got up for 4 steps and fell down another few :rolleyes:

They were both in tears crying and said they were "telling" on me :confused:

The crowed all laughed at that and clapped.

And today I kinda flipped at a woman in a people carrier. I was over taking two slow cars and she was behind the first one. So I was overtaking at about 100kph when she pulled out with no indicator and I ended up half in a bush on the other side of the road. Car has a nice scratch on it now. But I flipped and slammed on the horn, over took her and hit my brakes really hard. We stopped and I got out and shouted a couple of rude words and kicked her car. She was crying so I left it at that and went on my merry way.

They are the only two times I can fully recall :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I used to find that the "who did that??" approach doesn't work. Just select one of the little toerags and pick on him/her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

I've a mate who is a lovely guy. Placid, good-natured, friend to all. But he has a dark side. And when it emerges, good lord, it's spectacular. He's also a carpenter and has hands like meat hammers. I've taken a fairly gentle punch from him, and my arm nearly fell off.

Anyway, we were all in the cinema watching The Diving Bell and the Butterfly. For those of you who don't know, it's a French film with subtitles. We were in the cinema and a few rows behind us, there were a bunch of pie-ball teenagers who were obviously in the cinema to absorb some foreign culture. That, or they just wanted to get in out of the cold and have somewhere warm and dark to fester. They chattered on and on throughout the film. We took it in turns to tell them to shut the fúck up.

One of them took out a bag of crisps and started chomping down on them in a manner that was to maximize volume and annoyance. Well, my mate snapped and the dark side was unleashed. He leapt to his feet. Turning around, he climbed on top of his chair. He then bounded over 4 rows of seats and swung at the crisps, knocking them about eight seats to the side of the scobes, crisps flying everywhere. He then grabbed one of the young lads by the scruff, lifted him out of the chair and roared at him to 'SHUT THE FúCK UP! SHUT THE FúCK UP! I DIDN'T PAY A TENNER TO LISTEN TO YOU SHYTE ON AND EAT CRISPS' He then dumped your man over the back of the seat, turned around and climbed back over the four rows and sat back down. Nobody said anything. I then turned to him and holding out the box said 'Popcorn?'

Greatest display of snapping in public I've ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

You did this in Castleknock? Massive risk there. You were lucky to get out alive.
    Bambi wrote: »
    I used to find that the "who did that??" approach doesn't work. Just select one of the little toerags and pick on him/her

Just cut to the chase and hit the biggest /loudest one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I would never condone violence in public

I might aswell post another,you'll think Im a lovely person after these,I woke up one morning,late for work,as I opened the front door there was a bike chained to my garden gate,I was in shock,it was blocking my car,and I couldnt get out,I was looking round fuming,so my neighbour said that some bloke putting leaflets in doors locked it there and walked off,I just ran in,grabbed a sledgehammer out of the shed and smacked the sh*t out of the bike,breaking it into bits,allowing me to f*ck it out onto the road and get my car out(I was 40 mins late for work),later on my ma rang me,said that some foreinger came back later on,with look of horror on his face as if his mother had been shot,to find his bike in pieces,mangled,f*ck him,that will teach him

You could just have called work and explained...or gotten the bus.

Anger issues tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,312 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

A friend of mine was in lily bordello's one night and managed to blag his way into the VIP section and ended up chatting away to Huey Morgan of the Fun Loving Criminals. As they were chatting away they had a disagreement about something, nothing major, but just a disagreement. Before he fully realised what was happening he was being dragged away by a huge guy that was Huey's bodyguard. My mate who is very light framed and easy going started explaining to the bodyguard that he wasn't starting a fight and he had no intentions to make anything of it. The bodyguard told him he wasn't protecting Huey, but instead was protecting my mate. Apparently Huey Morgan is an ex-marine, and has a vicious temper and just goes off in black fits of rage. He ahs a bodyguard with him at all times to protect other peope from him.

Might be just a story but my mate swears its true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭ChocolateSauce

Many times, all of them either in the presence of my family, or before I turned 14.

When I was 10 I was expelled from primary school for kicking the substitute vice-principal in the nads, because he insisted I do PE, while I insisted that as a human being he had no right to force me into things against my will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Oh no! Children throw snowballs? Won't somebody think of the adults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭BJC

Yeah, I used to flip out...

....but then I grew up and stopped beating up children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭d-don

Fair play :D i nerly did the same a few days ago. Parked up waiting for the other half who was in a shop and 3 scangers came wobblin past with Ice balls you know the heavily compacted stuff ....that damages cars. I warned them but 15 foot away they threw on and hit my pride and joy (I lost it) I hopped out of my car raging and invited them to take me on all 3 of them.. they got a bit of a shock when I ran at them [EMAIL="f@ckin"]f@ckin[/EMAIL] wimps ran off literally screaming

Was out shopping the other day and caught a 15 month old baby boy giving me the eye from the safety of his buggy. Little muppet, says I. I could just tell he'd be down in the car park later on with his ice balls so I gave him a few slaps with a packet of frozen peas. Then put the head on him to finish off. The mother tried to interfere but I asked her did she want some too?

F*ckin muppets, I'll kill the lot of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Isn't this essentially just a "Have you assaulted a child lately" thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Not myself but when I was working in Ballymun we used to get **** thrown at us from the flats. Bottle's, cans, rubbish and once a TV. One of the polish lads, built like a tank but real quiet was working close by one day.

A Callor Gas bottle hit him on the head. If it wasn't for the helmet and a neck like a bull he more then likely would have been crippled or dead.

He just got back up, walked over and picked up a consaw and walked off. Ten minutes later there is a young scobe hanging out one of the balcony's by his feet screaming for his life. All the lads on the site started throwing anything they could find at him, most of it was crap that had been thrown at us. I scored some nice hits, at least one half brick to the crotch.

Never did get anything thrown at us after that, lads took at least two weeks to start getting cocky again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Jasysu if you lot flip out this much when you only reach your teather imagine how bad it'll be when you get to the end of your teather?????:eek:

consultech wrote: »
    Isn't this essentially just a "Have you assaulted a child lately" thread?

....... where are you going with this? O_o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Abigayle wrote: »
    ....... where are you going with this? O_o

He just wants an excuse. And what better excuse than a competition!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Bambi wrote: »
    I would never condone violence in public
    And thats why your mother was shot

He just got back up, walked over and picked up a consaw and walked off. Ten minutes later there is

Got my hopes up here. Thought you'd say "then we heard the consaw being switched on...." :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭Craft25

Dunno if it's been said but:

Lucky you didn't hit them with the driver pulling up at the cop shop!! You'd be embroiled in a whole load of headache now.

Just to confirm the lad I jocked and 'hit',was easier 17,16 at the youngest,and was about 6ft2 and verly well built,he was definatley bigger then me,so he was a big lad who should have known better,I think anyone who makes sneaky comments are just jealous because they'd be the people who'd just sit there and take it like cowards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Just to confirm the lad I jocked and 'hit',was easier 17,16 at the youngest,and was about 6ft2 and verly well built,he was definatley bigger then me,so he was a big lad who should have known better,I think anyone who makes sneaky comments are just jealous because they'd be the people who'd just sit there and take it like cowards

...Or a mere 6ft without much muscle who didn't want to get their teeth knocked out...

My comment wasnt sneaky, it was as in your face as you were to that poor wee skobe.

Wagon wrote: »
    ...Or a mere 6ft without much muscle who didn't want to get their teeth knocked out...

Is this in regards to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

I reached my teacher once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

I grabbed the leg of the closest one and dragged him out to the aisle. He was nearly crying. The other one jumped over seats and ran to the bottom of the cinema screaming at me to let him go. But on the way he got a few punches by some foreigners. So I lifted the guy up off the groud into the air and threw him down the stairs. Rolled for about 6 steps and then got up for 4 steps and fell down another few :rolleyes:

They were both in tears crying and said they were "telling" on me :confused:

Here friend let me show you how to use the rolleyes smiley properly.

So you beat the sh1t out of some kids and threw one of them down a stairs?

Seriously? Well done you. :rolleyes:

Just a heads up, happy posting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

What if one of the kids hit his head and died?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Big Knox wrote: »
    Here friend let me show you how to use the rolleyes smiley properly.

Smiley Nazis now? Surely not.

Skyuser wrote: »

F*ck em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Darwinism in practical application.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

stovelid wrote: »
    Got my hopes up here. Thought you'd say "then we heard the consaw being switched on...." :D

I have no idea what he did with it, with a few kangos going I couldn't hear a thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

Then he would definitly stay quite in the movies in future. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Some guy had been at me all day in science (Cool I know!) in 3rd year, eventually I just lost it with him and threw him off the stool he was on.

Serious stress relief!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Some wee bitch was repeatedly kicking me in the back of the head in a cinema in Ennis once so I grabbed her shoe and ****ed it up to the top of the theatre, but generally I'm not so brimming over with rage and dissatisfaction with the world that I resort to flipping out at complete strangers to let off steam. I occasionally indulge in a stern look. That shows em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Digiweb just sent me a bill for 120 euro, I canceled my account with them over two months ago. I replied to their mail:

Dear ****tards.

Are you guys completely retarded? I canceled my account with your useless company 2 months ago. Why the **** are you tosspots still charging my account? You guys are the worst bunch of muppets I have ever dealt with, every single person I know that has internet access will know of your idiotic ways. Charge my account and expect a summons to the small claims court, I **** you not. I am pissed off at this stage with your crap, just **** OFF!!!

Regards,

A very ****ing pissed off ex customer...

I probably went a bit too far, just a few minutes ago they sent me an invoice with no explanation of 117 euro for the same time period. I replied:

What the **** are you guys playing at???

Can anyone up there with the slightest bit of cop on, give me a ****ing explanation for this ****e?

Again, probably a bit too far, but hey, I am in a bad mood :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

consultech wrote: »
    Smiley Nazis now? Surely not.

Never underestimate the power of sarcasm.

Also that rolleyes smiley is used totally out of context.

Puddleduck wrote: »
    You're an angry person arent you. Do you need a hug?
    *ponders*

um. was that for meh or the OP? :\

/Hides baseball bat behind back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

I've flipped out a wee bit when drunk a few times, when strangers attempted to get in a fight with me, got so visibly angry, they went away & no fight occurred (sweet)..

The last time I properly flipped out I was a child in 3rd or 4th year in school (I'm 28 now, so many moons ago). Some little backstard had been "bullying" me with his mates, just went one step too far - picked him up by the throat, slammed against the wall and told him "if you even talk to me ever again, barbie girl, im going to cut off your penis & feed it to you". a weird threat but I was fairly incoherently annoyed.

needless to say, he never spoke to me again, or bothered me - and I've taken a fairly no nosense approach to douchebags ever since then.