If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What would you do if your girlfriend was cheating on you with your best friend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭MadPatrick

I'd probably pretend i didn't know... String her along for a while, then one night i'd get the camera out and record her in her least innocent guise, that would makes its way onto to internet, never to be deleted. I'd also make sure it gets to every single member of her family, every employer she ever has as well as every single person she ever knows.... i can do that without talking to her.

Oh, and aids, i'd give her aids.
    Ya, dat one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Numina wrote: »
    My GF is my best friend.

Paradox.

think i'm going to puke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 KellyG

Back when I was 20 (The joys of being that young) I got into my first ever relationship with a guy who had just come out of a 4 year relationship.

I was new to it all and didnt know how to react when he would blow me off, ignore my calls or act suspicious.. being stupid I let him away with it..
    One night I was out and a girl approched me and said she had been sleeping with my boyfriend I got her name and confrounted him about it and he denied it down to the ground, turned out it was his ex.. I decided to forget about the whole thing.. Over time I would bump into his ex when we would be out she apologised for all the crap she had made up and said she was just jealous and we actually became friends..

A year and a half later my boyfriend was in 'England' with the lads for a weekend away and his ex invited me to a party, I turned her down and was sitting at home when I said feck it I will go when I got there one guy recognized me and told me to go upstairs.. I went up and found my boyfriend in bed with his ex... VICIOUS...

It had been going on all along, I just couldnt understand why if he wanted to be with her he would get with me and hurt me like that... I cut all contact with him and eventually got over him of course it takes some time but its not worth forgiving someone when they do this..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Any girlfriend who cheated would be quickly dropped and then ignored for the rest of my days.

The best mate would be wise to leave the country.

It's a boy thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

If my gf cheated on me and i caught them at it?

simple, id bugger him in front of her, and to the screams of mercy id sing 'im a little teapot'
    he never do it again, and she'd see who really is the alpha male in the love triangle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

Sofa so good.

i bought my sofa from that company !!!

p.s never buy a cream sofa :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

My best friend is my girlfriend so she's more than welcome to have fun with herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 KellyG

Nehaxak wrote: »
    My best friend is my girlfriend so she's more than welcome to have fun with herself.

Hahaha... Excellent :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Aurora Borealis

Leave them to it and hope that in time I'd be able to look at it as a lucky escape.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Threesome... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Dlite

Leave them to it and hope that in time I'd be able to look at it as a lucky escape.

Best answer yet, karma's a bicth!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Dragan wrote: »
    Any girlfriend who cheated would be quickly dropped and then ignored for the rest of my days.

The best mate would be wise to leave the country.

It's a boy thing.

+1!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

best friend is a woman so I'd see how that went tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭funk-you

Tbh, he'd get fucked up badly. She's probably get cut. I'm mostly a calm laid back person but i've got a bad jealous streak when it comes to people trying it on with my GF.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Ooh... that's a nasty question...

I'd probably headbutt him:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

I would just stop talking to them both, go on with my life and a few years later when they think I have forgotten about them I would come back for revenge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Suggest we tried a spit roast.

defo, ask for a 4 baller!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

It would be slow torture for them both, Id eventually kill them.Id probably jam a knife up his arse. then probably 5 years for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

hobochris wrote: »
    It would be slow torture for them both, Id eventually kill them.Id probably jam a knife up his arse. then probably 5 years for me.

You'd be probably out after 2 anyway.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Well if my best friend held a gun to my head and told me my gf was gonna have sex with him to cheat on me and then he was gonna kill me to have sex with her more often?....then I would have sex with myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 FaceKicker

I'd kick her in the face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    Some men just bang whatever they can get their hands on without thinking about the consequences. So it would be more the girl's fault, in my opinion.
    I've resisted the urge to abuse... can you actually back up that bull****?

Dudess wrote: »
    I've resisted the urge to abuse... can you actually back up that bull****?
    Well, seeing as the poster seems to love generalities i would also say that confronting a male is more likely to get agressive than confronting a female, so looking to place more blame on the female means the poster does not fancy himself as being physical able in a confrontational environment.

Alternatively, the poster may himself have cheated on past girlfriends so is looking to expunge his own sense of shame and guilt by putting it down to being something "men do".

The simple fact is that "men" do not cheat on partners because they are men, they cheat on partners because they are ****.

Of course, this all falls apart if said poster turns out to be female.

Even after that, i will assume i am right, because that is more comfortable than being wrong.

FaceKicker wrote: »

Out of curiosity, which came first, the user name or the thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=49816

(S)he waited nearly three and a half years to return...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=49816

Not even close to Jesus' record.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

He/she was probably in prison for kicking somebody in the face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

FaceKicker wrote: »

Kick her in the GHEE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

I would probably find it very difficult to trust people and let them near to me again (not physically of course, which rather controversially does also not mean I will refrain from sex; the sex I have will be merely physical and lacking in any emotions however).
    It wouldn't be nice ;(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Dragan wrote: »
    Not even close to Jesus' record.

When did Jesus get back? No even told me....fcukers.