Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

X Factor 2008

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭sadista

What would all ye diana haters prefer? To watch her sing live again or to watch that awful Britney performance again????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

No contest. Britney all the way. May not have been live but at least it didn't make my ears bleed. I didn't think Britney's dancing/movement around the stage was bad. Thought she seemed pretty energetic and vivacious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Peewee_lane

sadista wrote: »
    What would all ye diana haters prefer? To watch her sing live again or to watch that awful Britney performance again????

Eh.... see pics below!!!

Yum yum...

081201_P_britneyass.jpg

VS

Puke puke.... (Looks like the back of her head was shaved....)
    081129_s_Diana2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Trailer-thrash ass all the wayyyyyyyyyyyy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

Dudess wrote: »
    No contest. Britney all the way. May not have been live but at least it didn't make my ears bleed. I didn't think Britney's dancing/movement around the stage was bad. Thought she seemed pretty energetic and vivacious.

Another shining example of Dudess's blatant hypocracy. Just a few pages back you're thanking someone numerous times who was defending James Corden slating Britney. Then we have this. Pathetic :rolleyes: Oh and save yourself the comeback, I won't be reading it.

Yes Diana is crap. Yes the show is probably fixed. And yes we'll watch it anyway :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Another shining example of Dudess's blatant hypocracy. Just a few pages back you're thanking someone numerous times who was defending James Corden slating Britney. Then we have this. Pathetic :rolleyes: Oh and save yourself the comeback, I won't be reading it.

Yes Diana is crap. Yes the show is probably fixed. And yes we'll watch it anyway :D

From what I remember, she wasn't thanking the fact that Corden was slating Britney, I think she was thanking the fact that Basquille held you up for making an issue out of his weight, and that simply Corden was entitled to an opinion.

How is that pathetic?

He was slating her over the fact she was miming on a contest where they have to sing live

They're both dysmal, but out of the 2, I'd choose britney any day

So Dudess' reply was grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

Woah crawl out of her ass there people ;)

Another shining example of Dudess's blatant hypocracy. Just a few pages back you're thanking someone numerous times who was defending James Corden slating Britney. Then we have this. Pathetic :rolleyes:
    What the hell are you on about? Have you just chosen not to read the post properly in order to take a dig? Is that it? And writing abusive remarks in my profile for simply commenting on your responses in this thread which ANYONE is entitled to do? You clearly have serious anger issues. It's plain for anyone to see I said positive things about Britney apart from mentioning she was miming - which she was. You accusing me of hypocrisy is laughable - you whinge about bullying on Boards.ie and then the sh1t you've thrown at me in the past few months in the form of nasty snipes, a dig at me in your signature, calling me a "****ing wagon" on my profile, as well as these latest profile comments; getting someone to use an alt account to post a cruel, really personal comment directed at me, "thanking" it... etc. Unbelievable.

No wonder you say you're not gonna bother reading my comeback, when you know your remark above is complete and utter crap.

I just realised that Il Divo are the guests this week. This coupled with the low standard that is left (excluding Alexandra) could mean the worst episode of The X Factor in a long long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

probably! I doubt I'll watch it, the people that are left are just bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭Ckal

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    I just realised that Il Divo are the guests this week. This coupled with the low standard that is left (excluding Alexandra) could mean the worst episode of The X Factor in a long long time.

Oh dear. :rolleyes: There's no denying that the guys can sing, but WHY on The X Factor? Does this mean it's Italian week or something? I hate to see What Diana will be screech out. If it is Italy week or something, I doubt she'll do well!

probably! I doubt I'll watch it, the people that are left are just bad
    -Alexandra

I made a playlist of Ruth's performances i recorded from YouTube, she'd make a whopper album!

They shoulda released all their tracks as studio versions, like they did in American Idol

Show needs a serious re-vamp

They should scrap the bands category, and mentors, just have them as judges

and let the singers play to their strengths

and keep the eliminations up to the judges until the final 3

If they're not mentors, there should be no bias [well, with reason]

There's no theme this week, acts pick one song, mentor picks one for them

Il Divo = simon's band = free publicity

Surprised he got Beyoncé for the final, since he's always stated she's overrated

and I wonder if "fave song performed in the comp" includes the auditions - bootcamp stages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭Ckal

They need Sharon Osbourne back. Herself and Louis were great together :P Giggles...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,635 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ckal wrote: »
    They need Sharon Osbourne back. Herself and Louis were great together :P Giggles...

Cheryl is driving me absolutely mental¬!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

She goes of with this rant of abuse on anyone who says anything negative bout one of her girls.

And spends the whole time flirting with Simon:mad:

I am REALLY sick of the whole "Cheryl is God" thing they have going on!!!!!

Bring back Sharon!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Why has Cheryl Cole suddenly become a national treasure to the UK anyway? She's a horrible auld chav that beats people up in toilets

Cuz she's really good looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ah but there's some nice good looking girls in the world too, like...

Never mind...

phasers wrote: »
    Why has Cheryl Cole suddenly become a national treasure to the UK anyway? She's a horrible auld chav that beats people up in toilets

I'd imagine it's because she has a PR team second to none. She's gone from being the chav troublemaker in Girls Aloud to not only being the most popular person in the band, but also rated as one of the most attractive women in the world. Also, she played a stormer (her PR team in other words) as the wronged woman all the way through Cashley's affair scandal.

She seems all right - the nightclub toilet thing was years and years ago.

Ah... who the hell knows apart from those who actually know her. She comes across as quite sweet on the X Factor though.
    She's gone from being the chav troublemaker in Girls Aloud to not only being the most popular person in the band, but also rated as one of the most attractive women in the world.
    Well in fairness, her looks never came into question. She's stunning.

Dudess wrote: »
    She seems all right - the nightclub toilet thing was years and years ago.

Ah... who the hell knows apart from those who actually know her. She comes across as quite sweet on the X Factor though.

She has me annoyed twice this year. The first time being her lack of grace in losing Laura. She just let rip on the Xtra Factor, without a care for her opponent (Ruth) and the person she thought should have gone (Daniel).

The second time being the Saturday just gone. She seemed to have a critical or snide comment to say in the VT's of all the acts outside of her group.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

The second time being the Saturday just gone. She seemed to have a critical or snide comment to say in the VT's of all the acts outside of her group.

She annoys me because she just tells all the contestants she is in love with them and she has just seen their best performance. She actually wastes her own time on the programme, although having said that, Danii is far far worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Ckal wrote: »

So agree Sharon is missed

I hate Cheryl and Dannii

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I like Cheryl - I was very skeptical because I thought she only got in to attract more male viewers :P. But she can definitely hold her own as a judge. I think if I was a contestant, I'd want Cheryl as my mentor because she's been through the whole reality TV thing herself and knows what it's like. Her song choices are usually pretty good, too.

Yep she's pretty spot on. But I just find it crazy that we praise judges for getting the song choices right! It ain't rocket science but Louis and Dannii have made some truly bizarre decisions this season.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,364 ✭✭✭crisco10

Yep she's pretty spot on. But I just find it crazy that we praise judges for getting the song choices right! It ain't rocket science but Louis and Dannii have made some truly bizarre decisions this season.:eek:

and Simon! remember that awful song for Scott at the start!!

crisco10 wrote: »
    and Simon! remember that awful song for Scott at the start!!

Jesus yes! That had to be the most bizarre performance of the season. I already was thinking before he performed "this guy will probably be in trouble". And then he starts to sing that song.:eek: And the choreography!:eek: The cheese.:eek: How he didn't even end up in the bottom two that week is amazing......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,364 ✭✭✭crisco10

How he didn't even end up in the bottom two that week is amazing......

Well, he cried and blubbered and moaned about the song choice. So people took pity on him and gave him another chance! Also, Louis' girlbands were so forgettable people were never gonna vote for them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

crisco10 wrote: »
    Also, Louis' girlbands were so forgettable people were never gonna vote for them!

Thats true but Louis also didn't invest any time in them because he has a new girlband coming out next year and he didn't want to manage another one in the competion.

And besides, the market is flooded, so people don't want another Girls Aloud, Pussycat Dolls, Saturdays (who are just barely able to hold their head above water) and so on....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭shanemort

Go Diana!!!!!!!