I lost my batter burger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

You poor fooker... I'd feel sorry for you but ya just made me hungry. Now I hate you :(

Shoulda picked the burger up, tis FINE!

Zangetsu wrote: »
    You poor fooker... I'd feel sorry for you but ya just made me hungry. Now I hate you :(

Shoulda picked the burger up, tis FINE!

I know. too late now.

I've decided, Im gonna change clothes, tie my hair back and go chipper in a different car. I can't stop thinking about it. And the smell of chipper is gonna be all over my car which will just make the pain even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

04KY wrote: »
    You too.

No you.

Zillah wrote: »
    No you.

I really had no intention of anyone killing themselves over my batter burger.
    I don't want to die before I actually get to eat it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

OP you should have posted in personal issues. These kind of immature replies are inevitable in After Hours.

For what it's worth, I know what you're going through. When I was 7 I bought an ice-cream from the ice-cream man with the full works, sprinkles, Cadbury's flake, syrup etc. Then I stupidly tried to cycle along while eating it. I cycled off a kerb and the jolt of landing knocked my ice-cream off the cone. The impact splattered it everywhere and the sun was beating down so there was no chance of invoking the 10 second rule. Alas my beloved ice-cream was lost to the ants. I tried eating the cone but it just tasted like ashes in my mouth.

Tbh I hadn't thought about that day much until I read this thread and now it's all coming back to me. I realise I haven't ever really gotten over it and it's hard to talk about even now.

The most important thing is that you're talking to people about it. That's the first step. Good luck OP.

Wow, javaboy, I'm sorry to have unveiled this trauma, but it may be for the best. You've been bottling this up all these years, it has probably had a subconscious effect on your sex life and everything, it's good to let it out. Those ants can't hurt you any more.

If you ever want to talk, just PM me, I'm here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

Epic burger fail...or something to that effect.

I really had no intention of anyone killing themselves over my batter burger.
    I don't want to die before I actually get to eat it.

Tough, we're up to three people. You psycho.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

In Soviet Russia, batter burger batters you

Wow, javaboy, I'm sorry to have unveiled this trauma, but it may be for the best. You've been bottling this up all these years, it has probably had a subconscious effect on your sex life and everything, it's good to let it out.

You mean like the ice-cream coming out of my cone too early? It all adds up now. :o
    Those ants can't hurt you any more.

If you ever want to talk, just PM me, I'm here.

Oh I don't mind the ants. Just because I couldn't eat it, I wouldn't begrudge them it's sweet sugary goodness. In fact, now that I think about it, for those ants that weren't actually crushed or drowned by the initial impact of the ice-cream, that was probably the best day of their little lives. My unhappiness over the loss I suffered that day was surely offset by the joy I gave to so many ants.

Maybe if I try to look at it as more of a sacrifice I made for the happiness of others, I wouldn't feel so bad over the whole thing. That should make me feel a little better..... so why do I still feel so sad? :(

In Soviet Russia, batter burger loses you

Minus points for missing the obvious "In Soviet Russia, burger batters you"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

javaboy wrote: »
    so why do I still feel so sad? :(

Ooops, that may be my fault...should I take it out of you?

EDIT: javaboy, thats what I said? stop changing my posts

Tough, we're up to three people. You psycho.

fair enough, any chance you could pop to the chipper for me first?

The chipper killed himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭DenMan

The chipper killed himself.

All his batter burgers are getting away. He'd rather have them all for himself. :D

OP get down there and correct a wrong.

noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Javaboy's post made me sad because I don't even know where I'd even go looking for an icecream like that. Fecking globalisation and these sh*tty McFlurrys and piece of crap Centra cones. Flake have even started doing their own '99s with like... a quarter of a flake.

Kold wrote: »
    Javaboy's post made me say because I don't even know where I'd even go looking for an icecream like that. Fecking globalisation and these sh*tty McFlurrys and piece of crap Centra cones. Flake have even started doing their own '99s with like... a quarter of a flake.

in Dundrum shopping centre you can get loads of different toppings mmmmmm

Javaboy's post made me say because I don't even know where I'd even go looking for an icecream like that. Fecking globalisation and these sh*tty McFlurrys and piece of crap Centra cones. Flake have even started doing their own '99s with like... a quarter of a flake.

Oh ice-cream vans still do the rounds. You just don't hear them anymore. The sirens use the same technology as that "kids only" ringtone that was all the rage a while back. It's played at frequencies that our tired old ears simply cannot hear. :(

in Dundrum shopping centre you can get loads of different toppings mmmmmm

Yeah but at what cost? Anyone know where I can get a 'proper' icecream in Cork? I know HB Swirls are good but it's not what I'm after.

think it's 1.80.

OOOH there used to be the BEST ice cream place in Cork Shopping centre. God that was years ago, back in the days when I went to ballycotton on my jolly holliers. Ah them were the days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It's batter to have loved and lost blah blah blah.............................

ejmaztec wrote: »

please tell me you didn't just do that.....

If you've nothing helpful to contribute, can you please just burger off?

U MUST HAEV CHIP ON SHOULDAR !!!!111 :D ¬usbdonglegoblin ROFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭DenMan

And stop chipping in with bad jokes. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

The 10 second rule is context-specific; it can be extended based on (a) how hungry you are, and (b) how tasty your prospective meal is.

It does have an upper limit of 5 minutes, however -- or, if the food has been stepped on by more than 1 person.

DenMan wrote: »
    And stop chipping in with bad jokes. :D

These jokes aren't funny, the rest of the world knows this, please ketchup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Tea and chips? Thats gross OP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Is it awful I laughed? Although I know I'd be crushed too if that happened.

I recall my mother telling me of back when her & dad were just married, barely no money and just my older sister and dad cycled off for a chinese (a treat) got back, stopped the bike outside the house and splat..... chinese all over the ground... bummer.

for future reference you should bring a plastic bag with you to put the food in