Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladbrokes Poker Festival Killarney-Official Thread -Oct 2008 - €250,000 Guaranteed

• Registered Users Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Whats the story with betting for this?

ladbrokes are doing a market on this

Marty Smyth [URL="javascript:;"]66/1[/URL] Padraig Parkinson [URL="javascript:;"]66/1[/URL] Dave Callaghan [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Dave Masters [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Donal Norton [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Glenn Ashworth [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Jen Mason [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] John Lyons [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Mick McCool [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Paul Lecky [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Roy "The Boy" Brindley [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Scott Gray [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Sylvester Geoghan [URL="javascript:;"]100/1[/URL] Allen McLean [URL="javascript:;"]125/1[/URL] Lucienne Rokach [URL="javascript:;"]125/1[/URL] Anthony Chapman [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Ben Carpenter [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Carl Hostrup-Pedersen [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Conor Cooney [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Dara O'Kearney [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] David Cleary [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Dennis Reyes [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Eddie Walsh [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Emmet Gough [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Fintan Gavin [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Gavin Stevens [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] George Geary [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] John Clancy [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] John Magill [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Kim Callow [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Pat Storran [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Patrick Andersson [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Paul Burke [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Rob Taylor [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Shane Walsh [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Tim Blake [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Vera Duffy [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Wille Clynes [URL="javascript:;"]150/1[/URL] Alan Kelleher [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Brian O'Keefe [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Chris Cooke [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Ciaran Corbett [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Gary Solomons [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Jay Dante [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] John Fletcher [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Keith McFadden [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Ken Corkery [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Michael Trimby [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Mike Cummings [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Pat Storan [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Patrick McFadden [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Rob Clark [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] S Davis [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Timothy Falla [URL="javascript:;"]175/1[/URL] Collette Murphy [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Adam Fallon [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Adrian O'Donoghue [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Alan Trueick [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Albert Kenny [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Andrew Campbell [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Andrew Grimason [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Andrew Miles [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Andy Bradshaw [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Barry Hand [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Bernard Brady [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Bobby O'Donnell [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Brenda Foley [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Brendan Walls [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Carlos Barrera-Walker [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Christy Morkan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Ciaran Cryan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Danny McHugh [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Darren Pearce [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] David McCarthy [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Derek Murray [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Derek Williams [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Derry O'Sullivan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Emmet O'Kane [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Fran Egan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Francis McCormack [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Gordan Clancy [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Harold Huberman [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Ian Nelson [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Jesper Mertz [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Jim Kelleher [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John Lavin [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John Lyons [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John Weafer [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John Burke [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John Corry [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John Keown [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] John O'Shea [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Jude Ainsworth [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Kenneth Greaney [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Kevin Fitzpatrick [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Kevin Murphy [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Larry Ryan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Marco Massucci [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Marcus Farthing [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mark Flanagan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mark Dalimore [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mark Lowe [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mark Spellman [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mark Strahan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Martin Noonan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Matty Doyle [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Michael Chambers [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Michael Maybin [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Michael Muldoon [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Michael O'Keefe [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Michael O'Sullivan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Michael Jackson [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mick French [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Mick Rossiter [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Micky Rosdahl [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Micky Rosdal [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Nathan Flaherty [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Neil Banks [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Niall Campbell [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Oliver Boyce [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Pat Scanlon [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Pat Donegan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Pat Murray [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Pat O'Callaghan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Pat Scanlon [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Patrick Kelly [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Paul Burke [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Paul Lammas [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Paul Smallwood [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Paul Walsh [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Paul Garnham [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Paul McCann [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Richard Berridge [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Richard Whitmore [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Rory Rees Brennan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Seamus Birt [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Sean Lacey [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Shane Flynn [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Shane Keary [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Simon Cawley [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Soren Petersen [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Soren Reffstrup [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Stephen Murphy [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Steven Lynch [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Steven Milton [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Stewart Brown [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Thomas Cloney [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Thomas Nolan [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Tom Murphy [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Tom Middleton [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Tony Baitson [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Tony Martin [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Tony Rafter [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Trevor Dineen [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Vincent Burke [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Vinny Gavin [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Vinny McNamee [URL="javascript:;"]200/1[/URL] Adam Collins [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Alan O'Gorman [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Alan Swan [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Andy Dunne [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Anthony Padden [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Brian Antoniotti [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Ciara O'Sullivan [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Collette Murphy [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Darren Hedley [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Derek Thorpe [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Eoin McCann [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Fergal Cawley [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Gerry Flangan [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Gerry kennedy [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Jason Thompkins [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Jeremy Chinn [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] J White [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Joanne Boyle [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Johan Holmgren [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] John Boyde [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] John Honan [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] John O'Sullivan [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Ken Doherty [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Kevin Kehoe [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Kieran Small [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Laura Carroll [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Margeret O'Mahoney [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Mark Doak [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Martin Busteed [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Martin Hyden [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Martin O'Rafferty [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Martin Silke [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Maurice Slattery [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Michael Hamilton [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Nick Clarke [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Patrick Bonnar [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Paul Johnson [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Paul Monaghan [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Paul Spillane [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Peter Higgins [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Rajeev Dhiri [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Rasmus Hansen [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Richard Clarke [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Richard Owens [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Robert O'Reilly [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Ross Johnson [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] S J Basu [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Sean Flynn [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Shane Cawe [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Shane McGrory [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL] Vinny O'Toole [URL="javascript:;"]250/1[/URL]

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Tackle69 wrote: »
    Its less than a 15 minute walk...
    carryin luggage for a whole weekend, possibly in rain, feck that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Tallamuner

were did you get the betting couldnt see it on there web site cheers

keith

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

COLLETTE MURPHY AT 175/1 AND 250/1, IS SHE PLAYING ON 2 TABLES?????

DEREK

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

I think Michael Muldoon is a good price at 200/1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭Macspower

DEREK

I see there are a few multitabling... pat scanlon as well... (lamb of jasus)

• Registered Users Posts: 39,525 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Tallamuner wrote: »
    were did you get the betting couldnt see it on there web site cheers

keith

Click the dropdown menu where it says 'Quick Menu to Betting >>>>' then scroll down till you come to poker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Tallamuner

FOUND IT IF YOUR NOT ON IT AND WANT TO BACK YOURSELF CAN YOU JUST ASK FOR A PRICE IN YOUR LOCAL LADBROKES OR DO YOU NEED TO ASK SOMEONE TO PUT YOU ON IT.THANKS AGAIN

KEITH

DEREK
    *200/1 and 250/1
    what odds on the rest of us suckouts.

no odds on anna panna

i see michael jackson is playing, hope he sings a few songs while he is at it, now its gettin interesting

J WHITE
    S DAVIS
    KEN DOHERTY
    ROY THE BOY BRINDLEY
    PADRAIG PARKY
    SCOTT GREY
    GEORGE MCKEEVER
    MR LECKY

NOW THAT WOULD BE A GREAT TV TABLE

WHO IS LOOKING AFTER THE LAST LONGETS BET AND HOW MUCH IS IT
    COUNT ME IN THAT PLEASE CONNIE IF ITS YOU

THANKS
    DEREK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

jaysus u think they would do better than 1/8 of the odds e/w first 9

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Punter Bren

How many runners is this getting now is it capped at 750 or did they increase it again ?

can anyone answer this please

750 cap afaik

can anyone answer this please

760, apparently the extra 10 is laddies VIP's

I OULD ANSWER IT BUT I AM NOT AWARE OF THE FACTS, SO YOU DONT REALLY WANT MY ANSWER

MAYBE NEIL WOULD ANSWER IT AS HE IS THE SUPREMO, OR CONNIE THE NO. 1 HEAD HONCHO, THE BIG CAHUNA, THE A NUMBER ONE BIG DOG, TOP MAN, BIG CHEESE, MR BIGSHOT, KING OF THE HILL, BOSS-MAN, CHIEF

I BET HE KNOWS EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO KNOW, BUT HE WONT TELL YOU UNLESS HE THINKS YOU ARE SINCERE IN YOUR QUEST FOR THIS INFORMATION

HAVE YOU TRAVELLED LONG AND FAR AND ASKED MEN ON CORNERS FOR THIS KNOWLEDGE
    HAVE YOU WALKED THE PATH AND MET YOUR FEARS HEAD ON

ANSWER NO AND REMAIN IN THE DARK

ANSWER YES AND ALL WILL BE REVEALED TO YOU IN A BLINDING FLASH OF EFFERVESSANCE AND JOY

and possibly not in caps lock ;)

we may still have a bed going in one of the apartments too, from the thursday night.

760, apparently the extra 10 is laddies VIP's

Thanks lads

• Registered Users Posts: 39,525 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

zuroph wrote: »
    *200/1 and 250/1
    what odds on the rest of us suckouts.

<<<< This mug is 250/1 lol

• Registered Users Posts: 5,295 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Macspower wrote: »
    I see there are a few multitabling... pat scanlon as well... (lamb of jasus)
    There are two Paul Burke's listed: 200/1 and 150/1 - it is such a common name that it could easily be that neither is me! :)

I WOULD IMAGINE THAT A LOT OF PLAYERS SHOULD REALLY BE 1000/1

I WILL BE BETTING ON MYSELF TOMORROW IN LADBROKES

I PLAN TO BET QUITE A BIT, THEN COLLECT 100,000, WHICH WILL BE NICE A A BONUS PRIZE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

I must be gone off the radar too. No price for me.... 800/1 should do it

• Registered Users Posts: 36,219 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Jayminator wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

its a disgrace of a market. 750 runners and they put up those prices,

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Sorry for the delay in answering lads, but at the moment, this is the numbers situation.

760 tickets are sold,(and paid for), and have been now for about a week. (this includes the 20 seats held back for the super satt on thurs night).
    It is quite possible that Ladbrokes will have 10 more to add to that, we'll know for definate tomorrow. Taking alternates into account, the field should reach 800, with a juicy prize-pool of €400,000.

I'll try and post back tomorrow night to confirm all I've said here.

Other questions posted since I was on boards last:

The Killarney Court is definately not within walking distance of the Glen eagle. I'd say 30 mins walking, approx €8 in taxi.

The hotels nearest the venue:
    The Victoria house hotel (2 mins walk)
    The Killarney oaks (3-4 mins walk)
    The Lake hotel (5 mins walk)
    The riverside hotel (5 mins walk)
    The holiday Inn (5 mins walk)
    The Randles Court (7 mins walk)
    The Dromhall hotel (7 mins walk)

The Killarney court is not a dive, but if I was to chose one of the above hotels to stay in, I'd book any of the other seven before I'd book the court. They are a better class hotel in my opinion, and are much better situated.

Hope thats a help

Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Hi, is 24h food still on?
    Can people stayin in the brehon eat/drink in the Gleneagle?
    Can you reg for the ME Thur night? dont fancy getting up 2 hours early to wait in line with 800 other people.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

How far is the brehon court from Kerry airport?

And where is this on the gleneagles right?

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

How far is the brehon court from Kerry airport?

And where is this on the gleneagles right?

its about 8 or 9 miles from the airport and the game is on in the gleneagle which is beside the brehon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

wrote:
    snip

I'll take it. I'll give you 50% of my action. You're welcome. ;)

havent decided what to do wit mine i have 2 others bud

Why would you want to buy another ticket if u have 2 more?

Jayminator wrote: »

Im not on the radar as well but I rang Ladbrokes up and they got back to me one hour later and said I was 275/1 and my mate was the same price