Communications students

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Catuohy

Thanks giveliberty. :D I'll be there.

And that sucks Jennz. Hopefully we'll see you later on.

Yeah i don't think i can make it still working and i'm taking 2 days off during the week already :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭giveliberty

Catuohy wrote: »
    Yeah i don't think i can make it still working and i'm taking 2 days off during the week already :(

I'm sure we will have other opportunities lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭DowneyBookGirl

Just checking in now as I may not be able to get online much over the weekend. Communications students meeting on Mon 22nd, at 1pm at the AIB bank link. (Is that the one beside the Henry Grattan building) I'll be getting a bus up at about 12 so I might be a bit late. I'll try for the 11.
    Are we expecting many?

Yeah, so I guess I'd better give my excuse now as to why I couldn't make it. And man do I feel guilty, especially since I was the last person to post on this!
    Anyway, sorry guys but I got roped into working this morning (on what was supposed to be my week off) So, I send my apologies, hope you all had a good time and I'll see you on Weds morning. :)

Yeah, so I guess I'd better give my excuse now as to why I couldn't make it. And man do I feel guilty, especially since I was the last person to post on this!
    Anyway, sorry guys but I got roped into working this morning (on what was supposed to be my week off) So, I send my apologies, hope you all had a good time and I'll see you on Weds morning. :)

I couldnt make it either :( have a good one guys see you wed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭mehfesto2

What's the craic with Wednesday so?
    Are we meeting up somewhere then?

We were supposed to meet today, (I think some did) but I missed it, so I'm all up for meeting on Weds. I think everyone will be in the Helix from about 9-9.30, so we can arrange something for just before we go in I guess?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Clubby

wonder who went earlier...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

Yeah I'd definitely be up for that. The problem with today's one was that not everyone is even up here yet, but now since (nearly) everyone will be there on Wednesday it should be a lot easier.

Yeah, that'd be the main reason I'd say.

We should meet up at 10 somewhere on Wednesday so as we're at least sitting near each other. There's another course in the Helix for our first meeting, so it'd be good to get to talk to someone that'd actually be on your course, rather than getting chatting to someone you'll more than likely not see too often again! Y'know?

Yeah I agree. It'd be cool to get the know the people you'll be spending the majority of your time with.
    Whereabouts would you all like to meet?

The Helix will probably be a bit mad with comings and goings. We could say somewhere like the map across from the Henry Grattan building enterance? Or if someone has a better suggestion, let us know!

Yeah somewhere not too packed would be a good idea. I'm sure there'll be tons of different groups hangin' around there at the time and I don't want to be spending all morning goin up to random people asking them are they the crowd from the website!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 jenfiction

I was there today to drop in a form and there were groups standing around everywhere.
    Maybe somebody should be designated to wear a silly hat or something so that the group is easily recognisable! :)

jenfiction wrote: »
    I was there today to drop in a form and there were groups standing around everywhere.
    Maybe somebody should be designated to wear a silly hat or something so that the group is easily recognisable! :)

Sounds like a good idea :pac: Well I won't have a silly hat on, but at 10am at the map outside the Henry Grattan building (opposite the chemist and bank) look for a guy in a white and blue Waterford jersey, cause no doubt will that be me :D

deise59 wrote: »
    Sounds like a good idea :pac: Well I won't have a silly hat on, but at 10am at the map outside the Henry Grattan building (opposite the chemist and bank) look for a guy in a white and blue Waterford jersey, cause no doubt will that be me :D

I'll be looking out and as soon as i see ya i'll hide :P

My feet hurt from work wednesday is my 1st day off in 9 days and i dont even get a lie in :(

9 days! Bloody hell, that's a bit much. & I thought 5 a week was tough going.
    And I'll be there deise. :D

Lads the Cowboy night was great craic tonight. It never got old seeing drunken guys thinking they could handle the bull ride and ended up failling off after a few seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 jenfiction

Lads the Cowboy night was great craic tonight. It never got old seeing drunken guys thinking they could handle the bull ride and ended up failling off after a few seconds.

Haha! Everyone thinks they're invincible with a few drinks on them. I'm sorry I missed seeing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Nanaki

I think the best time was 43 seconds, but he was holding onto the horns with his feet :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭jennZ

c ya at 10 then! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Nanaki

jennZ - have you a bulgarian shirt for later? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭jennZ

haha I do have one actually :D
    it's so big I think I am going to be lost in it hah
    where did u disappear last night, couldn't find ya

Ha, I spent half of last night trying to persuade some visiting Germans to wear blue and white for tonight. I think they just settled for anything thats not black and amber :D

I'll be decked in me usual Waterford colours tonight too if any of ye are around tonight

Right, I'll keep an eye out for ya Deise!
    I'll be in my famous linen-man pants! :D

Guys thought you should know our timetables changed again. Still have the fridays off and now we only have one lecture on Wednesday at 9am for only an hour and then we're done for the day! I know it can still change or whatever but PLEASE stick to that one :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Clubby

ended up missing second half of today....anything good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭ding_dong

:o I must confess I was one of them :o even though im not a communications student :D.

I swear my guiness was tampered with :D:D:D

ahhh missed so much stupid debs / work!! i'l stand out like a sore thumb today in my work gear getting the pics in at 6 so i'll have to be leaving at like 5 :( grrrrrrrrrs

You don't have to go in to get it today Catuohy. I've been told it's there next week too. It'll probably be quicker today mind (depending on the time), but don't go killin' yerself to get there!