1st years :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Theres still places available in it, look at the vacant places section of the cao site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭glenn3ie

How's it going guys,

Glenn here, starting Science Education course and living at home (out in Tallaght) so it'll be a luas and bus job each morning... I'll be the guy falling asleep into the metro newspaper, the one NOT blaring my iPod and the one who will wake very quickly when I realise I've left my bag in the kitchen...

Anyone else starting Sci. Ed.? PM me, it'll be good to know people in the same course!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 plug-in-baby

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    Jaysus, everyone here is doing one of two courses.

Will i be in nursing all by myself?

ya wont beeee!!

im aisling from glasnevin whoop !
    howdy !!

im doin intellectual disability nursing tho !

Ah good stuff, i think a few of the lecutres were all lumped in together (genral, physc, intergrated and id)

Fair play for doing ID, not sure if im quite cut out for that, ill see ya there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 x_Ashy_x

ash from arklow! doin science ed n livin in santry =]
    anyone else stayin in school house court?x

Thats a negative, but i will add it to my ever growing list of crashing spots lol

il be living there so itl be great =] haha!
    movin in with 4 friends cant wait =] im the loner goin to dcu tho lol the rest are goin to dit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭glenn3ie

Thats a negative, but i will add it to my ever growing list of crashing spots lol

I expect a list of these crashing spots to arrive in my inbox no later that NOW!!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

I think someone should sticky the crashing spots!!

my pioneering parents are goin to love me when i come home n say im an alcoholic college drop out lol

Like im going to give my spots away, thatll mean there will be no room in the inn for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Catuohy

This thread is slipping :( I signed on after a few grueling hours of babysitting expecting to find at least two more pages :( Anyyyywayy stop perving on every1s bebo and get posting :P
    xxxxxxxxxx

Wrecking the buzz!

I ejoys me pervin! *said in dirty old man voice*

Ha i know i'm such a moany ****e lack of sleep and minding kids all day has made me go crazy :S

Ah don't get me wrong i love the old bit of perving but dont neglect the thread i put alot of hard work into posting it :P:P

I like this bebo idea now we can put faces to screen names so i'm not shouting at everyone are you Fyr.Fytr...although i highly doubt i can pronounce that x

Pronounced Firefighter my dear, hopefully my career after college ;)

oh haha im a little bit embaressed now.....blonde :D

Meh your not the first, most common one is people think its "fur fetter"!

i would of come out with some weird... i dunno if i tried to say it :P Im that cool and alL! Im off to bed and when i wake i went to be on at least page 11 of this thread :D
    xxx

Fine but i cant do it all by myself and ive to be up early (11 o clock! :O) for work so wont be on long myself

Your suck :P:P

Ah theres always the rest of us!!!

Patricide wrote: »
    Ah theres always the rest of us!!!

Your all bleedin deadly :D
    I'm such a loser always on this but i'm only up and i gotta go paint the house ( my way of earning money cos i aint got a job ...yet)

So how is everyone today soooo annoyin this long wait :( xxxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭giveliberty

Catuohy wrote: »
    I'm such a loser always on this but i'm only up and i gotta go paint the house ( my way of earning money cos i aint got a job ...yet)

Crazy busy.....who would have thought Friday was such a busy news day

Bored, waiting for sky plus to be installed. I really need to clean the house too after last night...argh!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭giveliberty

Patricide wrote: »
    Bored, waiting for sky plus to be installed. I really need to clean the house too after last night...argh!!!

Pre college party?

Your suck :P:P
    So's your face!

Just in from work, tired and hungry!

Got some paperwork from dcu, re chossing my hospital for placements and signing a contract to obey by the attendence rules

Na, ive come to the conclusion that theres no need for an excuse for a party :D. Just a few o the lads up drinking a few beers. Needless to say the place is now in a mess.

O slightly ot, has anyone got there letters from dcu yet, ive just gotten my acceptance from the cao so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭Diarmaid07

Nothing yet, just my accomodation letter =[

and now they're moving me. Yes I'm still moaning about that!!

Nah no other stuff from dcu (like start date, reg info and the likes) yet, just the contract and hospital prefrence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭AlkalineAcid

glenn3ie wrote: »
    How's it going guys,

Glenn here, starting Science Education course and living at home (out in Tallaght) so it'll be a luas and bus job each morning... I'll be the guy falling asleep into the metro newspaper, the one NOT blaring my iPod and the one who will wake very quickly when I realise I've left my bag in the kitchen...

Anyone else starting Sci. Ed.? PM me, it'll be good to know people in the same course!
    x_Ashy_x wrote: »
    ash from arklow! doin science ed n livin in santry =]
    anyone else stayin in school house court?x

I'm doing common entry to science. Most of it is the same stuff you'll be doing.