1st years :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Tiroskan

well, I'm Helena. I'm doing physics with astronomy an I'm moving up to Larkfield on the 21st. roll on freshers week!

if it's too hard I'll probably be joining all of you doing computer applications though, since that was my next choice ;P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Ah here, another one, jaysus

Well i suppose all the nurses are already casing out coppers lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Shell08

hey helena....what's your apartment no?

I... don't know? should I know? I'm sure it's here somwhere, but tbh my mam took care of most of that stuff. I'm sure she'll be relieved when she can finally dump me at DCU in september and be all hands off then, lol.

also, I'm moving up from Monaghan. forgot to mention that, lol.

Tiroskan wrote: »
    I... don't know? should I know? I'm sure it's here somwhere, but tbh my mam took care of most of that stuff. I'm sure she'll be relieved when she can finally dump me at DCU in september and be all hands off then, lol.

also, I'm moving up from Monaghan. forgot to mention that, lol.

my mother on the other hand is an emotional wreck.:P...yera shel get over it!..aw tis grand but if u look on your licency thing and see v119......hello roomie:D.....god i sound kinda creepy...im not honest!....

v119, add to the list of places to crash, thak you

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    v119, add to the list of places to crash, thak you
    haha...your welcome..:)

Sweet

Shell08 wrote: »
    my mother on the other hand is an emotional wreck.:P...yera shel get over it!..aw tis grand but if u look on your licency thing and see v119......hello roomie:D.....god i sound kinda creepy...im not honest!....

unfortunately not. just snaked out to the shed to dig up my licency thing and I'm in v143

Also added to the list lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,385 ✭✭✭Attol

1st year CA here. Well I'm cheating by posting in this thread. I was in DCU last year doing business but it wasn't really for me. Join loads of societies when you start, you will not regret it! That's how I got to know all my friends and even ended up on the RedBrick committee. The first couple of weeks will just be socialising and getting to know each other so don't stress it if you don't know anyone yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 dan08

Ha ha ha ha balbriggan ha ha ha 33 bus, good luck with that

haha id rather walk than get the 33!! il be gettin bus eirean, unlike the 33 it doesnt go halfway round the country before gettin into town!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Sanitarium

Any other DME students?
    I'm Colm and comin' from Celbridge.

Sol ftw anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

deise59 wrote: »
    Patricide, you were in the pit for Muse?!? Dude, so was I!!!

Wasn't it like the best night ever!? :D
    I know i musta been somewhere close enough to you, i was right at the barrier next to matt. BEST GIG EVAR!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Catuohy

Wahey someone else from ****etown!

Wahey, culchies!!

Its ok i can soeak your language

Ah hem *clears throath* Well boy *thick waherford accent*

I know disgraceful

Stop it, mega thirst for it now, but got to stay sober, on driving duty :(

Ah adams, poor man bulmers

€1.99 a can in CarrOut off licence....no i dont wokr for them :rolleyes:

Right, we're crashing your gaf, printing this as we speak, evidence!

Ha ha ha ha balbriggan ha ha ha 33 bus, good luck with that

Its balbriggan, nuf said

Ha this is my fav post :D

I went to bed and i missed out on so much!
    Had to be up at 8 to mind kids!
    So we started a list of places to crash :D
    I will crash them cos my house smells only good for food and washing :) x

NiSmO wrote: »

:O:O:O Take it back!!!!!!!!!
    Diarmaid07 wrote: »
    don't kill me..........

DCU 08 Freshers Bebo Group =p

I love it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 549 ✭✭✭declan_lgs

business studiesss

but I might switch to the common entry financial maths/actuary course, because I did better in my mathsy subjects than I was expecting and I got the points :eek:

but I'm gonna be taking it easy in business provisionally..
    and staying in larkfield :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭Diarmaid07

Bah, DCU just put me on the ground floor in larkfield... bugger >=(

Anyone staying in VG02? =p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 xxshaunaxx

hey everyone...

im movin into larkfield accomodation too..... cant member wat number doe!!:P:P

doin business with french and spanish!!!

3 weeks till we start!!:O

Bah, DCU just put me on the ground floor in larkfield... bugger >=(

Anyone staying in VG02? =p
    Think of it this way, no stairs to have to stumble up :D.

Catuohy wrote: »
    Ha this is my fav post :D

Thanks *bows*

Patricide wrote: »
    Think of it this way, no stairs to have to stumble up :D.

Aye, but I gotta listen to the drunk people stumbling up them :mad:

Trying to find out why I was moved but the person who handles it is away... and her replacement only works half days!! gah...

Aye, but I gotta listen to the drunk people stumbling up them :mad:

Trying to find out why I was moved but the person who handles it is away... and her replacement only works half days!! gah...

You'll save a bunch on stair related injuries :D

But that's half the fun of college!! =p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Nanaki

so how many CA students we got here?

Me anyway and diarmud07 too me thinks

mise freisin.
    Okay getting seriously annoyed with the crappy dial up now >/
    anyone got an idea of how big the CA year will be?

I think it's always fairly large. they have about 300 places availiable each year IIRC.

yeah I know, although at the open day, they said the last few years, 1st years were around 100 or so, and that there's always a few who drop out because they're not able for it.