Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 mcc

Got it. Thanks to bmooney for the heads up.

The Ya Ya's - Loove
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RF3PCRvEk5k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Dacoop

mcc wrote: »
    not sure if this is a lost cause but trying to ID song for mid 90's that was on sides tapes. Part of it is a bloke talking about "we are going way back, back before the ???" After that some bird starts screaming and singing. Long shot but if anyone knows what it is please let me know

cheers

I think it's ya ya's loove your looking for ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

Got it. Thanks to bmooney for the heads up.

The Ya Ya's - Loove
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RF3PCRvEk5k

here u go m/8 old classic

The Ya Ya`s - Loove

http://www.mediafire.com/?jxmdv3kzerb

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

aceberg wrote: »
    Nice one for the patience to download these chief...that site is a load of C*CK i put them up on i know but i cant up to mediafire at the moment for some reason....Derra has put me wide to putfile.com now;)

yeah was thinking that when d/l them man.the ****ing hassle.lol lol :D

that track your after is:Our Tribe - I Believe In You.
    savage uplifting energy bursting track.

http://www.discogs.com/release/258798

have mp3 if ya want.

Ye please man.....loved this track for years now & only got it ID now......used it on the start of an olympic video i did as the intro tune from the copy i have on tape...quality is ok but would be better to have with full clarity from start to finish:D

I have 3 versions of that track if you want them...............

Dream frequencey - take me - (orignal mix)

Dream frequencey - take me - (anthem mix)

Dream frequencey - take me - (prodigy mix)

If you can post them all that would be great but im only after the mix in the one i posted & seeing as i didnt even know the name of the tune we would be pi**in into the wind asking me what mix im lookin for:D

Luke G wrote: »
    Id more than likely be able to help ya to identify those olympic tunes man, but the links wont load for me, i have tried them in explorer and firefox, still can't seem to get em, have ya got em anywhere else??????

Got them all ID....have you got links for these two tracks,
    1) Cappella - U Got 2 Know
    2) Area 51 - Let It Move You

And this tune here i have been wanting for fu*kin years....i remember it in the OLYMPIC & the ASYLUM if you have a link for this,
    1) Do it - Tituta

And finally if you can ID this & have links for it you are officially a fu*kin legend:D
    http://media.putfile.com/classics-01

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Hi Stephen the name of that tune is

Subliminal Cuts - Drumtrack Melody

theres two versions on the record
    i think one has no singing, but the one you want is,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JEuNiqgoXU

Sample voice, is taken from Mobys old album, Drug fits the face,

If you want a good MP3 copy of this Tune, give us a shout and send me your e-mail...

Cheers Al thats the one, do you know if thats on Tribal Records

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

not sure if this is a lost cause but trying to ID song for mid 90's that was on sides tapes. Part of it is a bloke talking about "we are going way back, back before the ???" After that some bird starts screaming and singing. Long shot but if anyone knows what it is please let me know

cheers

I think its called 'Bertha', anyway its at 58 min 18 secs.

Mick Walsh Hooked on Classics 1

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?qtvjhtzeujt

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭daragh_k

bmooney wrote: »
    here u go m/8 old classic

The Ya Ya`s - Loove

http://www.mediafire.com/?jxmdv3kzerb

Still a cracking tune used to love this one Mertha butt LOL

Got them all ID....have you got links for these two tracks,

And this tune here i have been wanting for fu*kin years....i remember it in the OLYMPIC & the ASYLUM if you have a link for this,
    1) Do it - Tituta

And finally if you can ID this & have links for it you are officially a fu*kin legend:D
    http://media.putfile.com/classics-01

Ill see if I can dig out that Area 51

stephen_n wrote: »
    Cheers Al thats the one, do you know if thats on Tribal Records

The record I bought was on Tribal Records,
    5 tunes on it

A1 The Dance (Original Mix) (5:03)
    A2 The Dance (Remix) (4:45)
    B1 Drumtrack Melody (Remix) (6:48)
    B2 Drumtrack Melody (Original Mix) (5:28)
    B3 Le Voie Le Soleil (6:05)

http://www.discogs.com/release/72760

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Dacoop

do anyone remember a tune they used to play at sides called hyperspace on brainstorm records, I'm sure Deco used to play it too at the Asylum, used to have it but sold it :mad: would love to hear it again
    it had a guy saying, natrual systems in hyper space

Can anyone ID this tune for me?

Its a kind of house tune, 1992 - 1995 some time,

Has a girls voice,

All you bastards, " " " , " " ", Why do you have to be so F***ing serious,

It has a Sonz Da Loop Da Loop Era - Far Out, Piano Sample.

The bits I left blank above, I cant remember the lyrics.

Can onyone help?

This video on youtube samples the girls voice,

YouTube - Cally&Juice-All you Bastards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Has a girls voice,

Can onyone help?

Al the tune is lost the plot EP - bastard, will email it to ya now.......

Cheers Luke ,
    Nice one, been looking for this one for a wihile.

Has a girls voice,

Can onyone help?

Ye lost the plot ep jasus I have that track used to be always played down in ffrenches in Blanch and on the vibe 107.1 must dig it out and give it a spin...

Yo asylumkey and Bmooney

Check yo mail!!!

:pac::pac::pac::eek::pac::pac::pac:

Someone must know the name of the remix of jx - son of a gun , im pretty sure it was on an old pressure asylum tape, its basically the same tune but with loads of swearing in it

bitch ass mother ****er or somethin it says.....

Anybody?????

1:sure i know 1 but can't for the life of me remember.
    2:country & western - reincarnation
    3:Mo Tune - Infinite Climax
    4:House Pimps - Get The Hook
    5:very familiar but not too sure.
    derra wrote: »
    here is mo tune - - infinite climax
    http://www.mediafire.com/?yqn5wb2gmyu

love to know the first one , bein after that a while meself ,have it on on a great warren k mix.

mad seeing the asylum all clean in those photos :eek: :) used to bring a bag with me most nights and change next morning, used to be manky after a night in there lol
    here ya go.

Reincarnation [Original Mix]

http://www.mediafire.com/?lwtrjj53nhr

House Pimps - Get The Hook (don't think it;s the same mix as the 1 you were after an id on.still good none the less.

http://www.mediafire.com/?ilurvb4fmez

derra got there b4 me with the other.
    BaZmO* wrote: »
    3) Know it but can't think of the name.
    4) 2 Examples - Just Can't Help Me
    5) Messiah - Temple Of Dreams (I think?)
    SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    This is one of my all time Olympic favorites. Stumbled on it buried in the laptop. I didn't even know what it was called. Still sends the hairs on the back of me neck standin when I think of this played in The Olympic when it was in full flight at about 1 in the morning. Enjoy .:)

Just Cant Help Me - 2 Examples

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?daybmttdpms
    Nice one for the patience to download these chief...that site is a load of C*CK i put them up on i know but i cant up to mediafire at the moment for some reason....Derra has put me wide to putfile.com now;)

yeah was thinking that when d/l them man.the ****ing hassle.lol lol :D

that track your after is:Our Tribe - I Believe In You.
    savage uplifting energy bursting track.

http://www.discogs.com/release/258798

have mp3 if ya want.
    I have 3 versions of that track if you want them...............

Dream frequencey - take me - (orignal mix)

Dream frequencey - take me - (anthem mix)

Dream frequencey - take me - (prodigy mix)
    keenc wrote: »
    Yo asylumkey and Bmooney

Check yo mail!!!

:pac::pac::pac::eek::pac::pac::pac:

Cheers to all of ya for ID's & uploads of these tunes.....
    Luke that rotterdam tune...i have the original mix on a tape if you want me to convert it & up load it???
    Still need an ID for this if anyone out there can help & give an upload....http://media.putfile.com/classics-01
    And aceberg i would like that 'Our tribe-i beleive in you' MP3 if its no bother

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭DEVOTION

FLASHBACK

Ultimate Old Skool

with DJs

KEN GARDINER
    JAMES DEVLIN
    MARKIE FITZPATRICK
    DARAGH KELLY
    MOSSY

@ Liquid, Bray

Friday, 25th July 2008

flashbackjuly28550qn7.jpg

Cheers to all of ya for ID's & uploads of these tunes.....
    Luke that rotterdam tune...i have the original mix on a tape if you want me to convert it & up load it???
    Still need an ID for this if anyone out there can help & give an upload....http://media.putfile.com/classics-01
    And aceberg i would like that 'Our tribe-i beleive in you' MP3 if its no bother

It's no bother man, i gots the 12" of it, i still cant seem to open those putfile links at all man, if ya up that sample to boommp3 ill have a listen, chances are ill prob know it if it's an olympic tune...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 mrpenrose

Hi all, Wicked site, just came across it and the memories are flooding back. Just wondering does anyone have a copy of Ed Case Trance Elevation.

Dont have that one im afraid but here are a few i picked up here & here..http://www.nioldskool.co.uk/forums/index.php?showforum=9

ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE B)http://www.mediafire.com/?2mcn24bln1z
    ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE A) http://www.mediafire.com/?8cixgf0tajt
    ED CASE - MAY 96 (SIDE B)http://www.mediafire.com/?421t0htyxy0
    ED CASE - MAY 96 (SIDE A)http://www.mediafire.com/?bl24qjbdrvw
    ED CASE - JAN 97 SIDE Bhttp://www.mediafire.com/?vf2zjnbd1nz
    ED CASE - JAN 97 SIDE Ahttp://www.mediafire.com/?vw0b2mzfhbl
    ED CASE - G1S http://www.mediafire.com/?2bwydzbgrn3
    ED CASE - G1S http://www.mediafire.com/?zozw2z229x5
    Ed Case Eternity http://www.mediafire.com/?a1xjxgiylbs side a
    Ed Case Eternity http://www.mediafire.com/?6mgbvsy4bjb side b
    ed case live @ asylum Friday night
    http://www.mediafire.com/?skyni4txndj
    ed case triple xxx http://www.mediafire.com/?7duem3ebzn1
    ED CASE - AUG 96 (SIDE B)http://www.mediafire.com/?lhsbtzmnmyv
    ED CASE - AUG 96 (SIDE A) http://www.mediafire.com/?26cuymfezio
    These two are off tapes i made into one download.....
    ed case triple xxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 mrpenrose

Dont have that one im afraid but here are a few i picked up here & here..http://www.nioldskool.co.uk/forums/index.php?showforum=9

ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE B)http://www.mediafire.com/?2mcn24bln1z
    ED CASE - BEYOND SPACE (SIDE A) http://www.mediafire.com/?8cixgf0tajt
    ED CASE - MAY 96 (SIDE B)http://www.mediafire.com/?421t0htyxy0
    ED CASE - MAY 96 (SIDE A)http://www.mediafire.com/?bl24qjbdrvw
    ED CASE - JAN 97 SIDE Bhttp://www.mediafire.com/?vf2zjnbd1nz
    ED CASE - JAN 97 SIDE Ahttp://www.mediafire.com/?vw0b2mzfhbl
    ED CASE - G1S http://www.mediafire.com/?2bwydzbgrn3
    ED CASE - G1S http://www.mediafire.com/?zozw2z229x5
    Ed Case Eternity http://www.mediafire.com/?a1xjxgiylbs side a
    Ed Case Eternity http://www.mediafire.com/?6mgbvsy4bjb side b
    http://www.mediafire.com/?skyni4txndj
    ed case triple xxx http://www.mediafire.com/?7duem3ebzn1
    ED CASE - AUG 96 (SIDE B)http://www.mediafire.com/?lhsbtzmnmyv
    ED CASE - AUG 96 (SIDE A) http://www.mediafire.com/?26cuymfezio
    These two are off tapes i made into one download.....
    ed case triple xxx
    Fair play mate, much appreciated.

It's no bother man, i gots the 12" of it, i still cant seem to open those putfile links at all man, if ya up that sample to boommp3 ill have a listen, chances are ill prob know it if it's an olympic tune...

Yeah I cant play that putfile audio aswell,
    Don't know whats the story with it,
    He should upload to somewhere eles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

Still trying to figure out when sides closed, april/may 95 i think? Any takers? Love hearing all the old skool stories of nights out and what went on etc so keep them coming.
    Anyone at Dance Nation 95 in point depot? I remember we got there bout 2 hrs after gig started so were able to walk straight in, suprisingly no search.... as the bouncers said they couldn't be bothered!!! Yeh one of those nights were the bouncers were sound, got in to see the the place in full flow. This was one of the best nights i've ever had, remember hearing ultra sonic walking thru the door, can't remember the exact tune but it's a right stomper. Acouple of my mates got stung that night for PT's, man they were bad but managed to get sorted in there for some doves. One thing sticks out in my mind for that gig, asking a random bird for a swig of her water and she said no (must have been her first rave!) and when they turned the water off in the jacks for a while and everyone in bits, seen one lad in there with his head in the bowl then flushing it to cool down, he must have had too much to Eat.lol.:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Newmill

folks
    i have the night my old stomping ground was raided, on dvd! classic mark kavanagh, i still remember it to this day, f*ck the prodigy and f*ck the police!! if anybody wants a copy ill try put it up. Didnt miss a saturday night in that place for about 3 years...........best days of my young life. anybody remember gerry? used to warm crowd up before kavanagh came on, sound fella. what about dancing on the stage!! class.f*cking class.

Newmill wrote: »
    folks
    i have the night my old stomping ground was raided, on dvd! classic mark kavanagh, i still remember it to this day, f*ck the prodigy and f*ck the police!! if anybody wants a copy ill try put it up. Didnt miss a saturday night in that place for about 3 years...........best days of my young life. anybody remember gerry? used to warm crowd up before kavanagh came on, sound fella. what about dancing on the stage!! class.f*cking class.

:):):):):);)Do ya have a link for that DVD?;):):):):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Newmill

:):):):):);)Do ya have a link for that DVD?;):):):):):):)

alright lad,
    havent got a link for it, i was given the disc by a mate, ill try download it and attach it here tomorrow.

i have only come across this thread tonight, alot of reading to do, i am getting goozebumps reading back, the memories are too much !! bopping away to lionrock packet of peace and THK france, coming up on a mad ba*tard........ahhhhhhhhhhh