Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

jonny68 wrote: »

Lads anyone got the JX, N TRANCE, DJ PRESSURE ormond tape in mp3 format...

had the tape ages ago but there's more milage on it now at this stage than there is on deirdre barlows arse.

anyone??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Here are a few good olde tapes....i had up to three didnt know there was a fourth,
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=22549 kaos theory1
    http://www.discogs.com/release/88593 kaos theory2
    http://www.discogs.com/release/242023 kaos theory3
    http://www.discogs.com/release/764650 kaos thery 4

Loved this when it came out....thought it was the dogs....love the album art:D
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=50070 this is hype

These were brilliant to....
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=140305 only for the headstrong
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=67184 only for the headstrong 2

Classics_01.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 1
    Classics_06.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 2
    Classics_07.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 3
    Classics_08.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 4
    Classics_09.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 5
    Can any of you fine gentlemen or women identify these tracks & have them on good quality MP3 as these are off very old tapes. The start of the third one has Harakari on for about 10seconds....its the tune after it.

Here are a couple of pics from 03/05/2008 in the ASYLUM.....dont mind the date on the one with warren on it.....had to change battery in camera & never reset the date:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Classics_01.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 1
    Classics_06.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 2
    Classics_07.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 3
    Classics_08.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 4
    Classics_09.Mp3.Zip by Bigupload.Com classic 5
    Can any of you fine gentlemen or women identify these tracks & have them on good quality MP3 as these are off very old tapes. The start of the third one has Harakari on for about 10seconds....its the tune after it.

Here are a couple of pics from 03/05/2008 in the ASYLUM.....dont mind the date on the one with warren on it.....had to change battery in camera & never reset the date:D

1:sure i know 1 but can't for the life of me remember.

2 :country & western - reincarnation

3:Mo Tune - Infinite Climax

4:House Pimps - Get The Hook

5:very familiar but not too sure.

aceberg wrote: »
    1:sure i know 1 but can't for the life of me remember.

2 :country & western - reincarnation

3:Mo Tune - Infinite Climax

4:House Pimps - Get The Hook

5:very familiar but not too sure.

Cheers for that man....dont suppose you have them on MP3...or anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

There is a great old skool band called 'The Wolfe Tones' playing in the Cukoos Nest in Tallaght tonight !

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    There is a great old skool band called 'The Wolfe Tones' playing in the Cukoos Nest in Tallaght tonight !

Hahahahahaha:):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

here is mo tune - - infinite climax
    http://www.mediafire.com/?yqn5wb2gmyu

love to know the first one , bein after that a while meself ,have it on on a great warren k mix.

mad seeing the asylum all clean in those photos :eek: :) used to bring a bag with me most nights and change next morning, used to be manky after a night in there lol

here ya go.

Reincarnation [Original Mix]

http://www.mediafire.com/?lwtrjj53nhr

House Pimps - Get The Hook (don't think it;s the same mix as the 1 you were after an id on.still good none the less.

http://www.mediafire.com/?ilurvb4fmez

derra got there b4 me with the other.

derra wrote: »

love to know the first one , bein after that a while meself ,have it on on a great warren k mix.

mad seeing the asylum all clean in those photos :eek: :) used to bring a bag with me most nights and change next morning, used to be manky after a night in there lol

really does look different derra.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

strange looking at it that way innit in that main dancefloor photo without all the artwork etc, yas remember that red laser light that flickerred off everyone on dance floor in front of dj box ?
    was the other dance foor still there as well asylumkey or was it partitioned off :confused:

Looks like its still manky lads...cobwebs all over the shop

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Here are a few good olde tapes....i had up to three didnt know there was a fourth,
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=22549 kaos theory1
    http://www.discogs.com/release/88593 kaos theory2
    http://www.discogs.com/release/242023 kaos theory3
    http://www.discogs.com/release/764650 kaos thery 4

Loved this when it came out....thought it was the dogs....love the album art:D
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=50070 this is hype

These were brilliant to....
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=140305 only for the headstrong
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=67184 only for the headstrong 2

flats.jpg

:):):theasylumkey if you are looking for any of these Cd's Give us a shout and I can sort you out!!!! No Problem...:):)

Luke G wrote: »
    Lads anyone got the JX, N TRANCE, DJ PRESSURE ormond tape in mp3 format...

had the tape ages ago but there's more milage on it now at this stage than there is on deirdre barlows arse.

anyone??

I have that tape some where, if you cant find a copy, give us a shout,
    and I'll copy it onto my computer as a mp3 file,

as far as I know, JX is at the start of the tape with a space , NASA type count down with 3 or so songs of JX, then N-Trance comes on after that,
    After that I'am not sure,
    The copy I have is ither copy or a original, I'am not sure,
    Give us a shout and I'll MP3 it for you,
    The tape is up in my Ma's somewhere. :)

I have that tape some where, if you cant find a copy, give us a shout,
    and I'll copy it onto my computer as a mp3 file,

as far as I know, JX is at the start of the tape with a space , NASA type count down with 3 or so songs of JX, then N-Trance comes on after that,
    After that I'am not sure,
    The copy I have is ither copy or a original, I'am not sure,
    Give us a shout and I'll MP3 it for you,
    The tape is up in my Ma's somewhere. :)

Yeah al thats the one, jx start of with deputy of love, their live track, then son af a gun, ****in class tape, was my favourite tape, still is, and pressure on the other side...

It was a good tape allright, was'ent sure what was on the other side,

I got my hands on a old classic from years ago,
    they used to play it on Sunset, and Nova and I think D.L.R FM..

By the way I have the last ever night to broadcast on NOVA on a tape somewhere if anyone is interisted in it, It's the one where DJ's slag the Knackers and scumbags, very funny when they ring into the show...

any way here's the two tunes I got my hands on

Aural 4 Play - Gotta Luv Me
    Aural 4 Play - Kick some ass

If anyone wants them give me a shout...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

flats.jpg

:):):theasylumkey if you are looking for any of these Cd's Give us a shout and I can sort you out!!!! No Problem...:):)

mate any chance of getting Kaos Theory 1,2,3,4, would love copies of these,cheers:)

No Problem Man,
    I'll root them out,
    I'll give you a shout , may be Friday, I'am off work, so I'll sort ya out:):):):):):):):):):):)

Nice Talking to ya Luke,
    Cheers for thoes tunes,
    B side sounds cool, good tune,
    Dont forget to send your Wanted List!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D

Nice Talking to ya Luke,
    Cheers for thoes tunes,
    B side sounds cool, good tune,
    Dont forget to send your Wanted List!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D

Likewise man,

no bother, any time,

sure that's why we here......;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭lt_cmdr_worf

http://www.youtube.com/user/Bondangoed

http://www.youtube.com/user/zabr0d

Plenty of classic trance on this lot, including some Asylum faves

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

stephen_n wrote: »
    Here's another old one I put up before but some of the newer people probably don't have.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2006/12/15/513451/1-01%20Live%20%40%20Manchester.mp3

Such a great mix, never forget hearing that for the first time back then

Savage night comin up on the august bank holiday weekend in the zanzibar with warren k & francois, and a few others don't know who yet, so sorry if i havent mentioned the others...

open til 4am nowadays, will be a class nite......

anyone goin?? i deffo am..........:):):)

Savage night comin up on the august bank holiday weekend in the zanzibar with warren k & francois, and a few others don't know who yet, so sorry if i havent mentioned the others...

open til 4am nowadays, will be a class nite......

anyone goin?? i deffo am..........:):):)

:rolleyes:Any Flyers going about for that night?;)

Here's an old Album you might remember,
    use to chillout to this one,
    There's only realy two good songs off it,

Primal Scream - Screamadelica

Here it is if you want it,

http://rapidshare.com/files/68922204/ScrPS.rar

here's another old one

Dance 2 Trance - Works 1991-1995

Part 1
    http://rapidshare.com/files/91414475/D2T-Ws.part1.rar

Part 2
    http://rapidshare.com/files/91416919/D2T-Ws.part2.rar

You can Find a hole load of **** at this website
    You need to click the pic or link to download stuff Look out for passwords
    you need them to open the rar files.

http://reactiv-8.blogspot.com/

Here's Part one , I think, Not sure its one of them, I need to Dig out the rest!
    It comes in two parts,

Part 1
    http://rapidshare.com/files/47794917/va-KTvr.part1.rar

Part 2
    http://rapidshare.com/files/47794729/va-KTvr.part2.rar

PASSWORD IS ylow.blogspot.com

You can Find a hole load of **** at this website
    You need to click the pic or link to download stuff Look out for passwords
    you need them to open the rar files.

http://reactiv-8.blogspot.com/

:D Ye man sometimes i used to just bring in a pair of rolled up new socks in me jacket for the next morning.....you know that feeling the next day when your feet were sliding from the back to the front of yer runners inside your socks....remember dipping the plates into the water around the statue of the three trumpeters or whatever they are on dame street in front of trinity where the Taxi rank was a couple of mornings......clean feet after the ASYLUM & you were good to go for that day wherever you went:pac:
    here ya go.

Reincarnation [Original Mix]

http://www.mediafire.com/?lwtrjj53nhr

House Pimps - Get The Hook (don't think it;s the same mix as the 1 you were after an id on.still good none the less.

http://www.mediafire.com/?ilurvb4fmez

derra got there b4 me with the other.

Nice one for the patience to download these chief...that site is a load of C*CK i put them up on i know but i cant up to mediafire at the moment for some reason....Derra has put me wide to putfile.com now;)
    strange looking at it that way innit in that main dancefloor photo without all the artwork etc, yas remember that red laser light that flickerred off everyone on dance floor in front of dj box ?
    was the other dance foor still there as well asylumkey or was it partitioned off :confused:

Ye it was.....see the pic of the main dancefloor with the arch to the left & a door opening inwards to the camera....just through the door was where the decks were set up....the you tube clip that was up starts with the camera coming from the main dancefloor through that door into the where the decks are (positive education is playing)......all the arches are blocked up & there is a partition wall running across the main dancefloor & continues on across the second dancefloor where you came down the stairs now.....i will get the finger out & put together the little bits of video i got & cut the youtube clip in aswell & cut in the photos with audio from the night aswell....any chance of ID ing a few OLYMPIC crackers i have on tape these past 15 years but dont know the name of,
    http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-1-55-22 'Olympic classic 1' I remember this track used to be played to my memory always after midnight in the Olympic when the place was 'Peaking':pac:
    http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-2-48-28 Olympic classic 2

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-3-15-14 'Olympic classic 3' This track always had me giving it more than i think my body could handle when it came on.....proper heart attack material:D

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-4-31-73 Olympic classic 4

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-4-48 Olympic classic 5

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-1-55-22 'Olympic classic 1' I remember this track used to be played to my memory always after midnight in the Olympic when the place was 'Peaking':pac:
    http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-2-48-28 Olympic classic 2

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-3-15-14 'Olympic classic 3' This track always had me giving it more than i think my body could handle when it came on.....proper heart attack material:D

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-4-31-73 Olympic classic 4

http://media.putfile.com/Unknown-4-48 Olympic classic 5
    1) Cappella - U Got 2 Know
    2) Area 51 - Let It Move You
    3) Know it but can't think of the name.
    4) 2 Examples - Just Can't Help Me
    5) Messiah - Temple Of Dreams (I think?)

BaZmO* wrote: »
    1) Cappella - U Got 2 Know
    2) Area 51 - Let It Move You
    3) Know it but can't think of the name.
    4) 2 Examples - Just Can't Help Me
    5) Messiah - Temple Of Dreams (I think?)

Sound for the info....the one i wanted most is the third one....always the way.....the last one isnt Messiah though i have that on vinyl..or Locked1 has it should i say.....any chance of them records back mark? youll get a bad rep as an unreliable to lend anything to:D
    Any chance of these being posted as MP3's anyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Only listened to them briefly, plus I'm in work so it's hard to listen properly. Thought the last one was wrong alright but I do know. As for the the 3rd one, I reckon it could be the OT Quartet or something from the Cheeky Record Label.