Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

aceberg wrote: »

Cheers mate, much appreciated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Dacoop

2 tunes that have been goin round my head for the last few months and I cannot for the life of me figure out or remember the names of them. If anyone could help with the names that would be great as I have given up trying to remember now !
    It's so hard trying to remember all the names but some tunes just have to be heard again :pac:

The first one was an olympuc tune that was also played in sides it has a kinda robot chant with a guy singing sunday, monday tuesday and then it would make a kinda egyptian chant

The second tune has a guy singing, I'm just not satisfied, you know I'm just not satisfied and it would repeat this

Hope my descriptions help !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Dacoop wrote: »
    2 tunes that have been goin round my head for the last few months and I cannot for the life of me figure out or remember the names of them. If anyone could help with the names that would be great as I have given up trying to remember now !
    It's so hard trying to remember all the names but some tunes just have to be heard again :pac:

The first one was an olympuc tune that was also played in sides it has a kinda robot chant with a guy singing sunday, monday tuesday and then it would make a kinda egyptian chant

The second tune has a guy singing, I'm just not satisfied, you know I'm just not satisfied and it would repeat this

Check your PM's now mate, ill send ya the sunday, monday, tuesday one now...

other one slightly rings a bell, i don't think i know it, id have to hear it mate, im big into my olympic stuff and all, have ya got a sample at all???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

think this is the tune u are after m/8

BIZARRE SUPREME - JUST NOT SATISFIED

http://www.mediafire.com/?wn1elyixayb

B Mooney & Luke G thanks a mill. They were the tunes I was looking for. Some rare ones there you never here any more.

Thanks sooo much for the quick rely !:)

B Mooney & Luke G thanks a mill. They were the tunes I was looking for. Some rare ones there you never here any more.

Any time mate...;)

any time m/8 glad 2 help a fellow old skooler out

winx - THOUGHTS OF A TRANCED LOVE

http://www.mediafire.com/?gyzykmgxjix

bmooney wrote: »
    winx - THOUGHTS OF A TRANCED LOVE

http://www.mediafire.com/?gyzykmgxjix

Nice one man, Such a class tune !

• Registered Users Posts: 6 silver303

that flyer reminds me of the club in the Irish student union in an ally off fleet street the club was called tumbling crows ! any one remember it ?

www.mixriot.com
    http://www.hybridized.org

silver303 wrote: »
    that flyer reminds me of the club in the Irish student union in an ally off fleet street the club was called tumbling crows ! any one remember it ?

www.mixriot.com
    http://www.hybridized.org

Think that was the same club night in the furnace nightclub?????????????

Luke G wrote: »
    Think that was the same club night in the furnace nightclub?????????????

I remember that club, Aidan Kelly from Outlaw Records used to play there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Need to get some Positive Education regarding converting tapes to mp3

Try this here,
    http://www.downloadbazar.com/archives/000998.php
    Magix audio cleaning lab.

Scroll about half way down the screen & you will see the download prompt,
    Then enter the code.....i dont know if this is a demo or full software just did a quick search for ya as it is the software i use for doing my vinyl & tapes....if it is only a demo you can buy it cheap enough (2005 version is grand) off amazon or in PC world or you can D/L it probably somwhere else on the net for nowt:D.....any more info needed about hooking up PC & stereo just shout:D
    This will allow you to record & clean them as wave files & then you can convert them to MP3 with the media convertor here.......the very bottom of page for D/L prompt....this is a great piece of software for all manner of stuff.
    http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
    thanks to GEN:FX for this from his site,
    http://homepage.eircom.net/~rebuzzdefuzz/

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Try this here,
    http://www.downloadbazar.com/archives/000998.php
    Magix audio cleaning lab.

Scroll about half way down the screen & you will see the download prompt,
    Then enter the code.....i dont know if this is a demo or full software just did a quick search for ya as it is the software i use for doing my vinyl & tapes....if it is only a demo you can buy it cheap enough (2005 version is grand) off amazon or in PC world or you can D/L it probably somwhere else on the net for nowt:D.....any more info needed about hooking up PC & stereo just shout:D
    This will allow you to record & clean them as wave files & then you can convert them to MP3 with the media convertor here.......the very bottom of page for D/L prompt....this is a great piece of software for all manner of stuff.
    http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
    thanks to GEN:FX for this from his site,
    http://homepage.eircom.net/~rebuzzdefuzz/

Cheers THEASYLUMKEY,
    I have a mountain of tapes to go through must be 100 or so. I always had fresh packs of blank tapes at the ready. A lot of them recorded on a sunday morning from Sunset FM and DLR whilst I lay in bed in the recovery position.:D still trippin of some mad pill from the night before only then to struggle down the stairs for the traditional sunday roast leather, at least thats what it tasted like, and to be question by the auld one about my 'Wild Eyes':D.
    I expect the conversion from tape to pc to be a bloody slow one, but I have to do it as I have some animal mixes somewhere in there even though a lot of the good stuff got stolen over the years, as it does!

Cheers THEASYLUMKEY,
    I have a mountain of tapes to go through must be 100 or so. I always had fresh packs of blank tapes at the ready. A lot of them recorded on a sunday morning from Sunset FM and DLR whilst I lay in bed in the recovery position.:D still trippin of some mad pill from the night before only then to struggle down the stairs for the traditional sunday roast leather, at least thats what it tasted like, and to be question by the auld one about my 'Wild Eyes':D.
    I expect the conversion from tape to pc to be a bloody slow one, but I have to do it as I have some animal mixes somewhere in there even though a lot of the good stuff got stolen over the years, as it does!

Would be great to hear some sunset man, whatevers on it, i have some somewhere aswel and some atlantic252:P from 1992 and 1993 aswel, theyre somewhere

Luke G wrote: »
    Would be great to hear some sunset man, whatevers on it, i have some somewhere aswel and some atlantic252:P from 1992 and 1993 aswel, theyre somewhere

I know KUKE G,
    some of those mixes are A1 and they never waffled over the tunes. You could record a good half hour or more with uninterupted sounds.
    Sh1t man atlantic252 remember them alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 gell32

gaynor "im falling" had it on a white label, think its very rare........

gell32 wrote: »
    gaynor "im falling" had it on a white label, think its very rare........

had a copy of it myself m/8 class tune

Here are links to the artwork of a series of mainstream releases from the beginning of the 90's called "Hit The Decks":).....not ASYLUM style but some good SH*T on them all the same & were great to buzz off at the time....1991/1992:D
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=232067 part 1
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=492477 part 2
    http://www.discogs.com/viewimages?release=196947 part 3

Good man,
    I remember that Hit The Decks stuff when I was still in school some good tunes in there.
    Do you remember another one called 'Cold Sweat'. RAF's We Got To Live Together was on it, that was another good tape.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Heres a Sunset FM mix I picked up along the way either here or NIOS

http://www.fileden.com/files/2006/12/15/513451/01%20Sunset%20FM%20Live%2093.mp3

My kids informed me that my ex found a box of my old tapes in the attic recently and she ****ed them in the bin, was going ****in mad pretty sure they would have been tapes from dlr and the psyclone zone probably a few of my missing asylum ones too. Used to be some great mix's on DLR kept me sane on the nights I was stuck out in Bray!!

For those who like there hard trance.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2006/12/15/513451/Live%20at%20Lakota.mp3

Savage DJ and a Savage mix

stephen_n wrote: »

My kids informed me that my ex found a box of my old tapes in the attic recently and she ****ed them in the bin, was going ****in mad pretty sure they would have been tapes from dlr and the psyclone zone probably a few of my missing asylum ones too. Used to be some great mix's on DLR kept me sane on the nights I was stuck out in Bray!!

Well done STEPNEN N,
    I'm in the process of gettin a couple up myself.
    Old tapes thrown in the bin, ouch that gotta hurt!

stephen_n wrote: »

One day when the kids aren't there and she is, id send something throght the gaff, **** that man.... :D

Good man,
    I remember that Hit The Decks stuff when I was still in school some good tunes in there.
    Do you remember another one called 'Cold Sweat'. RAF's We Got To Live Together was on it, that was another good tape.

Ye i remember that alright.....can anyone tell me the second album in this trilogy released in the very early 90's first one,
    hardcoreecstasy.jpg
    Third one,
    essentialhardcore.jpg
    And cannot remember the second one....had them all years ago when RHUBARB & CUSTARD was the order of the day:D

Here's another old one I put up before but some of the newer people probably don't have.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2006/12/15/513451/1-01%20Live%20%40%20Manchester.mp3

THEASYLUMKEY What do you think of COOL EDIT PRO. I Know you gave me something already, just thought I'd ask. Thanks.

Havnt used it.....but i have tryed a few programs & found Audio lab the most efficient because it has most functions all together once you start to use it.....splitting, cleaning, enhancing, mixing & if you couple it with the MAGIX MP3 maker the two will work together & allow you to convert to MP3 directly from the Audio lab & choose bit rates at final stage of editing......you can also hear what a file is going to sound like before you finish the work & decide whether or not you like it......just note that the more work you do on a file like cleaning, enhancing bass, removing treble, high bit rates Ect. will dictate how long it takes to save the new file.

Talk to ye all later:D

Ye i remember that alright.....can anyone tell me the second album in this trilogy released in the very early 90's first one,
    hardcoreecstasy.jpg
    Third one,
    essentialhardcore.jpg
    And cannot remember the second one....had them all years ago when RHUBARB & CUSTARD was the order of the day:D

You just knew some know-it-all git would post this up:D:D

HeavenlyHardcore.jpg

HardcoreUproar.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68