Have you ever been banned??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

That's because there is no automatic un-banning feature. It's standard procedure to PM the mod in question when you're ban is up to get un-banned.

"My arse" wasn't being smart, I just don't use that forum and never thought of it. It was the first and last time I visited it too :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭lezizi

I was banned from After Hours for slagging Bono, and I'm banned from Boxing forever for slagging Bernard Dunne. Ye are very protevtive of ye're fellow Dubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Yes.

But now I ban

Mwhahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Never. :eek:

/me walks towards golden gates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054847749

banned for that, crazy ****ers who lock up animals.

And the LOLness of it all the feckin gay rabbits had 6 little gay "miracles" of love.

Anyone want a bunny?

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,017 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

nope! never been banned :(
    still plenty of time to come though :p

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    I've been banned for a week for cracking an inappropiate joke towards gays. Now I'm currently banned for a MONTH for cracking a joke about batman (?) and then saying something along the lines of "oh no, am gonna get banned now..."! LOL! :D Only a day or two after coming off a previous ban! :D

Follow that!

Banned.

Nope, haven't been banned from anywhere yet. Well, technically Hagar test-banned me and I thought I did something wrong, but all was worked out in the end.

Edit: Not only that, but I haven't even banned anyone yet! (again, apart from test bans)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Ruu wrote: »
    Never. :eek:

/me walks towards golden gates

Me neither!

I get really upset when someone argues with me on the interweb. I'd be inconsolable if I was banned... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    I've been banned for a week for cracking an inappropiate joke towards gays. Now I'm currently banned for a MONTH for cracking a joke about batman (?) and then saying something along the lines of "oh no, am gonna get banned now..."! LOL! :D Only a day or two after coming off a previous ban! :D

Follow that!
    I should probably ban you for gloating about your bans.

lezizi wrote: »
    I was banned from After Hours for slagging Bono, and I'm banned from Boxing forever for slagging Bernard Dunne. Ye are very protevtive of ye're fellow Dubs
    Most (if not all) of the AH mods are from outside Dublin.
    Spankeh wrote: »
    Yes.

But now I ban

Mwhahahahaha

Me too. :D

KdjaCL wrote: »

I'd ask my pitbull, but I'm afraid he'll catch gay off it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

Mairt wrote: »
    Banned for one week a few months ago on the North County Dublin forum for apparently making a racist joke ... ... ME! :eek:

The Mod told me to PM her back after one week and she'd lift the ban, my arse!. Still banned :D

Other than that nope.

Exact same happened me - just replace 'North County Dublin' with 'Humor'

And I still refuse to bend over and apologise!

J.S. Pill wrote: »

PM me your joke, and I'll show ya mine :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

About a dozen times.

J.S. Pill wrote: »

Can you not access the brand spanking new Stand-up Comedy forum then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Banned from humour well over a year back. Still banned, tho I never asked for the ban to be lifted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭curiousxxx1

samo wrote: »
    call me green (but just dont ban me!) I didnt realise mods could be banned!! :)

Yeah me too... very good:)
    Been warned once never been banned yet :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

Terry wrote: »

Most (if not all) of the AH mods are from outside Dublin.

yea but where are the boxing mods from Terry? eh eh?

back on topic I was never ever banned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Stereophonic

I got banned for a week for slagging a Meath lad. Good Times.!!! :D Up the Dubs

PS It was the GAA forum if I had yous wondering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

lezizi wrote: »
    I was banned from After Hours for slagging Bono

You should have gotten a promotion to SMod or Admin for slagging Bono. Promotion to AH mod wouldn't have been good enough

/awaits ban :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭boss^is^dead

I've just been banned from adverts for mentioning my own thread! The thread author didn't mind at all but the mod just banned me a few minutes ago for 3 weeks!I told him that the rules I agreed to when I singed up are right here:

Registration to this forum is free! We do insist that you abide by the rules and policies detailed below. If you agree to the terms, please check the 'I agree' checkbox and press the 'Register' button below. If you would like to cancel the registration, click here to return to the forums index.

Although the administrators and moderators of boards.ie will attempt to keep all objectionable messages off this forum, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the author, and neither the owners of boards.ie, nor Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. (developers of vBulletin) will be held responsible for the content of any message.

By agreeing to these rules, you warrant that you will not post any messages that are obscene, vulgar, sexually-oriented, hateful, threatening, or otherwise violative of any laws.

The owners of boards.ie reserve the right to remove, edit, move or close any thread for any reason.

And I apologized but he didn't even warn me he just outright banned me!SUrely a warning and removing the post would have made more sense,their supposed to be mods not liberal police for gods sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Still banned from cuckoo's nest for posting in the "Post here to be banned" thread. Was worth it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭oleras

Took a week off on the motors forum, for calling a spade a spade, or rather a twat a twat.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Never, but given the foul fcuking mood I'm in to-night ... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Was banned from Accomodation for referring to some people who holiday in Bulgaria as Ken-ack-ers. Which was fair enough as A&P is a very respectable spot and I should have minded my language.

Was also banned from AH after inciting some man hating comments from a man hater. She was hating on teh mens, I had to represent. Badly :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Was banned form soccer with my first ever post there. Referred to Man United as 'The Scum'. I think I had a fair point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭oleras

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Was banned form soccer with my first ever post there. Referred to Man United as 'The Scum'. I think I had a fair point.

Very fair !!

off topic........ Perth, ahhhhhhhhhh, brother lives there, beautiful city !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

R0ot wrote: »
    Still banned from cuckoo's nest for posting in the "Post here to be banned" thread. Was worth it :D

I taught I could trick them by posting in a post-modern way , but alas it was to avial!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Mike...

Banned a few times....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭il gatto

I was banned from Politics after the general election. Amongst a plether of mildly abusive terms (my own included), I was given a weeks ban for referring to Bertie Ahearn as "a self-serving twat". After this foul outburst, I was banned. It was no worse than other language being used. When I PM'ed the mod he said he didn't read the post, but banned me as soon as someone reported it. Reported it? WTF. One can imagine which party mod and user are affiliated too. Said it was for personal abuse and to PM him in a weeks time to get the ban lifted. Didn't bother my ar$e. They can kiss my left one if they think I'd apologise for something as innocuous as that. Petty minded IMO.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

il gatto wrote: »
    I was banned from Politics after the general election. Amongst a plether of mildly abusive terms (my own included), I was given a weeks ban for referring to Bertie Ahearn as "a self-serving twat". After this foul outburst, I was banned. It was no worse than other language being used. When I PM'ed the mod he said he didn't read the post, but banned me as soon as someone reported it. Reported it? WTF. One can imagine which party mod and user are affiliated too. Said it was for personal abuse and to PM him in a weeks time to get the ban lifted. Didn't bother my ar$e. They can kiss my left one if they think I'd apologise for something as innocuous as that. Petty minded IMO.

He didn't ask you to apologise, he just asked you to PM him to unban you which is standard practise.