Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

International Poker Open - Final Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

AKQJ10 wrote:
    registered yesterday, was wondering if you can then buy one of those vouchers online with the same credit card you used already and register someone else

Well.. to my knowing paysafecard dont really care about what card you used on Mermaidpoker ;)

so yes of course you can use your card to buy those online if they accept your card and all that, you get codes and codes you can give to anyone one the street to enter in their mermaid account.

MAIL me: if any problem ac@mermaidpoker.info

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

C4Queen wrote:
    Tried it myself just now to see and it worked fine. Just close it and try again.
    Anna

keep getting the following error...... restarted it a few times now.... is there any other way i can reg?

An error occurred

If the error persists, please contact WebDollar Customer Support by e-mail (info@webdollar.com) or phone (toll call: +46 470 705 750).

A list of toll-free numbers to Customer Support is available on the "Contact" page on WebDollar's web site (www.webdollar.com).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭mocata

See above post.
    Just registered myself, want to register 2 non-computer literate mates now, but having the same error message.
    any suggestions anna? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

panic averted all ok now cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

email ac@mermaidpoker.info if you have any registration problems

she is an amazing techno type person and will assist you in any way she can

757 now registered, thats a new record right there and the numbers just keep on rising

History in the making, well done people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

congrats Stephen and Co!

Just registered 'karlyphant'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Congrats Stephen and Derek and Anna.

Looking forward to it. Now what time does it start and what time should we get there.

Also anyone know roughly what a cab from Liffey Valley to RDS might cost?

LoL, Poster above keeps beating me to the punch! mine ok now too, had a spot of bother registering my maestro, but remembered then i had a few hundred in my neteller account, so used it instead :) Happy days all round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

Fatboydim wrote:

Looking forward to it. Now what time does it start and what time should we get there.

€20-€25 should do you.

havent a clue abot cab or taxi xharges buddy, post here and someone will surely give u a lift

anyone looking to get on a team, i am aware of several fallouts and there are places going for anyone who wants one

i think there are a total of 5,

pm me if you wanna get on one

769 now in,, man its gonna be huge

and to think that some people actually though it wouldnt reach the 700 mark,,,,no comment

mocata wrote:
    See above post.
    Just registered myself, want to register 2 non-computer literate mates now, but having the same error message.
    any suggestions anna? :)

Yes my dear, go to kitchen and get a glas of water and throw it on the keyboard, always helps me!

MAIL me: ac@mermaidpoker.info and i let you in all the teckno secrets ;)

(seriously Clamper, am the least techno geek you can find, am a farming girl! But hey hooo, getting people into IPO i can, sort off :p )

Another 2 mates successfully registered now, thanx anna for swift response tho :D
    Fair play to ye all who organised this tournament, fantastic idea and implementation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    Well done to you all, Steven, Derek and Anna. As Eamon Dunphy would say,ye had the courage of ye're convictions.Its an amazing feat by ye all.

PS:My wife Patricia and I are married 29 years on Saturday Oct.6th. She knows I'm taking her away someplace nice to celebrate. What she doesnt know yet is that its the RDS in Dublin :eek: . How could I miss this?

Any advice on how I break her the news? See ye all the week-end.:)

Any of the regular boardsies fancy a wee flutter? Pick five players each for 50 yo-yos in a last longer bet. Points calculated according to their finishing positions. Gonna be picking 5 of us from the north for a bit of extra added bragging rights against ye southern lagtards ;)

connie147 wrote:
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    Well done to you all, Steven, Derek and Anna. As Eamon Dunphy would say,ye had the courage of ye're convictions.Its an amazing feat by ye all.

PS:My wife Patricia and I are married 29 years on Saturday Oct.6th. She knows I'm taking her away someplace nice to celebrate. What she doesnt know yet is that its the RDS in Dublin :eek: . How could I miss this?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Am laughing so loud my dog barks!
    You think she want a Mermaidtop?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

well congratulations to you too Connie

advice is simple

since you already told her you were bringing her somewhere nice, just let it slip that some friends have got together for a small celebration while you are up in Dublin, but you need to drop in to see an old friend in the RDS 1st

arrive a little late and we will make an announcement to the other players just before you walk in, call me on my mobile a few mins before you get there and we will do the rest

oh, yeah, if you use the anglesea road entrance, she will see the poker tourney signs, so use the Merrion rd entrance, i will clear it with my guys on the gates in the hi-viz jackets that you are someone of importance and just give your name, someone will get you parked and show you where to go

leave that to me too, but wait near the car so i can get you escorted in a side entrance where there are no signs

i hope she gets embarrassed easily, coz this is gonna be some craic

it must be true, am i the grupenfurher of mayhem or what ?

pm me or call me prior

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Has the last satellite started?

Clamper, lets do somthing funny for this man and his wife!!!

official announcemnt or something, lol, we have to SAVE him so he will last another year!

anna

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

C4Queen wrote:
    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Am laughing so loud my dog barks!
    You think she want a Mermaidtop?

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Hi Anna,
    I'm sure she'd love to wear a mermaid top(cause I also opened an account for her and entered her in the tourney even though shes never played anything but house games). Jesus,I hope I get away with it!!

I might need to book a second room in Dublin for Sat nite:D

ohhh see the bearded bear are quick!!!

Great Clamper, lol, great!

ok anna
    he is one nice guy too, so he deserves a good roasting, lets turn up the gas here and cook him good

all joking aside, we should look after him and the good lady, especially her since she had to put up with him all these years

boy o boy, she will go straight to heaven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

connie147 wrote:
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

lol you mad connie. You can tell her she's going to be single for the 30th..lol
    or give her your gold card on Grafton st...

ohhhhhhhh she will meet me heads up on final table , i SWEAR!!

GIRL power!

lol

And she will do it in a Mermaidtop, definatley.

christ wish i had such toughtfull hubbie, to reg me to a pokertourney on my wedding day, that would be highley rewarded.

No way you need an extra hotelroom, she is going to love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

WTF at so many threads relating to the IPO on the first page of Events/Tournaments. I count at least 5, which could be viewed as spam by an angry admin. There should generally only be one or two threads for each event, big or not, happening soon or not.
    Tell me which ones to lock or I'll close a few at random.

Leave this and close all the rest. I agree with you.

but put on a smile :-) love you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

The-Rigger wrote:
    Has the last satellite started?

hmmm, I don't know, maybe someone else can help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

connie147 wrote:
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

lol i thought you were a woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,416 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Mr.Plough wrote:
    lol i thought you were a woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Fatboydim wrote:

about 20 notes len
    Though less if you share :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,416 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

it would be more than 20 on a saturday at midday.
    its about 20 from o'connell street to lucan (beside liffey) on a saturday night with no traffic, saturday traffic up the canel will be bad.

I might be able to drop you out Len if im driving, ill know during the week