Glenda Gilson ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Glenda's double in case she can't make an event!!!

http://www.av8ur.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2006/04/YA_RLY%20(Small).jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,383 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

electric69 wrote:
    shes not originally from there tho
    where then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭2funki4wheelz

jdivision wrote:
    Or the Sindo on a Sunday, have to have some random girl on the front even if you have to hire them from The Mortgage Store, call them journalists and give them a name like the 03 team:p

You're my hero. The girl in question did Communications in college you know. And professional eye-lash batting. And in the meantime a whole class of Journo students got nothing. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭onechewy

Kenny 5 wrote:
    Glenda's double in case she can't make an event!!!

http://www.av8ur.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2006/04/YA_RLY%20(Small).jpg
    Aah dear... *wipes tears of mirth from under eyes*... thanks for that, that made my afternoon..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

she has come along way since winning the 1999 grand national in fairness.

Hehe :D love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Cyrus wrote:
    from castleknock?

D4 is an attitude. Castleknock is in some parts a properly swanky area mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

D4 is an attitude. Castleknock is in some parts a properly swanky area mind.

D4 is a pretty nice area as well to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Hankyspanky123

Thank god! I thought i was the only one that is sick to the eye teeth of lookin at that wan and her stupid 'Surprise Sex' expression looking out of every paper and irish 'glossie' that hits the shelves.

To liken her, katie and all the other irish tabloid trash girls to 'models' is a farce, i wont even mention the names of the greats in the same thread as them, but honestly, when do you see ever a genuine MODEL selling something like boob enhancing cream??

They are not MODELS, they are actresses who cant act.

Oh and just to be OT, Katie is a nice looking girl and glenda is ok too, lets face it, if they weren't 'famous' (i use that term loosely) and you saw them in a night club, you'd probably give them one if they asked... but they are not nearly good looking enough to warrant all the press they receive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,383 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

south county dublin is much nicer ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

In so far as it's pretty, which it is indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

I bet she's as loose as a wizard's sleeve

Still I wouldn't mind dangling my John Wayne's Hariy Saddlebags in her face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

wyndham wrote:
    She's past it.

Katy French ftw!

Goldmine:

http://www.assetsmodels.com/female_models.php

All those girls are taller than me :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Irish models = Lovely girls from Father Ted

They'd never make it in the international fashion scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Like most other people, I'm also sick of seeing her "drawn-on-surprised-look" eyebrows staring up at me from every bloody daily paper every bloody day of the week. And what the fúck is the story with this whole so-called "fued" between her and Katy French? Hardly a day goes by without it getting mentioned. What's supposed to have happened between them anyway? Did they get into some kind of big hair-pulling-nail-scratching catfight outside Lillies one night or something? I don't think there's ever been a proper explanation about what started all this, it just seemed to happen out of the blue. I'm guessing nothing happened in actual fact between them and this whole thing is just some made-up PR bullshít designed to keep them in the papers every day, am I right? Either way, I'm sick of seeing it in the papers every day.

As for the lads here who said they'd love to give Glenda one, Jaysus, ye must be mad! Did ye not see her on the 'Podge & Rodge Show'? She opened her mouth and started speaking and, I swear to God, she sounded like she's on 120 Marlboro Reds a day! :eek: Next time you lads are fantasising about how much you'd love to be lobbing it into her, just picture this.....

[Glenda]"Oh yeah, big boy, that's it, give it to me! Ohhhh, yes. Harder, Faster. Oh God, YES! YES! YES!!!!"[/Glenda]

...... all sounding like it's coming from Ronnie Drew! :eek:

Jaysus, it's enough to put any man off his bacon and cabbage, I tells ya! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

loyatemu wrote:
    ...like the launch of a new farm safety campaign or the dedication of a new litter bin...

or the opening of a bleedin envelope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

some pictures she's nice others she's mingin, would have to see her in the flesh, as for R Davidson, i don't think i've seen a photo where i thought she was nice looking - worse than Gilson or whatever she's called

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

not a fan of that wan, though I'm trying to find the podge and rodge she was on.... to see if it's true that she forgot to develop a personality.
    Anyone got it??
    Lovely Irish tan on her alright :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

No thanks. I would rather shag a zombie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Laslo

Bitter and jealous anyone?

Don't think its jealousy, i just think when she's in the papers every day for some reason or another you get kinda fed up of her after a while.
    Over exposure is just as dangerous as under exposure.
    I'd be just as annoyed if it was some guy I kept seeing all the time.
    Besides I'd much rather look like me than look like her..her eyebrows are rather odd :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

wyndham wrote:
    She's past it.

Katy French ftw!

Goldmine:

http://www.assetsmodels.com/female_models.php

thanks to that website i now know the breast size of my possible future sister in law...

bronte wrote:
    Don't think its jealousy, i just think when she's in the papers every day for some reason or another you get kinda fed up of her after a while.
    Over exposure is just as dangerous as under exposure.
    I'd be just as annoyed if it was some guy I kept seeing all the time.

Do you feel the same way about all ubiquitous models? What about popular Hollywood actors and actresses? What about prolific television personalities? Do they all annoy you?

Obviously beauty is subjective but you can be sure that 99.99% of women that harp on about how Glenda Gilson isn't attractive are far less attractive than she is.

I know After Hours is full of kids but seriously folks, shut the fk up. You're talking about a human being here. Just because she's in the public eye, doesn't give you a carte blanche to be nasty little cnts.

The kids of today, eh? :rolleyes:

thanks to that website i now know the breast size of my possible future sister in law...
    How so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

she is on the site and it gives you all their stats when you click on a model

*and no i wont tell you which one she is*

@ Laslo, No they don't all annoy me, I just find myself particularly fed up of this particular one,maybe because of so much exposure, which may not be her fault. Having said that I certainly don't wish her any ill harm.

My photo is in the "know your nerds" section.
    I'm fairly happy with how I look, probably not anywhere near her league, but I don't hate what I see in the mirror.

At 23 I don't consider myself a kid.
    Just having a discussion that's all

bronte wrote:
    @ Laslo, No they don't all annoy me, I just find myself particularly fed up of this particular one...At 23 I don't consider myself a kid.

No, but you definitely need to grow up.

Y'know what maybe you're right, maybe I do.
    Maybe it is immature to be commenting on glenda in such a way, but I will point out that my comment wasn't the only one on here.
    Could you point out what you found particularly offensive about mine and maybe I can explain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Nothing wrong with making p[lenty of dosh from doing silly promo things most days. Most of the griefers here probably work hard, in 'demanding' jobs but ah yes, ........no forget the looks, the spots, the this, the that etc.

She's good at what she does, so lets go.

Open your wallets and lets see sunshine!

bronte wrote:
    Y'know what maybe you're right, maybe I do.
    Maybe it is immature to be commenting on glenda in such a way, but I will point out that my comment wasn't the only one on here.
    Could you point out what you found particularly offensive about mine and maybe I can explain?

I'm not having a go at you. More the mentality that seems to be around these days that makes flippant bitchyness and nastiness so acceptable. Personally, I think it's just pathetic.

I'm not taking any of this particularly seriously, but when I hear someone bitching about Glenda Gilson/Paris Hilton/etc. I just think they could better spend their time improving their own lot. Just because someone's successful without having any real talent or isn't a good role model shouldn't make them a target for abuse. We're not exactly exercising our own integrity by sitting around reading gossip mags or on web forums bitching about these people, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Laslo wrote:
    Just because she's in the public eye, doesn't give you a carte blanche to be nasty little cnts.

That is exactly what it DOES give you. If you're gonna be an attention whore, prepare for negative attention.