Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Corrie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

Thank God, shes a head wrecker, shes horrible !!!!! Steves nuts !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I hope Karen comes back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

God I hope not, she was a whiney annoying bitch, I was really glad to see the back of her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭charba

no, suranne was a great actress but Karen done my nut in! she drove me up the wall!!

I was bitchin about her character, but yeah Suranne Jones played that character very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,223 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

Id love Karen to come back and kill off that Tracey bitch.

Dear god no, if I hear that "Hey babes..." phrase that she used on more time, I'll go feckin mad!

Shes still better than that Tracey yoke though , Shes just an evil annoying Bitch , Lets hope she leaves soon.

I really cant stand tracey. She's just so annoyin the way she goes on. I liked Karen but not at the end. But she was a good character

Even the look of Tracey annoys me at this stage , funniest thing ever last night when she goes to Steve , ou are all yer friends waiting behind the wall to jump out and laugh at me and the look of what friends I live in Coronation Street on Steve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Tracy ain't leaving the street. Someone said on a thread here somewhere that Kate Ford renewed her contract for another year, so she ain't leaving after all, yay! :)

I know she's a right trollop, but I like her coz she adds spice to the place :)

Yea 1st I heard she was taking a film role and then I heard she defo wasnt leaving.

Hey are Les and Cilla coming back?

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Hey are Les and Cilla coming back?

Yeh i'd like to know that 2

They`ll probably just arrive back out of the blue or something , I heard absolutely nothing about it .

ya'd feel sorry for poor Chesney even tho he's prob better off with Roy and Hailey

Ah Cilla`s a bitch but Ches seems to be really missing her.

Les and Cilla are coming back.
    Apparantly they get married when they get back!

And on tonight's episode, all I have to say are the following three words:

SHUT ... UP ... ANGELA.

Aaaargh!

Candice throwing the pint in Leannes face now that was brilliant!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭grumpytrousers

orla wrote:
    Yeh i'd like to know that 2
    I'd heard they are (Les and Cilla getting married), and that at the wedding reception, Les' fave band, Status Quo will be playing.

I, for one, will be watching that!

If we're really lucky, Ian McKellen will still be in it, and do a double take at the ring Les is wearing...

That would be so cool , if they actually got The Quo .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

Les and Cilla are back on Sunday. I think that is McKellan's first episode too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

The abbreviation of Coronation Street to 'Corrie' is extremely irritating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

Yeah, I have to agree with you there. I was surprised to see TV3 adertise it as Corrie the first time. But ya get used to it after awhile, fair enough abbreviating it, but on national TV, thats wrong.
    Anyway, Les and Cilla are due back next week, and are expected to have the most hilarious wedding in the history of the soap. Les (in real life) came up with the idea, and the script writers loved it so much they agreed to go ahead with it.

OH ... MY ... GOD ... could Claire get any more frumpy?

Is it their goal in Corrie to make her look like an old bag, with the horrible clothes, and those awful dreadful glasses :eek:

And Craig is so wearing foundation!!

Edit: Oh my god, Ian is such a sleaze bag :mad: If I was buying a car and a salesman put his hand on me, oh there would be trouble!

Edit #2: Craig knocking the eggs off was so on purpose!

Awww, I feel sorry for poor ol Craig now.

She does look awful alright with the huge glasses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

Ah just watching tonights episode made my heart really go out for poor Craig, and fair play to Claire for talking some sense into him. Not an easy role to act, Craig is doing it well, at least he isn't whining and mumbling like Katie was.

But God, what are they trying to do with that Claire one, she's like a younger version of Deirdre with those terrible glasses.

I hate claire , she looks 50 when shes only about 23 and seriously shes too bloody sensible , shes just so annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    I hate claire , she looks 50 when shes only about 23 and seriously shes too bloody sensible , shes just so annoying.

Ah yeah, but you would though, wouldn't you ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Ah yeah, but you would though, wouldn't you ;)

I would. :D

On that note... Who do you reckon is the prettiest girl/boy in corrie ?