Hitman 3

1234568»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,000 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Ah I'm gonna go legit now 😊 already finished first syndicate while getting multiple bonus objectives and even my first prestige. 1 target in each location is so much easier so i thought the timed prestige on the manor would be handy. It only gave me 1 minute 30 😦 had to leg it and be bold but just about did it. Thankfully you only have to kill in that time and not escape as well.

As the campaign gets trickier, I'll keep to just doing the basics just to get through the mission. I really miss my Sieker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,906 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Well, no silent assassin rating, alas. A stupidly fast trespassing notification put paid to that early on. Irritating.

Unlocked the shooting range though.

… and as I'm posting this, the **** game crashed. This better not **** me.

[edit] It did not. Phew. Got a top level antique knife out of it. Huh.

Nice! Finishing a campaign should give a crazy reward/mercers/xp. Do you find yourself looking for a particular weapon from a supplier? An Epic chrome silenced ICA baller popped up for me for someone like 32k and i wasa few grand too short. Think that's the next thing I'm going for, epic or legend silenced pistol or sieker.

Anything silenced. I have a silenced uzi type thing, a silenced pistol, and a dart gun, so I suppose a silenced sniper would be next up. Should have enough now to buy it if it comes up.

Actually, yeah, epic silenced pistol is often a goal/objective so that would also be on the list.

1 thing I'm kind of stuck in my ways though, i only pick syndicates where the challenges are all focused on silent shootings. I haven't tried any of the other ones yet. Great if you're into explosions or loud guns but the silent shooting one suits me.

I nearly always being my silent sniper for the craic and is i load in in a bag spot, climbing is needed and/or targets indoors, I'll just drop it and pick up on my way out of the mission. Very satisfying to load into a map in a snipers nest though.

I find the same, to be honest. I try for pure stealth, and will get pissy if something stupid takes me out of it.

I do want to experiment with the explosives though. Particularly the remote detonation and proximity ones.

I actually had a challenge to blow up a target recently so i brought an explosive duck that i never usually use. Was actually a lot of fun, kept my cover and caused a big enough distraction that local guards came running allowing me to slip into an illegal area. Like you, i don't like making loud noises but can definitely come in handy.

Do you have any maps that would put you off a syndicate? I really don't like new york, especially when it's high alert. Whittleton creek is always an easy one for me and i love getting China such a cool setting to be an assassin.

I find myself bringing my sniper to most maps now and this one was perfect. 2 targets, out in the open and was able to snipe both seconds apart from across the map, turn around and casually drove away. Just did similar things in mumbai but had a challenge to snipe 3 guards. Got noticed on the last one was i got inpatient and all hell broke loose, barely made it out, sometimes those challenges just aren't worth the risk. Finally got a collectors sieker pistol. Cost 40k but i won't lose it if i fail a campaign ad is not held in my gadget briefcase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,015 ✭✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,568 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Deluxe upgrade is down to €21 as well. Not as good a discount overall as a few weeks ago when the deluxe edition was down to €45, but close.

Free loadout item available for WoA plus the first 3 games are getting a remastered release from Saber Interactive. The Conor McGregor elusive target has also been reworked to replace him with Wiz Kalifa.

That's class, i have such vivid memories of Codename 47 but I'd say will be hard to pay the base versions compared to the newer games.

Also, i never got to play the mcgregor level so beaming they managed to bring it back while replacing Conor.

Post edited by Zero-Cool on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭az1234

I was waiting for this to go on sale but gave in and bought the standard version yesterday! I have great timing haha!

I was thinking of getting the standard but decided to wait today as usually when new sale starts, previous one ends at midnight same day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,848 ✭✭✭✭Penn

I re-downloaded Hitman WOA at the weekend and took a look in the menus, and to be honest, I have no idea what I do or don't own or have access to. I think I have the stuff from Hitman 1 & 2, but I don't think I have the missions with the celebrities like the Mads Mikkelson or Sean Bean ones, which I think are about a fiver each (or they were at the weekend). Not sure if there's a pack you can buy to get them all. The DLC in general seems very messy to sort through.

I recently had the same issue. I owned 2 so the menus was a cluster. Basically you have access in the campaign missions you own and there'll be a couple of dlc missions in there you might not have. As for the celebs, you can still play them. I was given options for the arcade mode celeb mission where if you fail, you have to wait 30 minutes before you can attempt again. Then each celeb mission has a dlc pack that gets you themed items and clothes. Owning H3 gets you full access to the celeb levels.

Yeah, it's very very messy.

Ah that makes a bit of sense. It looked like I might have had access to some celeb events, but others I missed by 30 days or something. So buying them means permanent replayable access to them I guess.

Plenty of stuff to get into with H1 & H2 which I never played (think I'd only ever played Blood Money before), and replaying H3 anyway.

The celebs are still timed so at the moment, it's wiz khalifa, formerly Conor mcgregor fighting mission but they were able to get rid of him and replace with another celeb. Once you own WoA or H3, you get access to all the different types of celeb missions like escalations where if you don't own them, you only get to do the arcade mission with 30 minute lockout.

So is deluxe worth it then or stick with regular?

The deluxe has the extra 2 dlc locations from Hitman 2 and the 7 deadly sins stuff from Hitman 3 plus the stuff that was only available in the premium editions of 2 & 3.

HITMAN 2 Premium Content
    - 2x Locations (New York & Haven Island)
    - 2 x Sniper Assassin maps (Hantu Port & Siberia)
    - Winter Sports Pack
    - Smart Casual Pack
    - Executive Pack
    - Collector’s Pack
    - Special Assignments Pack 1 + 2

HITMAN 3 Premium Content
    - 6x Deluxe Escalation Contracts
    - Deluxe Suits and Items
    - Digital Soundtracks
    - Digital “World of HITMAN” Book
    - Director Commentary (Mission Introduction)

Seven Deadly Sins Collection
    - Act 1: Greed
    - Act 2: Pride
    - Act 3: Sloth
    - Act 4: Lust
    - Act 5: Gluttony
    - Act 6: Envy
    - Act 7: Wrath

Went with deluxe edition, completely forgot that I had played through a lot of the missions already on Xbox and years ago. Pity no cross platform saves

While there is no save transfer if your IOI account is linked on Xbox then everything you've unlocked in 2 or 3 will carry over.

Yeah noticed under career progression I had some missions completed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Dogsdodogsstuff

Got this game years ago but surprised to see it still crop up here. Is there a new version or add ons ?

It's the new James Bond game, 007 First Light, which has sparked interest in Hitman again. Made by the same devs and a lot of Hitman DNA in the game.

In theory. There was a conflict/**** up with mine, between Steam / IoI and as a result, I lost all progress. I mean, it's OK, I get to play it again but still.

On that note, I completely f*cked a later stage (and campaign as a result) when I was 3/4 done and managed to blow myself up with a rubber duck, proximity. So very very silly. Funny though, even if I was raging with myself.

I got that message as well while trying to link it on Playstation, swapping over to my phone to access my account page and linking from there fixed it.

Oh no, mine wasn't a message (this was a year or so ago), it just linked the accounts and when I logged back in, whammo, everything gone.

Probably could have engaged support, but I wasn't that fussed. I didn't have many particularly difficult things to redo, and I enjoy the game so no hassle for me to replay it.