Tams application

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 21,268 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

If it's to claim payment you may have to send in health and safety course details to local.TAMs office. There may be something else as well

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,405 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Just Logged in there now and mine is approved today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭MfMan

If you're in the process of creating a claim, you may also have to furnish an electronic tax clearance cert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭farisfat

Would anyone know do you need a cert from a electrician for change over switch for the generator grant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,227 ✭✭✭Lime Tree Farm

ESB have Safety Rules covering generator changeover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭farisfat

I a

I already have one installed.Im not sure if I need cert from electrician for the tams for the generator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭dmakc

Your approval letter should have the required CERTS listed beside the investment item. If it's not there you don't need it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭bt12

I’m currently doing up my crush was going to fit Clipex head gate and scoop asked my Teagasc advisor about grant he says it not worth applying for it, think he wants about 350 for tams application , opinions please

On my approval letter for the generator it says cert3. Which is ETCI completion certificate AND supplementary electrical agricultural certification

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭Shadow Dancer

I'm not sure what all that equipment costs but if you do the application yourself you'll save their fee. 350 sounds very steep to be fair. If you haven't applied before it can be a bit daunting speaking from experience. But once you get to grips with it and a bit of experience, its grand.

There are plenty of posters here who would give you advice on completing it. I applied for TAMS for a mulcher in February and got approved mid September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,809 ✭✭✭DBK1

Do you use Agfood yourself? If so then applying for a head gate and scoop will only take you a few minutes.

If you’re applying for crush, gates, concrete etc then it’s a bit more detailed and you’ll need to do up yard drawings but nothing that you wouldn’t do in an hour or 2 some evening.

Skulling gate and back gate are valued at €565 and head scoop at €455 so €1,020 in total. A clipex gate will cost more than that but you only get the grant on the reference cost. Under the farm safety section you’ll get 60% of the reference costs so €612.

There’s not too many evenings you could sit at the kitchen table for half an hour max and earn €612!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 21,268 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

JJust To add it's 2k+vat minimum spend on grant reference costs

I just got the grant paid on a portable crush. Total costs was 2800ish Inc vat. As its portable vat is not reclaimable. However the grant worked out about 1350, got a head scoop and leg lifter as well

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,333 ✭✭✭✭893bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,516 ✭✭✭arctictree

Just filled out a TAMS application there for a chipper and mulcher in the AWNSS scheme.

I kept getting a validation error on the 'Nutrient Production' tab saying:

This information should only be provided where livestock is present on the holding and a nutrient related investment item is being advised

No parcels found. Please manually enter parcels.

So it says only to fill it out if I have a nutrient related investment. Which I dont. Then gives me an error that I dont have it filled out. And I tried to add some parcels but it says I dont have any.

I just submitted it anyway. Anyone know if I will have problems?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭Dunedin

looking for a bit of help.

I’m ready to submit my application for Tams payment but can’t find my farm safety certificate. I know I definitely did it and have searched my emails but no joy.

Any suggestions of providers that might have ran it that I could follow up. It was on line.

Was the safety course not to be done before you got approval? We had to do it here before we got approval

and that’s what I thought. But apparently not. In any case the cert needs to be uploaded for the payment and I don’t have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Tibulus

If you undertook the course for a previous tams claim, the cert will be uploaded as part of that claim. Will be able to download from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34 Naillers

Howdy All ... I have planning for a 3 Bay slatted shed and will meet with an advisor in about 2 weeks to get a TAMS application in for 5th December.

Will definitely apply for the 60% grant for the tank (I think it applies for the slats too) but not sure about the shed. A few have said not to bother with the 40% grant for the shed as the spec is too high and expensive...but I am thinking of getting the steel galvanized and believe this is expensive....I suppose like everything it's down to cost...a grant spec shed would be top notch and there might not be much difference between grant and non grant when the grant is claimed back....🤔

I will be meeting an advisor in a few weeks but was hoping to get a few opinions from the wise folk here 🙂…no doubt some of ye have made this decision already...

Thanks in advance....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭massey 265

I did mine with Practical Training .ie hosted by John Breen 053 9366469 if thats any use to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,291 ✭✭✭straight

People talk like that alright but I wouldn't like to be getting a shed 40% cheaper than grant spec. My builder told me he can make alot of cuts with sheeting quality, etc. But there is no way he could cut 40% of the cost or anywhere near it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,809 ✭✭✭DBK1

That’s it in a nutshell.

Generally the people that’ll tell you a shed will be cheaper without the grant are the people that never bothered applying for the grant and it’s like they’re trying to convince themselves they were right. Most shed’s are very simple steel structures with sheeting on them. The only way to save 40% is to downsize the steel and use poor quality sheeting because the labour will be pretty much the same either way.

Even if you’re over the limit for tams and are building a shed I’d still be going as near to grant spec as you could.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭mr.stonewall

@tTibulus Make it is valid for the past 5years. You should be able to download it from the last tams application

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Tileman

can I get a tru test scales display for sheep weighing scales on tams. I know it says equipment but doesn’t mention the scales as a separate item.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭memorystick

I bought a sheep race and hurdles and scales. Rejected fully on payment because the balance was a week late. Shower of pricks

How do you mean the balance was a week late. Was it that you paid it late, the receipts were dated late.

It's one of the things the department will reject over tgey have no choice. If you had paid by cheque if it was late you would get away with it as it AFAIK.

I have found the TAMS staff very helpful even though a bit slow at times. They allow you to correct claims and applications for certain errors like photos, maps etc

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Tileman

yea I always found them fair enough to highlight errors to slow u to correct them aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭memorystick

It was deemed that I bought it on credit which you can’t do. You can’t even use a credit card to pay for stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34 Naillers

Thanks straight and DBK1 for the replies...it's true that some that have been saying not to bother with the grant wouldn't apply for a grant themselves ...I only want to build once and do it right..I could always apply for the 40% grant for the shed and decide later on..