If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Crimecall RTE1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,220 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

But they’d probably not bother posting it like a weirdo on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,311 ✭✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Quitelife

not really. Crime impacts many citizens society badly and if certain sectors of our society are causing it , it needs to be tackled , people deserve to be protected from those involved in crime repeatedly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭sully123

Very good of that chap to pose for a photo before committing that assault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭rovers_runner

Very Caucasian focused tonight, memo has been received.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

That's as clear a photo as you could wish for. There is bound to be a positive update on that one.

Shame the security van couldn't get some decent cameras.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,627 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I have to think that guy who robbed the house on Castleknock knew something.

60K worth of Jewellery is a lot. To be fair do the house owners who are obviously very well off should have had better security. Cameras inside an alarm connected to a monitoring station even. One thing is for sure. If the thief has not sold the jewellery by now then he never will at least not the bits featured on Crime call anyway.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,451 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Would probably be required to have stuff of that value in a safe to have insurance cover.

Ms

I would say so alright. Well for them to be able to be able to spend 60k on Jewellery. They won't starve. Still I suppose the Jewellery could have sentimental value too.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,589 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I didn't realise Crimecall was back. Amazingly, I'm watching it on the RTE Player. Surprised it's there, and it'll probably be gone almost immediately.

The first guy up on screen is done for, with a really clear image. Good enough for him.

It's tough on the family of the missing man in Navan. I don't think we're told the full story there.

Some of the Guards with there reading off the prepared cards are as awful as ever. It's beyond cringe at times, like saying they "think" the suspect would be 10 years older than the incident 10 years ago. 🤔

They showed in the preview a couple of a night out kicking what looks like a homeless man on the street, and laughing about it. I so hope they're caught. Haven't gotten that far yet. Words fail me for such a despicable action. Literally, kicking a person when they're at their lowest ebb. SMH. This world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,085 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

The new traffic guy was very good. He's the type of person you would actually take notice of. I like the new poster about using the phone as well.

I missed the middle bit because I turned over for the debate. Pity TV3 haven't got a +1 instead of some of the rubbish they show on their other channels.

I thought it was a homeless person who was kicked in the head. Like it mattered, their circumstances that is. Those people should be easily identifiable. And a rude awakening is awaiting those 2. How could you respect a partner who would do that to another human being?

The last section, with the road policing sergeant was excellent. He knew what he was talking about, no reading off prepared hymn sheets(I get that some aren't comfortable).

He knows his stuff, I criticise some Gardaí members on the programme, everyone's a critic, right? I can't fault him at all.

Roads Policing guy didn't sing the usual 'hiviz' for everyone except motorists' tune. Refreshing.

Ms

Its Virgin One these days and they do have a +1 at least one Sky anyway.

"Words fail me for such a despicable action. Literally, kicking a person when they're at their lowest ebb. SMH. This world!"

Yes it's absolutely horrible to think a human can do that do another human. What is wrong with them people. Disgusting.

Yes I hope they are caught and do at least a year in prision but sadly they will probably only get a few months.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭Isthisthingon?

Fear not gentle viewers , When ( or lets face it - if) these criminals are brought in front of a judge they will be given the most suspendedness * of sentences.

Imagine their moritifcation & regret when they hear those words!

I think we'll all sleep a little safer tonight.

*not a word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

TV3 do have a +1 it's at channel 116 on the Virgin Media.

Ms

No if its Saorview you have then its though luck.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

All those people captured on CCTV footage in the first section should be easily identified, apart from the car thief, perhaps.

It's mad to think Deirdre Jacob has been missing 27 years. What the hell happened to her? She was so close to home by all accounts.

My guess(for what it's worth) would be that she was knocked down as she was walking along a country road, and that those responsible, took her body and possessions. Maybe they originally intended to bring her to hospital if she was still alive, but died on the journey.

These people have featured on Crimecall before. Low life's, robbed €16,000 off one victim alone. Preying on the elderly.

IMG_20251020_220059.jpg

It's clear footage, you'd think someone out there would know who they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭sully123

They look like they could be Americans.

Can't believe they haven't Id'd the guy in the fast food restaurant. Does nobody watch this?

Tony Miniter, on the show again, from the road policing unit. Easily the best Garda on the show, no nervousness, speaks clearly, well prepared, doesn't need to read from cards and knows his stuff.

The 3 lads robbed Tesco wearing Tesco worker overalls, knew the layout, knew the 4 digit security code and what they were looking for. 🤔 Could they be former Tesco workers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,018 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

The fella robbbing the microphone in a church and using the holy water to bless himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,074 ✭✭✭CH3OH

The last one has to have had inside information.

Knowing the layout so well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

This guy sounds like David McSavage

The girl the that used the card from the bag she stole. How did she know the PIN? Had she been following the victim or was it written down somewhere?

Also, the assault in Galway. Was that Neactains? It was hard to make out on the video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,872 ✭✭✭Kaisr Sose

Clearest and best quality CCTV image I have seen on the programme.