If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Upcoming Fights **Mod note: Keep discussion to fight night threads**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,327 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

I've watched some of his fights before and I don't think he is much more than a domestic level boxer.

His best wins are probably Mc Kenna who has lost a lot, Felix who battered Cully but moved up 2 divisions for the fight and then Walker who is very much a domestic fighter who Crocker was very lucky to get the decision that night.

The chatter about his supposed power , I'm not buying it, something like 50% before last night of victories and he would have a few freebies in that list.

Crocker might as well take the world title fight because he won't get many, he hasn't a hope v Boots but not many do tbf. Then maybe fight and likely lose to Donovan, hopefully he will have made a few quid then to cash out IMO as tbf he seems an ok bloke outside the ring.

https://www.tapology.com/fightcenter/fighters/223626-lewis-crocker-the-croc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,684 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Taylor-Serrano 3 July 11 MSG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,711 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

yup. They better get their act together and sort the buffering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

They better sort their **** commentary team. Rosie Perez and an ex-WWE announcer last time FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,537 ✭✭✭weemcd

What are people's thoughts on Tyrone McKenna v Harlem Eubank? I've not seen Eubank, but looking at his record I don't really see anything that stands out. McKenna is an entertaining but limited fighter, but he has also faced the likes of Catterall and Prograis etc who are top operators. I see Eubank is a big favourite, on Channel 5 tomorrow night.

Conlan in now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Would really wonder why conlan is fighting on, for a guy with his amateur background would want to be winning a word title. That's not happening for him at this point

the chap that beat Jono Carroll a few months ago is a 130 lbs WC…😖..interim, but still called a world champion

Conlan looks tired and stale!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭squinn2912

this fight is so boring

Where are ye watching Conlan, lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭squinn2912

ch 5

When he steps back up he’ll get ironed out he’s very static

channel 5.

Please God we don't see McKenna again, he just takes beatings at this stage. Anyone know anything about that EBU champion, Doesn't look like he needs to be great to beat Conlan

Also Sky boxing has really gone to fcuk hasn't it. Shalom is a terrible promoter. No offense but I can't see that card tonight drawing many viewers. Their next card, has Makala Mayer vs Sandy Ryan rematch as the headliner, Could see Sky bin off boxing in the near future with shite like that headlining.

EBU lad few years younger, undefeated and has about a 40 percent KO ratio. Has about 20 or so fights .

I think another issue for Conlan is his clearly boiling to 126 lbs. He’s 34 later this year and still try to get to 126 lbs. He’s really quite big at 126 lbs, and even last night as absolutely tight and ripped as he looked, he was 127/128 on the scales.

Doheny getting another title shot this weekend…..I see him getting flattened easily enough..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭fitzparker

He will get beat handy

Since he won his title against Iwasa he has now gone 6-5

Doing well to get a few title fights out of that record.

Hopefully making a few bob along the way as i'd say he only has a few left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,736 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭reclose

good interview. I enjoyed that.

as I thought, just like vs Inoue, Doheny no intention to win…

Well he was kicked up the arse at the end of the first so might change his approach...

Ball should steer well clear of Inoue.. he gets hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,238 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

ibf have ordered crocker v Donovan rematch following paddy’s appeal for said rematch

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Anyone see what's going on with the Whittaker/ Cameron fight.

Cameron apparently signed for a 12 round fight but Whittaker says it is a 10 round fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,238 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

Ben shalom sent the wrong contract apparently but it’s all signed so not sure how they can change it now, I’ve heard stories about whittekar gassing out after 4-5 rounds and he’s left sparring before because he was tired according to dom Ingle

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭reclose

I’d really like to see Whitaker get beat. I’ve disliked him since I’ve seen him try to humiliate very low level opposition.