Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Crimecall RTE1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,907 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Don't believe everything you see on CSI.

Nice CCTV of the very well heeled absolute CÜNT ripping off the charity box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭Quitelife

Were all 3 of the people shown on the wanted people piece members of an Irish ethnic group ? 100% of the wanted persons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 238 ✭✭User567363

First wanted guy looked like the garda

If you find my comment funny, useful, interesting or even annoying then please like and subscribe to boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,568 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

A neck tattoo is the worst possible thing you could have in the crime game to get you caught.

GDY151

Some class of a lamp fetish, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭statto25

You can't just have one lamp, you need the matching pair on the mantelpiece

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭B2021M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

They have a winter driving segment after we had a few bad sub zero mornings, but now we are in spring time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 257 ✭✭Mo Ghile Mear

I wish! I'd say Spring is a bit away yet. We could get wintry conditions and frosty nights (resulting in black ice) any time in the next few months.

February is atrocious. There are two calendars - according to one, Spring starts in February, according to the other: March. Calendar 2 is correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,430 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Watching this on RTE1+1. Horrendous story about Sandra Collins and her siblings so clearly distraught by her disappearance 25 years later. And both of her parents went to their grave none the wiser what happened to her.

Lots of horrible ##### on tonight's episode. Some as usual have atrocious CCTV footage, with probably no chance of any conviction.

Though there are a few exceptions, the dírtbág on the bus, the couple robbing around a grand worth of clothing. And the well dressed woman who stole the charity containers from the shop. How much was actually in them? Probably not that much. But she's now been exposed and embarrassed forever on national TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

Dublin Bus CCTV Is absolute high quality, that disgusting guy that carried out an unprovoked attack on that lady, it had all the hallmarks of a racist attack, I could be wrong, it was very strange, he deliberately targeted the lady, he will be caught as the CCTV on Dublin Bus is the highest quality.

Definitely a racist attack. There's a good chance that this guy is known for showing up at 'local' protests ('local' because most of the protesters are a long way from local) and will be identified by some of the anti-fascist groups.

image.png

Did you notice the overlay on the bus video, recording every action the driver took - 'pressing footbrake' 'right indicator on' etc?

Post edited by AndrewJRenko on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,354 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

In the midst of rampant scumbaggery and blatant fraud of state funds, we got CCTV of the theft of 2 table lamps warranting a couple of minutes on Crimecall.

The very definition of low hanging fruit.

Bring back Garda Patrol.

GDY151

A man charged over the Dublin Bus attack. It happened in May, why did it take 8 months for the CCTV appeal to go out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭Stripeyman

Because they explore all other lines of enquiry before broadcasting suspects to the nation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,669 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

It's gone off the Player already 🙄.

Many people including myself wouldn't have had a chance to see it due to not having electricity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Deregos.
    Time to put childish things aside.

There didn't seem to be anyone else on the bus willing to come to the poor girls assistance during the attack. Unless people were shouting at him to leave her alone, but Crimecall didn't play any audio with the video .

They started putting it up for the first few episodes this season anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,164 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

Great result, the importance of high quality CCTV can't be emphasised enough.

Poor lad in the filling station getting his bald patch called out to the nation

I'm watching this on RTE 1+1. The incident of the guy who punched someone and broke their jaw. Brutal CCTV footage, and when it was pointed out by Carla that there were witnesses, and what was the attacker's description. "He's probably in his 20's and dressed in all black."

The attacker must be quaking in their boots. SMH.

"Do I look lonely?"

Reads a tattoo on the chest of the girlfriend of missing Luke from Limerick. How ironic now. 6 weeks missing, this isn't going to end well.

Three of us watching it in the pub earlier. Ages 57,60 and 67.

When the perfume robbery in Galway comes on the young 'un behind the bar excitingly exclaims "IS THAT BROWN THOMAS???".

We all look at her blankly.

Good quality CCTV from yer man in the pharmacies with his little smigin beard.

GDY151

Last week I saw a video on social media of a professional thief waiting at a LUAS stop and she was unloading her takings from her oversized professionally adapted shoplifting dress, the following were removed…
    7 cans of 330ml Coca Cola
    4 cans of 330ml Fanta
    3 bottles of 500ml BPM
    2 bottles of 500ml Sprite
    1 bottle of 500ml Lucozade Sport

How retailers can survive when that level of brazen theft is going on is beyond me.

I wonder does she know the words to The Twelve Days of Theftmas. She probably wrote it, sorry, robbed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭kitsy13

She'd need a benzo or 2 after drinking all of that