Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Forgot to leave out the bin to be collected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Bredabe

This⬆️+ bored sibling reorganised the Delph press, moving things I often use either out of sight or into a press in another room.

Then having a hissy when I ask if they know where these items are!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

To be honest I would like to sign up for this course.

I just spin the thing around in the toilet water and give it a bit of a bash against the sides. If that doesn't work there's not really anything else I can do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

TA'd by RTE's daily edition of 'Things you NEED to know about...'. Today's one is 'Things you need to know about the US Election. I'm still waiting for the day when they have a sense of humour to put up a blank page when you click on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,645 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Anyone who uses one without first flushing is a complete tit .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Deregos.

I’m trying to work that out . That sounds wuff for ya . Just remembered that’s wrong ya cow 😬

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭Archeron

People playing Columbo in online meetings, oh just one more thing...

Was in a presentation yesterday that was two hours long and had already gone half an hour over. From the point where everyone agreed that we were done to actually ending the call, we had fifteen (i counted) different varieties of :

Oh before we finish, i wanted to mention...

Oh and to add to that....

Good point, and in addition...

Plus a plethora of others. If you really really must have the last word , just shout MONKEYTRUMPETS really loudly and hang up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Lack of Gym etiquette. For example If someone is using a machine that you cannot rotate with. You do something else in the meantime and don’t hover over them as ploy to make them feel uncomfortable. Common sense.And cop on.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,127 ✭✭✭sporina

have tissues now in a recycled plastic medicine bag.. love a bit of creative thinking "problems - solutions"

My application to The Chase went in over 3 years ago but I may have been blacklisted because of boards , or specifically the interesting maps thread . I emailed them to tell about a wrong answer Ann Hegarty gave . The question was Demark has land borders with how many countries , she said one . When everyone on the interesting maps thread know it’s two

Post edited by cj maxx on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭L Grey

Drove to do the shopping earlier.

It was raining fairly heavy.

My TA is that far too many people cant cope with being on the roads when its raining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,780 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Boots no longer stocking my dental mouthwash. The local pharmacy only have the small 250 ml one (I want the 500 ml) and they charge €9.50 for it. Boots had the 500ml for around €12.50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

They do it as a form of intimidation. It’s disgusting.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

TA staying in a hotel last night due to a work event. It was a long day and a late night, TA is that the fecker next door has had their alarm go off 4 times since 7am

Just see that Shamrock Rovers beat Larne at Windsor Park. Why wasn't the game played at Inver Park? Clubs should not be allowed compete in European competitions unless they use their own ground. LOI clubs have been at this sh*t since Limerick played Real Madrid at Lansdowne Road in 1980 so that's a long-running TA for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,654 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I'm sure Larne would have loved to use Inver Park, but Uefa have a checklist your stadium has to reach before it can host European group games.

It's based on stuff like number of vip car parking spaces, number of media seats in the stadium, number of room available to broadcast interviews, a number of seats minimum for fans, media desks with full Internet access etc etc.

It's very thorough.

I'm aware of the regulations but there are instances where the home ground is suitable yet the game is moved to another venue anyway. That's really annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭z80CPU
    Darth Randomer

Same goes for me when I log in and open will Israel start wwIII thread

Drivetime thread is nearly as bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,654 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

True, usually if the team want to bring in as much money as they can. Wasn't the case in Larnes situation though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,530 ✭✭✭boardise

1- When deadheading flowers and I clumsily pull off good flowerheads as well

2- People who pronounce 'halloween' as 'holloween' .

Got a haircut at 9.00am so need to shower & wash my hair again as going out in Dublin tonight (first time this year).

Train in an hour, was lazing around all day. Went upstairs to get ready and one of the other family members is having a shower……FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,471 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Watching a film supposedly set in Texas... but obviously filmed in Canada!

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,166 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

How I can never remember which finger to use for the fingerprint recognition on my phone. Initially use the wrong one every time.

On that , why don’t iPhones have fingerprint technology . I’ve forgotten my logins using my Samsung

Post edited by cj maxx on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,673 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

When I lived at home I was convinced my sister hovered in her bedroom until she heard me about to get in the shower, and then ran in herself.

I take about three minutes in the shower if I'm not washing my hair. She, on the other hand, must be applying for a mortgage or something in there. So annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,780 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

we are just victims to marketing nonstop, everywhere….was linked to some TV/film reviews on ‘daily motion’…I thought YouTube was bad for adds now but that useless website...click to play a video and instead of just being interrupted halfway through, well you are anyway but in addition, you have to watch advertisements as a precursor to the main video, on occasion there are two in a row you have to watch….

Post edited by Strumms on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,749 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,032 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

The way bar staff especially hold the card tap machine so you can't see the amount you're paying on the screen. What's that about? Show me the f-ing screen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Yeah that's just evil. And they get annoyed when you point it out or ask for a receipt. I have tap to pay on my phone now and it immediately pings me with the exact amount I've paid, so I know they are not screwing me over.

And don't assume you're not being incorrectly charged or paying for someone else's order, especially in a busy pub etc.