If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

2024 World Championships

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,461 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

This isn't a difficult opportunity for Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

She must be Keith Cheggers

More of a Catrin man meself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,931 ✭✭✭Xander10

Bingham has been poor.

Shut up Ken! Spouting verbal diarrhea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,067 ✭✭✭John arse

Now you're talking!,have switched off the snooker btw .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,471 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Now it's Steve Davis' turn to talk 💩.

"He's(Jones) winning matches. He's winning them with style and control".

Style? I'd never say that.

Hendry was more accurate in his assessment.

This popped up during the last frame.

IMG_20240504_215326.jpg

Jones has 1 more break in the 60's after the last frame.

He was trying to make out that Jones is playing amazing.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

When Ronnie started winning frames in one go that spurred Stuart on and he responded in kind, it seems Jones has successfully brought him down to his level, don't see him winning 5 in a row from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭fran38

Anyone catch the dialogue between Bingham and the ref? Sounded awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭newmember2

That pink by Jones to the centre looked like it veered towards the pocket as it travelled…I've seen a few of these shots, is it the camera angle or what?

I went back. I still don't know what exactly what was said. Though the ref did say "It looked fine to me, I've no doubt".

Maybe Bingham asked if Jones played a push shot.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Bingham's head is gone

Dennis: "He(Jones) has been so consistent throughout this year's Championship."

Depends on what you mean by consistent Dennis. If you mean needing multiple chances to win frames and not being a great break builder. Then, ya, sure, he's consistent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭LetticebCivil

It's been a chore watching this . Hopefully the final is better.

Foulds giving out about the ref

Fair play to Jones, not expecting a classic final but who knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,747 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Bingham has only himself to blame. So many chances….. he threw away at least 4 frames.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

The BBC won't call this for what it is.

Stuart in his interview says he feels embarrassed and threw away 8 frames. Too many mistakes. Don't blame him.

Edit Just saw Bingham's post interview he doubled it to 8 frames thrown away.

Don't really care who wins the final, if Jones was less dour and could put together some big breaks I'd be shouting for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,931 ✭✭✭Xander10

Honest lad Jones. Wouldn't mind him winning it

8 big breaks in the 60's and 1 in the 70's. What more could you ask for? 😉

I have to transcribe what Jones is saying in his interview. It's honest and so true. He has done nothing special, no big breaks.

I've seen every final since 2009, the worst one was Robertson Dott by a mile, hope it's at least better than that.

Jones didn't win a single frame in 1 visit in this semi-final. Not a single one. I'd be curious to know what his overall stat is.

The look Jak Jones gave when the Female Welsh Presenter said "We are are going to take you to bed" was classic. Camera right on him and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭BQQ

baffling that you can win a world semifinal with a high break of 72 and no other breaks in the 70s

Trump and o Sullivan must be at home kicking themselves if they can bear to watch this

Wilson should win easily, but not sure he has it mentally to resist the jones voodoo

Will be a tough watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Sandor Clegane

Jones to his credit was stoic throughout and handled the whole occasion very well, nothing fancy and zero flair to him but he's in a world final now and could easily win it, but it has to be said honest he had a lot of help from Bingham who was very honest in his post match interview.