Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

5 Shocking End Times Prophecies "The earth will become a great graveyard". The end of times

• 27-04-2024 6:15am
    Registered Users Posts: 31

5 terrifying prophecies describing the end times, visions of the end times, the second coming of Jesus Christ, cataclysms, the coming of the antichrist, and general chaos. The end of times. Apocalypse. A vision of the end times. The film presents the vision of the end of the world of five chosen prophets. The first is Johannes Friede, an Austrian monk of the order of St. John, who died in 1257. He predicted all kinds of cataclysms, such as , floods, earthquakes, which will be more noticeable than ever before in human history and which will herald the end of time. He also described a great darkness during which the earth would be covered with dust, possibly indicating volcanic eruptions. The second prophet is Sister Palma, who lived in Italy in the 1800s. She predicted three days of darkness during which the demons who were doing evil in the world would be released from hell. Supernatural phenomena will appear in the sky and various calamities will occur. Then the world will be cleansed along with the church. The third prophet is Sister Mary. Sister Marie was a nun in France who had an apocalyptic vision in the early 19th century. Sister Mary also describes the Three Days of Darkness and talks about the candles that will be the only way to light yourself during this period. Sister Mary talks about the demons that will appear and run rampant in the world these days. I also describe a tsunami, the sea comes ashore and floods the continents. There will be a famine in the world, plants will stop producing, there will be a huge crop failure. He is talking about a crisis that will come suddenly and unexpectedly and affect the whole world. Another prophet is Saint Ephraim. The saint describes the coming of the Antichrist, his cunning and the consequences of his actions. He talks about the fact that a large number of people will follow him thinking that he is a messenger from God. He will deceive people and nations, he will perform miracles in heaven and on earth, but he will be a cunning serpent who seeks to destroy mankind

• Registered Users Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭sniperman

all rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 31 barbara73

MESSAGES AND VISIONS OF THE END TIMES. A MESSAGE FROM LA SALETTE A FORGOTTEN SECRET

The message of Mary of La Saletta, which was given to Melania Calvat (a Carmelite), concerns the last times. Mary mediates the events that will take place before the return of Jesus Christ to earth. In the message of Mary, she talks about the fall of the church, the terrible tribulation of people, the coming of the Antichrist and the many destructions that God will cause on earth. The message given to Melanie Calvat is dated 1846. The message was officially approved by the Catholic Church, and due to the misuse of interpretations of the message, the Holy Office issued a decree in 1915 that forbade any commentaries to be added to the message. This regulation has not been repealed and is still valid today. Melanie Kalvatová herself while delivering a message to Pope Leo XIII. she emphatically added that she objects to any other text that people would dare to publish after her death, as she demands that the message remain in the form given to her by the Virgin Mary.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,180 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I read an article last week about a guy who said he was a time traveller from the future, come to warn us.

The world is full of loons.

Question to the op, do you genuinely believe this stuff, or are you just trolling? If it's the former, I suggest you go and chat to your doctor or some mental health specialist ASAP. It's not a healthy obsession to have.

these prophecies are similar to those in the book of the bible, revelation, but they are more detailed, for our times

• Registered Users Posts: 4,496 ✭✭✭Shoog

The first Christians thought that the Book of Revelations was about the Romans sacking of of Jerusalem. They were wrong.

All predictions are placed some indistinct time in the future meaning they can can never be refuted.

Nasty bedtimes stories to keep the troops onside, if you just keep the faith you can avoid all this when God raptures you all away. Its all a bit sick really.

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭Juza1973

Reading about these prophecies can be important to remember that God is in control and that history of salvation in the end times will be rough, it doesn't mean that we will live them. We have to live our lives in God.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,717 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

3 days of darkness. You can't go outside or the demons will get you. That's pretty unfair on homeless people. And don't let anyone in because it could be a demon pretending to be your mother in law. And you need to have a specific blessed candle to see. It's stuff like this that make me run away from the Church.

Post edited by SuperBowserWorld on

in some reports they said that demons will only reach people who do not have God's sign, ...they will only find people who have chosen evil and followed the devil, it doesn't matter where you are, if you are good, you will avoid tragedy in those times

• Registered Users Posts: 10,164 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

3 days of darkness?
    That’s nothing.
    Sure it’s been dark and grey since July 2023!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

but which of the 3000 or so god's do we have to live our lives in?

true god, he is the trinity god of the bible, father son and holy spirit

• Registered Users Posts: 6,574 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Shouldn't that be true God. Seems disrespectful to not capitalise.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Precisely the sort of errant nonsense you'd expect in a thread started at 6a.m.

Does your god also have something against formatting large walls of text?

• Registered Users Posts: 663 ✭✭✭POBox19

I’m partial to a drop of Power’s holy spirit after dark, with water.

compare the god from the bible, and his teachings, with the teachings of muslims or people who believe that god is satan, ..

and it will come out logically who is Real

• Registered Users Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭standardg60

If they're similar to ones already in the Bible then how are these people prophets?

They've just read the same stuff and are repeating it. The longest running game of Chinese whispers in history.

in the Bible it is only one small book of revelation, but on Polish YT channel bog mowi do ciebe, there are hundreds of messages recorded there, from several prophets, over the last decades, some of them are even hundreds of years old...

as a whole there are a lot of similarities, with some messages from the bible, but it is more detailed and explained

• Registered Users Posts: 6,574 ✭✭✭jaykay74

• Registered Users Posts: 16,123 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

The same old crap from the same old god account.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Yer only shtone mad fer de mad shtuff Barbara! Fair play te ye! Keep her between de ditches..

😂

• Registered Users Posts: 785 ✭✭✭cnoc

OP - where in the Bible is the Trinity specifically mentioned?

Finally, are you a Christian?

Just noticed my post number is777!

Post edited by cnoc on

• Registered Users Posts: 761 ✭✭✭I.R.Y.E.D

Congrats on getting full rights, make sure it's used wisely and to revert when done to maintain correct security

• Registered Users Posts: 761 ✭✭✭I.R.Y.E.D

The folk living in the polar circle won't know what hit them

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Kurooi

Being a doomsayer is one thing, but getting your info strictly from dark corners of Youtube? Referencing like it's truth, holding it holy like the Bible? C'mon. Have some self respect. Or generally, respect.

These nonsense, thrill seeking conspiracy videos are an insult to faith, you're spreading blasphemy not gospel.

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭Dr Karl

I'm surprised you are not aware that Muslims worship the same God as Christians and Jews -the God of Abraham. And they believe Jesus to be one of God's most important prophets, but not the son of God like Christians. Plus you do realise that Jesus shares the same religion as Benjamin Netanyahu - they are both Jewish, Jesus was born a Jew and died a Jew. He is not a Christian and definitely not a Catholic (most Irish Catholic are surprised by this).

Also according to some American Christians the world was supposed to end a few weeks ago during the equinox. So did the world end? Are we in heaven or hell?

Will crossing the palms of these peoples' hands with money save your soul or the world or both? It is amazing how often a piece of paper with a number on it seems able to prevent the apocalypse.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,597 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Eh, don't mean to alarm you, but the god those Muslims believe in is the same god you believe in.

Seems this atheist knows more about your religion than you do.

I didn't read in the quran that God is Jesus Christ, but it should be Allah..

and you think that fór example radical islamist who kill innocent people all over the world, especially Christians, that these people read about Jesus Christ and his Ten Commandments in the quran? okay

• Registered Users Posts: 7,531 ✭✭✭Inviere

• Subscribers Posts: 41,216 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

The Bible isn't telling you everything.

This Polish YouTube channel however.......