Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There will be a rise in incel related terror attacks

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭bitofabind

Honestly these words are like the kind of diatribe i might make up in my head if I spent 100% of my time inside my own head contemplating the world as opposed to living it. It’s like a playbook for self inflicted misery and wasting your days away.

Get out for a walk in the fresh air. Better yet, throw on some upbeat music and go for a run. Find a punchbag and go to town on it every morning. Take out a journal and purge all the nonsense into a page until it’s out of your system. Facts don’t matter when your beliefs are so badly skewed like this but the reality is that living this way is a choice at the end of the day. It’s choosing misery and blame and woe-is-me because that’s familiar and easier than asking yourself, “does it help me to think this way? Can I have a good day today when this is how I choose to see the world?”

Choose to believe something and you’ll see it everywhere and you’ll be here in ten years posting about being over the hill and bastard women still being bastard women. Sounds like great craic doesn’t it?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,854 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Money. Or a big dick. I know they're generalisations, but that's my understanding of it! Especially money. Yeah, queue all the wimmens on here shouting that money isn't everything, but there are 10x as many women out there who only care about the money so....

Would ya not just kind of pack in dating etc,if its making ya miserable and depressed,and drawing happiness from other areas of your life??

Most people dont have their shìt together,its just pure fakery,i know someone,whom if ya looked at their insta youd think they have the perfect life,wife,kids,new cars,fancy house etc etc.....he belts the fcuk outta her (genuinely expect this to end in a murder😔)and she cheats like fcuk to get back,but a seemingly perfect couple on social media/if ya met em.in public

• Registered Users Posts: 13,854 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

"Would ya not just kind of pack in dating etc,if its making ya miserable and depressed,and drawing happiness from other areas of your life??"

I did that, and now people give out that I don't try anymore... can't win! But I agree, most relationships (imo) have a public and private show, and they are usually quite different. You see a happy couple out with their kid having a meal, looks lovely, but when they get home it could be separate rooms and hatred. Better to be single imo. Yeah, you have to give up a lot, and you have to be ok with not being "normal", but once you accept all that (or, like me, believe everyone else to be wrong), it's grand being single. Less stress anyway. For me that is. Wouldn't suit everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭BrianD3

It changes dramatically with age IME. if a woman is still single at 35 and wants to change that she will likely be far less demanding than she would have been at age 20, 25, 30. Possibly more demanding in some ways but overall, much less nonsense. No more "any man under 6 foot 2 is a shortarse" etc.

Someone here said that women won't come knocking on your door, that's true for most men in the typical incel age bracket 18-25 and certainly was true for me at that age. However this had changed by about 35 when I seemed to have appeared on the radar of single childless women, single mothers, divorcees, young widows and even married women. The incels would probably attribute this to women wanting a betabux and sperm donor? But I also got early 20s women flirting which they rarely did when I myself was early 20s, I'd say this behaviour from the younger ones was because of the muscles I've built over the years, subtle changes in the jawline (bone deposition resulting in a more masculine look) and having a more macho/cocky attitude. I'm probably like a milder version of the muscular thugs and macho assholes that many of them go for.

Had a look at the incels.is forum and it's like going down a rabbithole but amidst the madness there are nuggets of wisdom e.g. on thugs and bullies

Despite all the other stuff about Saint Elliot, rape, The Jews, The Taliban and so on, 99.99% of these incels will never carry out any sort of attack, they're basically just frustrated keyboard warriors shitposting.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Because you like what you like, you simply can't deny attraction.

Yeah, some women are with men because of a certain lifestyle and if you're content with a relationship that is essentially transactional and therefore shallow more power to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Such a whiny little post. Are you going to do something about your situation or just moan about it on the internet?

If you continue to do nothing you will continue to live an unhappy existence. If you haven't learned anything from some very wise people on this thread you are maybe lacking the intellect and the necessary drive to pass on your genes to the next generation, it's not genetic, your attitude just stinks and is unattractive.

Raise your testosterone levels, stop **** to porn 6 times a day, go to the gym, exercise, work on your social skills and one day you too can be that guy who gets the girl.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,045 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

I think its more to do with confidence and personality. I've seen fellas in low paying jobs who weren't exactly blessed in the looks department do well with women because they had the gift of the gab. I also know a few very attractive women who have boyfriends of the same height or even slightly shorter. Money helps, but then how much money do you actually need? 60k salary? 100k?

"I did that, and now people give out that I don't try anymore... can't win!"

This is where it gets a bit tricky. Do you keep pursuing something that is making you miserable in the hope that you'll eventually meet someone, or do you focus on things you enjoy and just leave it down to chance? Ideally you would want to meet someone organically doing something you enjoy without all the bullshít of dating, but that's easier said than done. There is a bit of an obsession with romantic relationships that makes single people feel pressured to get into a relationship for the sake of it, as they’re convinced their singleness makes them unworthy. 

Tbf i dont really try anymore,ive too much to do really and it was never likely to work out anyway,and its really the same difference ....wouldnt say im either happier/sadder because of it,

But completeedit is utterly miserable with what he doing/approaching life and lifes too short for that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭Diemos

Cos you are making the same mistake that men do in their teens and early 20's and then women do in the 30's when trying to settle down.

You are projecting what you are attracted to on to the opposite gender, applying that logic in mirror and wondering why what you are expecting to see does not materialise in the real world. But they do not work that way.

Women are not attracted to looks to the same extend that guys are (luckily for guys) and guys are not attracted to status the same way girls are.

Took me years to figure that out, could have saved me a lot of trouble and headaches had someone told me.

Now that I'm older I seen the rolls reversed, women asking "Why is he with her, I have a career and a degree and I'm well travelled, she is working in maccers?" The answer is the same, people try to be what they are attracted to rather than understanding what the opposite gender is generally attracted to.

These are generalisations, of course, but hopefully you get the point I'm trying to make.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

How would women know whether or not a guy was packing?

The fat ugly guy would need to score first

• Registered Users Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Idle Passerby

Exactly! The "he must have a massive shlong" arguement makes no sense. Women would have to already have "chosen" him to know what's in his trousers. Also, why would a woman go out with a guy entirely for his penis? A dildo or vibrator is surely a lot less hassle if that's all they are after.

OP and those who share his mindset have let bitterness colour how they see the world. It doesn't matter what you look like, how much you earn or how big your dick is, if your a miserable whinger, no one will want you.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,861 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

They could be great in bed or have the big dick or both.

Either way it doesn't matter. The OP is clearly an incel himself just trying to start a false flag (I think they are called that) argument

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Yeah this is the core of it, OP just comes across as massively negative, entitled, whiney and totally lacking in confidence. The biggest 'ladies man' I've ever known was like 5'8" or something, but he was funny and quite charming so people were attracted to that.

People are typically going to end up in a relationship they have things in common with, or even if they just can have a talk with.

Nobody on this thread can change the OP's mind here on this thread, they need to go through self-reflection and figure out where the problem is, and it's most likely coming from them directly.

Irish women go for personality a lot more than looks , I'm objectively good looking but I've zero sex appeal , I'm also very tall yet it was never once an advantage, I was single the vast majority of my life post seventeen

I don't say any of the above as a whinge ,my point is a magnetic personality trumps everything

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

COPE. Good looks = sex appeal unless you have a small frame or something.

No it isn't, you can tell if women are attracted to you, which isn't to say women are unfriendly or hostile to guys without that kind of magnetism but we all know those who " just have it " and they are often not matinee idols

Just have 'it' and you'll be worthy of love from women.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,045 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

You seem to have your mind made up so why continue to post about it when nobody else agrees with you?

Probably explains 'it' that the poster above refers to. There's even a word in popular culture to describe the phenomenon - BIG DICK ENERGY. The very phrase shows that women preselect for dick size so it might explain why some cretins manage to get decent looking girls. To be fair, the guys are never that ugly, they just get girls beyond their actual facial looks level.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭85603

Yes there will be a rise in incel related terror attacks, because every second loony who goes on a murder spree will be labelled an incel.

Did he kill people, yes. Was he getting his hole, no. Oh, incel.

Then the label will be applied to anyone who disagrees with political correctness.

Should margaret cash get a free golden crown for equality and to take the patriarchy down a notch and to show that all women are queens?

• No.

Incel.

BTW, status is an even worse pill to swallow than looks so when normies try to say 'it's not about looks, just be a wall street investment banker with a 10/10 dark triat personality and you'll have women swarming over you' that only highlights how brutal it is out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Team America TOO Sleepy Joe Pulled Out

With the all new extreme to the max theme song

America Fucked Up Yeah We never saved the mutha fuckin day Yeah, Insurgency is the only way now you've got to answer to the Jihad it's coming oooh it's coming to shoot us all away.

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

I was single for 8 long years 3 of which I was unemployed for. I was unconfident as a result of this which meant it became harder to approach a girl and stung all the more if I was rejected. Fear of rejection then made it harder to approach women. In other words a negative feedback loop.

Couple this with mostly solitary hobbies (video games reading etc) and chronic seemingly unending unemployment, then you become something women won't encounter or desire when they do encounter you. It's sad and it's hard to break out from but it's not a trap that's inescapable. Getting a job and socializing helps boost the confidence a lot.

I wasn't miserable exactly, just lonely I didn't hate women at all I just found them difficult to understand.

I do wish I could have those 8 years back now though I would be a dangerous youngfella now haha

I often wonder to what extent single sex schools play a role in things of this nature. I think non mixed schools create young men unfamiliar with their female peers. I think this is can and does play a role in the phonemona of angry young sexually frustrated men.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭endacl

This shyte started in the states, where the overwhelming majority of schools are mixed.

Forget the " dick size " thing, women don't care about that as the vast majority are bang on average, that's more or less scientifically acknowledged

I'm in a LTR and have two kids , most will find someone, my points were about those who can get with women with ease ,it's a natural talent, I went to school ( primary and secondary) with a guy who had the gift from he was eleven, always a natural bird charmer , completely average looks ( not ugly now ) and on the slightly below average height size

Curiously enough, married a pretty average looking girl but had more women than I've had hot dinners

• Registered Users Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Idle Passerby

🙄 There's no helping you if you believe this absolute nonsense. In my experience men care far more about the size of their manhood than any woman ever will.

Edited because strangers on the net have no business knowing details about my sex life!

That is definitely true and ( while not to brag) I say that as someone who is fortunate in that sense

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭santana75

I think the Incel thing is predicated on the belief that you need a woman to be happy. These guys are holding women responsible for their happiness and when women wont bestow a relationship and sex upon them they get angry and lash out. Women dont owe men anything, and men dont owe women anything because I've seen this antagonistic attitude some women have towards men when men wont give them what they want, whether that be commitment or whatever. Each sex holding the other responsible for their happiness and fulfillment in life and this amounts to a massive sense of entitlement and entitlement is the root of all trouble. The incels need to mature and realise their happiness is their responsibility, no one elses.