Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What do you even call this? Funeral procession joyride maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

That's mad.

The older I get the more I think this world is mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭Seanergy

A public display like that, I would refer to as a warning shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,352 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Got caught this morning behind another of these scumbag disposal convoys on their way up to the cemetery at Bohernabreena. There used to be a tip head opposite the graveyard. Would have been more appropriate. Shirtless outriders on scramblers stopping traffic on the Old Bawn Road. Will check later if the dashcam caught anything and pop it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Absolutely boils the blood, you do the right thing and get screwed over daily by motoring fees and then scumbags with multiple conviction including driving bans are driving around with impunity.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Is there supposed to be a video or link in the op??

Yes. It’s a Reddit one. Just click on the picture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,732 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Who is this Deano lad that they carry on like this? Some hero worship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,417 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Floral displays spelling out "Mad Man" says it all.

Pure and utter scrotes, made countless peoples lives miserable and it's a miracle they only managed to kill themselves and No one else.

The sheer numbers of scrotes showing up to shout "Yuppa Deano" at this "absolute mad bastards" funerdidle (artistic license) shows how their lifestyle is so run of the mill these days.

Skangers have the run of the place, criminality is how a legitimate career choice.

I'd go out on a limb and say that at that funeral alone there was probably over a thousand previous convictions amongst the congregants. Our criminal justice system is pathetic, one good place to start to reform it would be an instant five years in prison for anyone using the terms "Yuppa" "Yup Yup" or "Yup".

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

The best place to reform the justice system is to remove the right to free legal aid. If you are up in court after two previous occasions being in the thing, you pay the rest of the appearances yourself, can't pay it? Fair enough, we'll take it out from you and your families welfare payments, with f**king extreme interest rates.

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

I think you are being very conservative on your estimate of convictions at that funeral.😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,160 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,669 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

These 3 were part of a gang who beat up and robbed defenceless old people, its the innocent truck driver I have sympathy for.

"Legend" one of them was according to some of the fine upstanding citizens on FB.

Every cloud has a silver lining though and a fortune will be saved on welfare payments now that they are worm food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭irishproduce

A fortune will also be saved on "free" legal aid bills as well.

I'm fairly sure there is a solicitor or two displeased that the particular revenue stream from these three has come to an end now.

It would make for interesting reading.if you got an investigative report as to who got paid how much representing these three over the years. That's where the problem is. There is limited motivation to deal with criminality when so many solicitors are on working on legal welfare.

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭dd973

These were DW's (Dublin W**kers) not Travellers, surely the surnames give that away?

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭milehip

Absolute scumbag that he was robing an old woman, may he rot in hell.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,353 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

I feel so sorry for the lorry driver. I hope that he is okay, and will make a good recovery. The less said about that trio the better. Scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭JustJoe7240

If I was that lorry driver I wouldn't feel one bit bad unless it was my own truck that was wrote off.

A search for one of the scrotes on facebook brings up a video from a funeral directors. The absolute state of it.

There's 2 more funerals.

Let's see if the cops allow this shite to go on again at the next one too.

°°°°°

You'd have to imagine the remaining "funerdidle's" will attempt to out do this one in terms of garishness and even more ridiculous videos with even more scrotes shouting "Yup (insert name of dead scumbag here)".

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,198 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Fuascailteoir

What does the yup signify?

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Fuascailteoir

°°°°°

In this instance it's the password to gain entry to the weekly West Tallaght Mensa meeting.

Glazers Out!

• Good riddance. No tears here. Oh to have a police force that would divert and drag all these tramps out of their cars and knock 7 shades of shite out of them unreported.

Hundreds of convictions between this trio. Law and order is a shambles here.

A poxy Hyundai sent to stop them and they divert off down another route. We are a laughing stock.

• Anyway of finding out when these lads were in court and the outcomes? Should make it handy to spot any trends with law firms. I agree that is the source of the problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭dudley72

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Just wtf is going on? Is Dublin turning into Guatemala.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭secman

No he married into the Wall family, a family well known to Gardai and CAB. Never seen anything like the carry on, main street of Tallaght village was taken over by a mob for 2 hours on Friday and not a garda in sight. The police station is a mere 500 meters from the village. The carry on of the mob on motorbikes was unreal, anyyone pulled for no nct, 10km over a limit, or out of date tax would be rightly pissed of watching the premeditated no policing policy of the funerals, absolutely disgusting by the State.

Post edited by Ted_YNWA on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,869 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,276 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

That video is gas! Just shows the mentality these people have... Tupac would have been proud!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,636 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

The absolute state of them

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Dionysius2

I see lots of comments about the Guards taking no action and letting these idiots act as they please. If this is so then how come that between these three deceased men, they had in excess of 500 previous convictions ? How many more hundreds of convictions would bring the tipping point at which they would stop? And as for the 5000plus guests of the state (at a cost of €75k each per annum) within the prison system, how did they get there if the Guards are doing 'nuttin'. Can anyone enlighten us ?

• Well that was a fairly **** weird video.

OTT footage for the occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The "Funeral directors" have a lot to answer for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭Real Donald Trump

Neanderthals the lot off them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,485 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,131 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I'm very surprised theres enough scum to keep a "director" of this standard in business.

• Registered Users Posts: 544 ✭✭✭agoodpunt

The state free everything created this untouchable scum they are beyond any justice system hate to see what comes next they will breed faster than normal...

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Salvadoor

They have a certain customer base and seem to know what they like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,131 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,512 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

He died as he lived.

Gudnite sweet prince, ur wid da angles n lady di xxx Dont judge dem like u nevr made a mistake ever hun

Post edited by whisky_galore on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭secman

The glorification was allowed at the funeral because no Garda activity, totally unpoliced. The state should not allow this to happen.

They had 200 convictions between them not 500. Probably a handful solved by Gardai and when they know they are going down they confess to every other crime they haven't been convicted of, sentences are concurrent and they come out with a clean slate....

Seems to be a recurring theme with your posting and everything is the fault of the Gardai.

Thing is the Irish people have pulled most of the power from the Gardai and now are wondering why these people get away with it. The Gardai at this stage are not even bringing a knife to a gun fight, they are bringing a spoon.

I agree that the Gardai should have managed that funeral better or at least had presence there. But it just looks awful now that these people were allowed carry on as they wanted with no Gardai present.

As for the convictions, in defence of the Gardai they can only act within the law. They catch these guys and they got to court and get a slap on the wrist and out they go to continue on as normal. It must be demoralising for the Gardai to put time and effort into catching this people only to have them get a slap on the wrist and told to go on your way and not do it again.

Surely some action would need to be taken against the funeral directors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Saw the BMW they were driving transferred ownership on June 23. According to reports they were using cars belonging to family and partners for their burglary trips, say whoever owned that car might have questions to answer.

BTW You'd love to know what got these guys family/supporters legend status in their eyes?. Does beating up and robbing elderly people in their homes make you a legend?, would they like someone to do that to their parents?. You have to feel sorry for decent people living in these areas going out to work every day while so many others glorify these scumbags as legends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,161 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Three young men are dead. They chose a wrong path through life. They leave behind children, parents and siblings. Let any among us who is without sin cast the first stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Feenix