Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Jodie and Ronan, another 2 arseholes well suited to each other talking a lot about nothing!!

Your one Sarah took her time saying no, could have just said it straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭The DayDream

I feel bad for Jamie, he's a lovely guy, works with youth in Ballymun and to help a stranger like that is really admirable - the type of person we need more of in the world. Unfortunately, looks still trump everything in the dating world I don't care what anyone says.

I knew yer man messed up with the talk of the partying, he set off the alco alarm.

Whoever stood up the french canadian is an arsehole and an idiot. She was about to cry, that's crap treatment, and she was attractive and nice (possibly funny, too, though we didnt get to see it).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,032 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Is this the last in the current series?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,397 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I wonder how many followers Jodie will have next time she is on.

All about the likes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭WildWater

Jodie will be back! How typical of RTÉ. They love anyone with a social media profile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭4Ad

WildWater wrote: »
    I don’t feel a bit sorry for him but if you are going to say no, get in and say it first.

She was polite about it and he couldn't give a damn, he went to Fine Wines and got 6 cans of Clonmel Chardonnay for the journey home, and pissed himself laughing telling the lads !!

hawaii501 wrote: »
    Jodie and Ronan, another 2 arseholes well suited to each other talking a lot about nothing!!

It was perfect.

I enjoyed the suspense almost as much as I enjoyed her saying no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

4Ad wrote: »
    She was polite about it and he couldn't give a damn, he went to Fine Wines and got 6 cans of Clonmel Chardonnay for the journey home, and pissed himself laughing telling the lads !!

I read that as he went to Fine Wines and got 6 cans of Clonmel Chardonnay for the journey home, and pissed himself on the train home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,397 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

It was perfect.

Footage of me at home waiting her response.

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

WildWater wrote: »
    Jodie will be back! How typical of RTÉ. They love anyone with a social media profile.

What happened them? I missed that.........

Ronan moved to Tenerife, leaving Jodie still single in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭WildWater

It was perfect.

Not saying I didn’t enjoy the moment :D I just think if you are going to say no then you would get in and say it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭The DayDream

What's with these guys moving to far flung locales after going on the show, that's the 2nd one in a few weeks?

I didn't even know moving to Tenerife was an option in the middle of a pandemic. Maybe they only take ubertwat entrepreneurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Ronan moved to Tenerife, leaving Jodie still single in Dublin.

Good excuse.....*Makes note*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Best episode in a long time I thought. Almost no misery ! What the show should be. Very enjoyable hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭Burt Renaults

hawaii501 wrote: »

Could tell by her face that she was going to say no. She could've been hoping that he'd say no first, thus saving her the awkwardness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

That was one frosty exit with the big beardy guy and the blonde girl going down the stairs :eek:

It was a bit unfair to show the Canadian lass getting blown off. They could have just arranged a new date for her in the next episode and not shown her sitting there waiting in this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Lmkrnr

Its only awkward if you pay for the meal and get a no. That's the Ultimate kick in the balls. Any woman or man who lets the other person pay for the meal and says no is a shallow C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,653 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Jodie has a fierce ring of "You didn't like my Instagram post Ronan. Why didn't you like my Instagram post? Don't look at your phone, Ronan, look at me. Why didn't you like my Instagram post?" off her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Spacific

The lads that were on the preview two weeks ago were not shown tonight.

"So, what keeps you off the streets"
    "I work on the streets, I'm a police officer"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Spacific wrote: »
    The lads that were on the preview two weeks ago were not shown tonight.

"So, what keeps you off the streets"
    "I work on the streets, I'm a police officer"
    Aha, must have been the third item in the entertainment.ie blurb I was looking at:
    "French Canadian comedian Camelia is set up with an elusive date, and bikini model Jodi from Dublin meets confident entrepreneur Ronan. Elsewhere, 37-year-old police officer Paul sits down with 43-year-old Kerryman Gerr, while Aidan from Cork meets super-positive Judy from Dublin"
    and been pulled last week then replaced by Louth-Ballymun couple!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭4Ad

pgj2015 wrote: »
    I read that as he went to Fine Wines and got 6 cans of Clonmel Chardonnay for the journey home, and pissed himself on the train home.

I bet you he is like the 3 lads from Louth on Irish Gogglebox, they are sitting there drinking, pissing themselves and he is pissing himself also laughing at himself !!!!

she wasn't bad looking but he was lucky she said no. he needs someone more up for a few pints on the town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,094 ✭✭✭✭cgcsb

I speak Hebrew !

Get me a ****ing gun quick !!

Hebrew and Arabic are not similar at all so why would he even mention it? Like saying something in Japanese and then someone else goes 'I speak French'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Good excuse.....*Makes note*

Yeah must have got the ride and ghosted her.

A guy like that isn't going to settle down with a Northsider.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,653 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

sSnjoib.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,094 ✭✭✭✭cgcsb

A laughed out loud when I seen jodie on the show because I know her from secondary school but literally haven't seen her since.

Last I heard she moved to Puerto Rico and got a boob job when she finished school. She's adopted a whole new accent, used to be a real North sider. It seems she's also given herself a random Italian surname.

I honestly don't blame her. She comes from a very troubled house hold in very rough surroundings. At least one of her siblings passed away very young. She's obviously distancing herself from all that instead of trying to capitalise on a sob story, fair play to her. It takes a lot of strength to reinvent yourself and if all this Instagram and TikTok stuff works for her then I'm happy for her. She could've done a lot worse in her circumstances than being 'a bore' as people on social are calling her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭IngridM20

Just finished watching;

(Can’t stand the signed-up spectators glaring over in this series... anyway.

My verdict:

* Kildare blonde was really stunning. Seemed down to earth. Pity she got stuck with an absolute man-child with an inflated ego. Baffles me how he can be so cocky, is all I’ll say there.

* African lady very stunning also, but her date seemed like he should’ve been on a date with a guy?! Just sayin’. He looked like a Jedward relative. *Shudders*

* Ballymun (Howth’s little sister? Lol) and his date were so adorable. What a lovely young guy. God love him, friend-zoned though as he’s too nice. Go figure. Hope he meets someone as nice as he is.

* Miss-Instagram-Ireland-attention seeker. I nearly switched off. For all the effort, she looked better with the mask on. Up her own arse. Photos before every time she goes out / spare me. What a pain. Her date seemed nice, handsome enough, a tad boring. That won’t last as she only wants attention.

* Comedian - I felt absolutely terrible for. Another stunning woman. How do they producers not confirm the date properly before she takes her seat at the bar, jeez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭Still Ill

@cgcsb You should probably take that down. Not really cool posting that.