Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's CANCER day!: The Late Late Show - Friday 26th March 2021.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Shur why not? They have already paid for Averill Power tonight at least. Where else would she get €125 a year + 10K expenses + pension contribution?

https://www.cancer.ie/about-us/about-the-irish-cancer-society/transparency/our-employees-and-their-salaries

"Averil Power, the Irish Cancer Society’s current CEO, was paid an annual salary of €125,000 in 2019. She also received a car allowance of €10,000. The Society also contributed 20% of salary to her defined contribution pension scheme."

Omg.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

So disappointed. Thought it was jedward being beheaded live on the late late show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Ryan trying to get tears out of them. Shameful

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

Fair play to the lads

• Registered Users Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Juwwi wrote: »
    haven't read the thread .. but have they lipstick on

Modern day masculinity

Things are bleak

Oh it's an Eoghan McDermott head-shaving then is it.

Funnily one of the broadcasters top 'stars' has departed under such a cloud without so much of a good luck message from his colleagues.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Oh it's an Eoghan McDermott head shaving then is it.

Eoghan who!? sorry, we dont know of any Eoghan McSomething. Such a person has never worked here!

yours sincerely,

Dee Forbes

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

Ryan trying to get tears out of them. Shameful

Yeah... Low blow, calculated from him hoping for a tear.

I know people hate them, but them seem like two decent and genuine guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

Funnily one of the broadcasters top 'stars' has departed under such a cloud without so much of a good luck message from his colleagues.

Well he is a predator so, fook him!

Bernard o fcukin shea again.

Fella is stealing a living. Not one other broadcaster in the world would touch these wasters with a barge pole.

Modern day masculinity

Things are bleak

Not as bleak as having to read this thread, and see what people think is funny tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 15,728 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

So glad I am not watching this. It sounds terrible and sorry but Jedward no thanks. I would love to strap them two to a rocket and send them to the moon.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭KungPao

Modern day masculinity

Things are bleak
    I think they might like other masculines, in fairness.

A couple of plonkers, but fair play to them.

Surely the should have gone at least as far as Majella ?

NWS_20130915_NEW_006_28937092_I3.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

mloc123 wrote: »
    Yeah... Low blow, calculated from him hoping for a tear.

I know people hate them, but them seem like two decent and genuine guys.

Fair play to them.they shaved their heads.
    It’s more than tubridy did.He had right to do it aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭P.lane78

Maybe you could raise some money for your bankruptcy Shane

Filan always had a lovely clear voice all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

Two tier country here...

All people are equal but some are more equal than others.

Why couldn't yer man sing from his house instead of crossing the country?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

P.lane78 wrote: »
    Maybe you could raise some money for your bankruptcy Shane

No need he moved to UK for a few months.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

I was pleasantly surprised

A lovely voice in fairness

Cutie 3.14 wrote: »
    Well he is a predator so, fook him!

Well to be fair, he is owed his day in court if it goes that far, but RTE sure arent standing by their man who was one of their woke champions

Ya, he's a singer.

And RTE have ensured by their propaganda that cancer services have been shut down for the last year, so you can f**k right off Ryan, you pawn.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,739 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Enda Kenny next week, wohoo...
    Enda1-1024x1024.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭P.lane78

Fair play to jedward btw ...harmless souls

'Supported by your licence fee' as if we had just witnessed sheer greatness :rolleyes:

Like the mugger who sarcastically thanks you while he punches you in the stomach and then runs off with your cash and possessions

Enda Kenny next week, wohoo...
    Enda1-1024x1024.jpg

"Yes it is a necessary journey, I have to pick up my six pensions"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Rodin wrote: »
    Two tie4 country here...

All people are equal but some are more equal than others.

Why couldn't yer man sing from his house instead of crossing the country?

They didn't want to broach the topic of houses with him.

That lamb add is some of the strangest things I’ve seen on tv ever

Daffodil man fcuked up the feel good buzz for tubs there at the finish when he demanded 3 million and it only came in at 2 and a half.
    Lol. Priceless