If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

And the winner of dreamer of the year is... Part 2!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Even at €3500 it would be ambitious

Just realised it's left hand drive too, that's just shrunk the market considerably unless someone fancies exporting it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

Andrew33 wrote: »
    https://www.donedeal.ie/view/27324613
    Dreamer or not?
    Making 2k in UK (if you can find one)

Are those 4wd?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Andrew33

Are those 4wd?

I think all the Mk1s were permanent 4WD with a diff lock button.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Andrew33 wrote: »
    Wouldn’t call a mk1 Rav boring (maybe you weren’t either). When you see what mid 90s Corollas and Carinas are going for (and they’re boring) I think the little Rav mk1 is pretty cool and pretty much started the whole suv thing.

God no, I think they're class, but I'm the worst toyota fanboy since toyotafanboi so I don't think I can be objective on the matter :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

The more i look at that 95 Rav4, the more I want to play with it...
    But I too am beset with the love of all things Toyota

Lets start a Toyota thread where you can only talk about Toyotas, and demonstrate your undying allegiance to the brand by showing your branded items of clothing/genuine accessories/amount of Toyotas you own..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/honda-civic-eh9/27409694

ZWQ5MjRlZjRhYjc2ZmU3NDI4MDhkZTBiMDMzOTRiY2Xg9Re569rlHcWaG76F7N7YaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzMwMDM3MzN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Are people actually paying €9k for stuff like this?

Not knocking the car, just genuinely curious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

I would have my doubts, perhaps if it was an SiR it might be near enough the kind of money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/honda-civic-eh9/27409694

ZWQ5MjRlZjRhYjc2ZmU3NDI4MDhkZTBiMDMzOTRiY2Xg9Re569rlHcWaG76F7N7YaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzMwMDM3MzN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Are people actually paying €9k for stuff like this?

Not knocking the car, just genuinely curious!
    Feck no Vti/Sir maybe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

That's a mad price altogether for a non VTEC engine car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

That's a mad price altogether for a non VTEC engine car.

That is VTEC, but still overpriced.

rizzodun wrote: »
    That is VTEC, but still overpriced.

I meant a b16 performance model.

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/super-rare-mercedes-benz-c36-amg/27418891

NzcxNzcyYjI2NWQwZDUyMWE2MmU4NzE3Mzk5MGUzMWIbtC2_5WqfxR-CmAhc6x1UaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzMxMTg4MTR8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Left hand drive, undesirable model (C Class) and undesirable configuration (C36), €20k

Surely not on these shores. You'd be into a nice V8 E55 for about half the money

Sorry, last one

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/00-bmw-3-series-coupe/27403002

YjU5ZDY1OTRkMTVmYWU2Yjg3NjVhYTdmODlmYTVkZjPoOqp4kX-kizG35an380jXaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzI5MzUxMzR8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

165k miles, base spec 318 manual, a smidgen of NCT, €3k!

Asking 20 grand and only take 4 pictures.

Jaysus the neon lights like something out of the celtic tiger era(Max power etc...). Are those lights stock for that car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,335 ✭✭✭✭CoBo55

Asking 20 grand and only take 4 pictures.

Careful now, I got rounded on for saying an ad had 3 pics...

CoBo55 wrote: »

Nah, you were “rounded” for asking a stupid question

What question was that your lordship?
    How would you know from three pictures?
    Does that constitute a stupid question now?
    Here's a link to refresh your memory before you and your buddies start rewriting history.
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057996773&page=602

What question was that your lordship?

I think he is a Duke not a Lord. :pac: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Sorry, last one

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/00-bmw-3-series-coupe/27403002

YjU5ZDY1OTRkMTVmYWU2Yjg3NjVhYTdmODlmYTVkZjPoOqp4kX-kizG35an380jXaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzI5MzUxMzR8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

165k miles, base spec 318 manual, a smidgen of NCT, €3k!

Drives good...

Nuff said ;)

I think he is a Duke not a Lord. :pac: :D

Another word springs to mind with me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭rn

To be fair they were a lovely yoke back in the day. But surprisingly very few left for what felt like a decent quality motor. What killed so many of them? The equivalent audi tts seem to be still knocking around in decent numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Rust has killed them.

rn wrote: »
    To be fair they were a lovely yoke back in the day. But surprisingly very few left for what felt like a decent quality motor. What killed so many of them? The equivalent audi tts seem to be still knocking around in decent numbers.

3 series?

They got cheap, and by that virtue began to attract unsympathetic owners. E60 5 series' are going the same route at the minute. Look at Garda Traffic on Twitter and you'll notice a lot of them pop up on there for no insurance, tax etc.

This sort of sums it up

133400264_10165236736345112_2281118165530593772_n.jpg?_nc_cat=108&ccb=3&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=iw6V_A-yMyoAX_O_VQb&_nc_ht=scontent.flhr3-1.fna&oh=8a8d86038e650552780b0cf90fad1b69&oe=60663BBD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Yeah but if you notice... The mercs advert has no information.

Maybe you should have read the ad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 527 ✭✭✭clio_16v

1986 Toyota Starlet. Great condition. 24800.

https://www.topspecmotors.ie/car-details/?2771820/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭Speedline

clio_16v wrote: »
    1986 Toyota Starlet. Great condition. 24800.

https://www.topspecmotors.ie/car-details/?2771820/

Are we in an alternate universe or something? It's literally the price of a brand new car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Magown3

Another word springs to mind with me...

I've reported a total of 2 posts in all my years on boards and this is one of them. Sick of the nonsense this user spouts out.

Magown3 wrote: »
    I've reported a total of 2 posts in all my years on boards and this is one of them. Sick of the nonsense this user spouts out.

Ooooh tough guy.. Did you take a break from playstation to do that??
    What did I spout out exactly?
    I'll remind you.
    How can you tell from 3 pictures is what I said, nothing more nothing less.
    So you can dial down the faux outrage, good man.

Mod: User banned a week