Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 24 - Transfer Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Richarlison playing himself into the DCL-injury-shaped vacancy now

Justin would be a real loss - he's been an absolute hero

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭sully123

Pope gone to 75%!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,252 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Feckin FA Cup has made a right bollox of my squad :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭bantee

Considering Barnes in for DCL now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭POKERKING

bantee wrote: »
    Considering Barnes in for DCL now

Barnes fit? I dont recall seeing him since they beat liverpool.

Its all getting messy now!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭POKERKING

POKERKING wrote: »
    Barnes fit? I dont recall seeing him since they beat liverpool.

Its all getting messy now!

Never mind i see he did 90 last game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭nullObjects

Waking up to a bunch of flags this morning

Was gonna wildcard next GW to try take advantage of the doubles so was thinking of using it this week instead to fix the injuries, but not sure I have enough info about the doubles to do that

• Registered Users Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭macraignil

One free transfer so need to prioritise what needs to be changed with two players flagged in Wilson and Calvert-Lewin and potential for rotation leaving me short of 11 to play if too many are rested at the same time. I think I'm going to go Wilson out for Decordova-Reid since he has two games this week and is priced at a point that I wont mind leaving him on the bench in future weeks. I could bring in Kane but think I'll wait until after they play Man City.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,770 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Don't forget guys who have DGWs and niggles may still play one game.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

keane2097 wrote: »
    Don't forget guys who have DGWs and niggles may still play one game.

Yes but as a Dcl and Digne owner who I got in a few weeks ago.
    The first fixture was my main hope of points the second match against City may be just appearance points

• Registered Users Posts: 22,624 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Was getting Bamford back next week, may have to bring that forward if DCL is out.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,392 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

The DCL injury has made me rethink my transfer plans and move into an earlier than planned WC. I had bought him this week with view to the double and keeping him, but that plan has gone now.

Matinez Sanchez
    Lowton Mee Chilwell Stones Coufal
    Saka Maddison Salah Sterling Foden
    Watkins Kane Bamford

With the plan after this week to do Chilwell -> Shaw for GW25, then Saka ->Zaha and Coufal -> any 5.0 DEF for BB GW26.

Any thoughts on this?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭sully123

Popes flag is gone. Excellent!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭sheroman01

2FTs. Coufal > Lowton.

Now what to do with DCL....

I could punt on Richarlison. Costs me nothing but he'd be straight out next GW for Bamford.

Or, I bring in Bamford now and it gives me a free transfer for another DGW'er next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 TadhgAnnaDonnad

With DCL injured, anyone fancy Decordova-Reid? Fulham have a DGW (Eve, Bur) this week and Shu next week

Same points scored as Richarison and slightly better form

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

With DCL injured, anyone fancy Decordova-Reid? Fulham have a DGW (Eve, Bur) this week and Shu next week

Same points scored as Richarison and slightly better form

Was just coming on to ask what people thought of Ricky, will have a look at DR now

Green&Red wrote: »
    Was just coming on to ask what people thought of Ricky, will have a look at DR now

I always found Richy quite streaky so he might be in a good patch atm - think I might give him a shot. Was going to get Pope in but actually could see Martinez getting a 6 pointer and maybe more, so might go for Richy instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

I always found Richy quite streaky so he might be in a good patch atm - think I might give him a shot. Was going to get Pope in but actually could see Martinez getting a 6 pointer and maybe more, so might go for Richy instead.

He’s on a streak alright, GW13 since he got a return

The FA cup match though.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,511 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

The FA cup match though.

I'm always weary of reading too much into freak games.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭sheroman01

That sounds much worse without context. He missed two games since GW13, and Everton had a few blanks. So really it’s 6 games without a return (still not great I know).

And yes, I might be a bit biased cause I’m thinking of bringing him in!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Watkins Bamford & Maddison on the bench.

Zaha injured - who would you get to replace?

Gundogan, is it that straightforward with a free City space?

Or do I shift Salah for a -4 and get Sterling + another? Or leave Zaha , take no hit & play one of the lads on the bench?

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

Final team locked in
    could still change the captain

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

IrishLad90 wrote: »
    Final team locked in
    could still change the captain

You don’t fancy starting Cavani over one of the Spurs lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Klonker

Thankfully Pope now looks ok to play this week. Going to bring him in for Johnstone leaving me with him and 3 Man City as my DGW players. Now just need to decide on team/subs and captain.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭MacDanger

Are DCL and Antonio both out?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,662 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Any think Jesus is worth a punt? Have enough to do Reid to Jesus atm. Could do Son to Sterling either

• Registered Users Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭eggy81

Gonna give richarlison a whirl. Was planning to get dcl and already have bamford and Watkins. Only other temptation is Cavani but I’m gonna go with richi.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Klonker

MacDanger wrote: »
    Are DCL and Antonio both out?

I'd expect Antonio to play anyway. He played a lot since coming back from injury and looked shattered but had a break mid week for FA Cup match. They have no other options up front so I'd expect him to start again after his rest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

Is anyone considering some fulham coverage or even a Burnley attacker?
    I have one city player in Gundogan and going to leave it at that.
    Got burned too many times with the pep roulette in dgws