Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,260 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Ppl ranting when asked to pay back loans

Some country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Alfred123 wrote: »
    Jeez, Anne .. whatever you do, don't top yourself on my radio show. Please !

Little do you know the host, it would be the making of him and he could use the death in promos for the show and maybe even a buke printed in Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭Government buildings

I wonder if it was fathers
    that were on the show to Joe would he give them the same soft treatment?

What did she spend the money on? EyePads, Playstations etc for de grandkids?

Coke and hookers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

The bank took every penny they were owed.yes and.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

bigroad wrote: »
    There's no easy money girls.

I've met a few "easy money girls" at night in my time....esp. in America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

There is absolutely no need for someone without a mortgage on a state pension even to be borrowing that type of money to travel abroad

Less of you're aul guff:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,528 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

BPKS wrote: »
    Going abroad to see her children.
    Where do they fecking live? Mars?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,444 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Any chance of a dog or even a cat in this story?

Can we fit in anymore animals to the Animals of the Pandemic list

bigroad wrote: »
    The bank took every penny they were owed.yes and.

He sounds upset because he didn't get a luck penny

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Little do you know the host, it would be the making of him and he could use the death in promos for the show and maybe even a buke printed in Germany.

Joe: And yesterday we had Mary on who took her own life on the show. Here's a clip of her last breathe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Did they honestly believe they would get the €120k loan and then in 15 years simply call Liveline and have the terms annulled?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

So are we to believe that the bank came and forced or coerced her to take the money.....more than likely she initiated it ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

At the time, greed was good, and everyone jumped in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,244 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

It was probably discontinued because nobody was paying back the loans. Joe is implying that there's something untoward going on.

A pressure group to take on de banks.

Lol. The banks laugh at the Govt., they'll wet themselves at the idea of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,744 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Newstalk.

Sinead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

RTE are broadcasting ads right now for a new company offering the very same loans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

They're back.Available now through Seniors Money Mortgages company Spry Finance

RTE are broadcasting ads right now for a new company offering the very same loans.

Ha Ha:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,528 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Ally Dick wrote: »
    At the time, greed was good, and everyone jumped in.
    Ah here come on...that's like saying "we all partied" sorry no we didn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,744 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

LOL

Joe didn't realise she would be criticising Sinead from Newstalk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

My uncle had 6p in his pocket(his entire estate) when he died, not a bother on him, the most contented looking corpse I ever saw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Internet research big hitter here

What is this gibberish yer wan is spouting

One of the very few.

My mother was a very canny woman about setting up her tiny business to sell to a bigger business to sell to the yanks coming over on the new Aer Lingus transatlantic. Always knew the right moves to make at the right times.

Did they honestly believe they would get the €120k loan and then in 15 years simply call Liveline and have the terms annulled?

Well it's worked for people who "forgot" to pay their inshuredance, and for people who gave their account details and PIN numbers to "nasty fraudsters"..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

If you scream, they wont hear you

It was probably discontinued because nobody was paying back the loans. Joe is implying that there's something untoward going on.

when the banks had the cheek to ask for repayment the incoherent rants started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

A pressure group to take on de banks.

Lol. The banks laugh at the Govt., they'll wet themselves at the idea of this.

Surely a Facebook page and a Go Fund Me page would sort out the wretched banks? :D