Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

Lads

This insignia has confirmed AGS. We won’t go to much detail due to nature of the role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

I was told a story that there is 2 armoured AGS vehicles and if you try to cartell them it comes up blocked.

Would such a story be true?

I was told a story that there is 2 armoured AGS vehicles and if you try to cartell them it comes up blocked.

This old news seized cars they are x5s one is blow up yesterday ago.... won’t blame the rebel county drivers and one in specialised unit still in service

POGAN wrote: »
    This old news seized cars they are x5s one is blow up yesterday ago.... won’t blame the rebel county drivers and one in specialised unit still in service

One of them is a 181

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

It’s very rare that if you run the reg of special units car and get an accurate result especially of cartell, that would be an operational disaster.

Dohvolle wrote: »
    I remember back in the dark ages, during the Free Legal aid strike, Crime Task force in Cork had a Rover on UK plates (falsies). Ideal for sneaking up disused lanes, and pretending you were a lost tourist....
    It reached peak usefulness at an altercation in a New Age traveller camp site, when reinforcements were called in from nearby stations, and CTF arrived in the UK car. Fight died down, but CTF remained standing by, didn't get involved.
    Crusties panicked, thought it was the HM constabulary popping by to serve a few outstanding warrants. Most departed the location within 24 hours, just in case.

I got to Rover and immediately thought of the liver run....

2 observations on my travels today.

That or one like it 201 Insignia estate came up behind me this morning southbound on M11. Very much AGS and in fairness very well lit up. My compliments to the fit out crew on that.

Northbound M11 this afternoon went past a 201 Tucson. Thought nothing of it until it went past me and I noticed the Tetra aerial. Very stealthy! No visible LEDs in the back, no dash mount in the front. You had to look quite closely to notice the side repeaters. Decent pull on it as well. I was tipping along around 110kph when it decided to go past me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭carzony

2 observations on my travels today.

That or one like it 201 Insignia estate came up behind me this morning southbound on M11. Very much AGS and in fairness very well lit up. My compliments to the fit out crew on that.

Northbound M11 this afternoon went past a 201 Tucson. Thought nothing of it until it went past me and I noticed the Tetra aerial. Very stealthy! No visible LEDs in the back, no dash mount in the front. You had to look quite closely to notice the side repeaters. Decent pull on it as well. I was tipping along around 110kph when it decided to go past me.

The aerials are the only obvious signs on those Tucson's. I see they all seem to have rear tinted windows, looks very well.

Around Kilmainham they have an unmarked i40 but looks so high spec you'd find it hard to notice it was a patrol car. It's a very unusual blue colour, flashing blues from the fog lamps and alloys..

carzony wrote: »
    The aerials are the only obvious signs on those Tucson's. I see they all seem to have rear tinted windows, looks very well.

Around Kilmainham they have an unmarked i40 but looks so high spec you'd find it hard to notice it was a patrol car. It's a very unusual blue colour, flashing blues from the fog lamps and alloys..

It’s the executive spec i40 few around

I think the tuscon facelift black grill isn’t as unnoticeable like the 191

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,633 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

It’s the executive spec i40 few around

I think the tuscon facelift black grill isn’t as unnoticeable like the 191

Little bit of black tint on the casing would help, they are very noticeable.....

Lights could easily be fitted inside the window from sides and back.
    Strobes in rear light clusters and front also,

New video with new 202 vans 202 rpu tuscon and disco for the water unit looks well

It’s good those transits are still coming through. Imagine that LDV tender went through....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭kala85

Can you post a link

It’s good those transits are still coming through. Imagine that LDV tender went through....

Transit is the future thank god

See a few prison vans as the ldv.... Who thought that was a good idea.... They're pure Chinese dirt.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,940 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Saw an unmarked had pulled over a car on the M50 the other day.

Looked like a navy Toyota Corolla or Camry. Does such a car exist or did I see something else?

Well lit up with hidden LEDs

Saw an unmarked had pulled over a car on the M50 the other day.

Looked like a navy Toyota Corolla or Camry. Does such a car exist or did I see something else?

Well lit up with hidden LEDs

Was it a 171 Avensis?

Could have been that. I was in the outside lane and 'doing a 100'. I knew it wasnt a hyundai or skoda.

It's the nice blue too....

If it's the one I seen it has the antenna on the roof, passed me the other day, kept slapping the brakes, pulled in slowed down, I passed and he then passed again a flew up the road, that was on M11, but was heading to Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

Ref: BMW unmarked, the way he jumps out of the jeep leads me to think he thought it was a fake lol

Must of done something really bad to get light up by that car 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭Borgo

Must of done something really bad to get light up by that car 😂

Yeah definitely, as my father always said never piss off an unmarked garda car those lads will cut through ye haha

Borgo wrote: »
    Yeah definitely, as my father always said never piss off an unmarked garda car those lads will cut through ye haha

No thats the motorbike lads, if they take the helmet off you are doomed ;-)

Hahaha true aswell

Borgo wrote: »
    Hahaha true aswell

Remember back in my youth, on my fzr 250..... I was pulled on a occasion or two, unmarked 2001 black mark3 Mondeo, the Garda was an absolute gent and was extremely friendly and I never forget such. He asked me loads about the bike and how I was etc etc.... He let me away too.... Let's say between 70 and 90 in a 60....

Some absolutely wonderful people out there and just wish there were more.

Remember back in my youth, on my fzr 250..... I was pulled on a occasion or two, unmarked 2001 black mark3 Mondeo, the Garda was an absolute gent and was extremely friendly and I never forget such. He asked me loads about the bike and how I was etc etc.... He let me away too.... Let's say between 70 and 90 in a 60....

Some absolutely wonderful people out there and just wish there were more.

Brilliant, same as myself back in the day think I was about 5 days on the road into my provisional licence in my opel corsa, L plates the lot, came up to a yellow box junction, marked mondeo pulls up behind me, shat myself, light goes red and I decide to literally take about 20 years to clear the junction and nearly caused an accident , the blues came on, nicest garda I ever met, let me away with it. Never forget it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,112 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Very handy yolk here.

First time seeing this, has potential, here's a corporate video, looks like you can catch people with it too. I get the impression you might need half a ton of cement in the rear of the recent Hyundai fleet or you would be going for a rollover.