Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    By rights being an Irish radio show with it's 'finger on the pulse of da nation', Liveline should be talking about an ex-taosieach, current Tanaiste and future Taoiseach being found out.

But sure, let's have the Mayo Biden muriel creators and a few desperados 'related' to a war criminal on to wail and scweam and lament something that isn't actually done and dusted. (That actually might be GOLD if Duffy let's a few on to laugh at them)

I was watching CNN and Fox News all night. They didn't even mention the American Election - it was Leo this, Leo that, and what will Michael Martin do all night long.

giphy.gif

pc7 wrote: »
    Bet Joe references he heard him on Noooosstak this morning :D

Did BBC Fore or De Wurldid Service not ring him too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

By rights being an Irish radio show with it's 'finger on the pulse of da nation', Liveline should be talking about an ex-taosieach, current Tanaiste and future Taoiseach being found out.

But sure, let's have the Mayo Biden muriel creators and a few desperados 'related' to a war criminal on to wail and scweam and lament something that isn't actually done and dusted. (That actually might be GOLD if Duffy let's a few on to laugh at them)

Excellent timing by Vaddy, perhaps Bertie might have to give up his crown "the most devious of them all"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

ive started listening to the Callan Kicks podcast its very funny, especially everytime anyone says Taoiseacht, Leo pipes up 'Co-Taois'

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

You'd hope whomever does win the US election, they need to sort out the election process, its a sham. Queuing for hours, electoral college systems is also a sham sort of set up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    If anyone of yous have family on the East coast of Americay........would you mind axing them to phone Loifloin for the day that's in it.

I think that's the gist of what Joe was saying on the Promo.

He opened it with "Lives are in the balance". Does that mean people are going to start dropping dead if Trump gets back in? Eejit.
    cozar wrote: »
    Or the local Patties pub if the're open.,

FYP
    Any bets Brendan O'Cardell will be on the blower.
    Apparerntly his wife is 'traumatised' and all :D

He predicted a Biden landslide on CBs show the other night.

If they don't like it they can always come home to sunny Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

ive started listening to the Callan Kicks podcast its very funny, especially everytime anyone says Taoiseacht, Leo pipes up 'Co-Taois'
    It's hilarious :D

Bet Joe references he heard him on Noooosstak this morning :D
    And the CB Show the other night.
    RTE - always at the cutting edge!

It's hilarious :D

He defo reads this thread for ideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

a large majority of them on both sides, state side are absolutely batsh1t crazy! :D
    i only saw this recently, the videos of trump supporters standing on the equivalent of the longmile road shouting abuse at the opposition

He defo reads this thread for ideas

I've long-suspected that and said as much many times. Anyway, off to a meeting, hope yisser all get GOLD today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Well Eye Never ...the us election ;)

USA FM Here we go.

crazy yank radio

1b84db8de0bf3d47ca2f979ef16de7d8.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

"This country is very Pro Joe Biden"

You mean The Media in this country is very Pro Joe Biden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭lertsnim

More US election bollocks

Its the economy, stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭cozar

so its just a repeat of the episode last week. same callers.

Would have been a short conversation if he'd voted for trump

Bloody yawn fest as far as I'm concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Boyden Thrump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Bring back de frogs, de rats as big as dogs, de mice, de forest and de shows that do be on de Sky

*Sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe Biden would definitely have a home as a caller to Loivloine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

There’s nothing else for it..........The US election result will have to go to the highest authority:- A Liveline tellypole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

hahahahahahahahahahahahgah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

'Merican election mattymaticks from Joe.

I'm off to get logs for the fire. Tamara folks. Enjoy the shyte fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭notwhoyouthink

Joe will call the election result - he has a ginormous US following

Georgia on my mind

FAS_Girl.jpg