Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Jumpers are Coming 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭stretchaq

i am having a little fancy on prospecterous in the 3.20 33/1 will hope for a place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭MickyPearse

Thoughts on Cyrname? Surely a light campaign is exactly what the horse needs. We now know he stays 3 miles and goes left handed.

Just goes to show you how good that Altior race was last year. Altior took his soul from him that day and ruined his season.

Personally I think a very light campaign for Cyrname is perfect. King George and then straight to the Gold cup. 17/1 available for the Gold cup seems big to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Coneygree

Absolutely no chance he stays the Gold Cup trip in my eye unless he's trained with the Kenyan marathon runners during the summer.

Topofthegame is the same price and he might still be a broken horse after injury but I'd have him over Cyrname for the Gold Cup any day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭AnniePowwa

Brooklyn glory looks a talented girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

Cyrname can't get the KG trip, no way he goes for the GC

Henderson on Shishkin:

"He's got the lot and you could see him as a Champion Hurdle horse, but the Arkle's his objective. He schooled over fences for the first time two Thursdays ago and I've only seen two other horses do what he did. They were both big, both ran in the Supreme, won the Arkle and won the Champion Chase, but I'm not going to say any more! What Shishkin did was unreal."

He must be a f*cking aeroplane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭AnniePowwa

Coneygree wrote: »
    Henderson on Shishkin:

"He's got the lot and you could see him as a Champion Hurdle horse, but the Arkle's his objective. He schooled over fences for the first time two Thursdays ago and I've only seen two other horses do what he did. They were both big, both ran in the Supreme, won the Arkle and won the Champion Chase, but I'm not going to say any more! What Shishkin did was unreal."

He must be a f*cking aeroplane

Considering what aspire tower did to abacadabras and in turn what goshen was going to do to aspire tower I wouldn't be getting ahead of myself

AnniePowwa wrote: »
    Considering what aspire tower did to abacadabras and in turn what goshen was going to do to aspire tower I wouldn't be getting ahead of myself

Sure Sprinter only came 3rd in his Supreme! Nicky never bigs up his horses, to see him say this should have your ears pricked.

Wouldn't compare March in Cheltenham to late October in Gowran, especially a first run out of the season. Abacadabras looked fat and unfit, I'm sure he'd a good blow after the race. I wouldn't put a line through any of him, Samcro or Delta Work yet. Outside of Farouk, BOD was the only Giggies horse that looked at a level and sure he's such a dope on his day he could look a 2 miler.

Shishkin and Envoi double, put the kids on it ta feck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭akelly02

i think people are dismissing what cyrename did.

the ease at which he travelled and jumped was a joy to watch, reminded me of the great kauto star.

and no better man to train king george and gold cup winners either .

there are worse 16/1 shots for the gold cup

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭MickyPearse

Cyrname can't get the KG trip, no way he goes for the GC

He stayed 3 miles at wetherby so your point is dismissed.

He wasn't the the same after the Altior race last year. He sold his soul to the devil beating Altior. It messed up Altior's campaign too. Cyrname wasn;t the same horse after so I'm very happy to put a line through last years king george run.

He'll show up fresh and ready this year!

He wasn't the the same after the Altior race last year. He sold his soul to the devil beating Altior. It messed up Altior's campaign too. Cyrname wasn;t the same horse after so I'm very happy to put a line through last years king george run.

he could run them ragged from the front if he produces a similar performance in the King george

I am laying Cyrname 4 places for the Gold Cup. There is too many other definite stayers. Wetherby is no Cheltenham there is an extra 550 yards up a big dirty hill with 2 fences on it, he has not a hope and I would advise all to save their money.

If you want a nice bet for Cheltenham I would follow the Harriet Graham horse Aye Right, he will be a nice handicapper and if she can find a race for him is worth backing. Small stable so will manage to stay off the front pages until he gets a nice win somewhere and good luck to her. It gets into the Hennessey off 146, worth a look.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    I am laying Cyrname 4 places for the Gold Cup. There is too many other definite stayers. Wetherby is no Cheltenham there is an extra 550 yards up a big dirty hill with 2 fences on it, he has not a hope and I would advise all to save their money.

If you want a nice bet for Cheltenham I would follow the Harriet Graham horse Aye Right, he will be a nice handicapper and if she can find a race for him is worth backing. Small stable so will manage to stay off the front pages until he gets a nice win somewhere and good luck to her. It gets into the Hennessey off 146, worth a look.

would you lay him for the king george at 7/2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,439 ✭✭✭Morgans

He stayed 3m in a grade 2 race. Usian Bolt would beat me in a marathon, doesnt mean that his best distance isn't 100 meters.

akelly02 wrote: »
    would you lay him for the king george at 7/2?

I will wait until Christmas, but Clan Des Obeaux will hack up again this year and possibly for the next 3-4 years. He owns that race now, fill your booties.

kauto star could win 5 king georges but you think clan des obeaux will win 7 or 8?

back to bed .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭lemush

Aye Right will not be in the Hennessy off 146.

kauto star could win 5 king georges but you think clan des obeaux will win 7 or 8?

back to bed .

I only said 3-4. He will as well, he is an 8 year old so maybe time is against him. But he will be winning at least another 2.

It's like I said at the weekend when you have west of Shannon spoofers on about presenting Percy being the best horse since Arkle and yet he wouldn't stand a chance in a king George.

As a final note that does not make him a super hero either. The true acid test of staying chasers is winning a King George and a Gold Cup.

Kauto Star
    Dessie
    Kicking King
    Long Run
    Best Mate
    See More Business
    The Fellow

That's the benchmark. I would hope Closutton have the balls to send Al Boom Photo over, lets' see.

I only said 3-4. He will as well, he is an 8 year old so maybe time is against him. But he will be winning at least another 2.

It's like I said at the weekend when you have west of Shannon spoofers on about presenting Percy being the best horse since Arkle and yet he wouldn't stand a chance in a king George.

As a final note that does not make him a super hero either. The true acid test of staying chasers is winning a King George and a Gold Cup.

Kauto Star
    Dessie
    Kicking King
    Long Run

Best Mate
    See More Business
    The Fellow

That's the benchmark. I would hope Closutton have the balls to send Al Boom Photo over, lets' see.

al boum photo will only be seen on new years day in the egg and spoon race , and then the big one unfortunately .

such a shame

al boum photo will only be seen on new years day in the egg and spoon race , and then the big one unfortunately .

such a shame

He gets a pass because winning 2 Gold Cups is proper currency, but they definitely wrap them in cotton wool a lot more these days... and to the detriment of the sport. You have to look at the race on Saturday to see the shight that goes on, that is a shame.

Would still love to see Al boom Photo have a shot at a King George.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,849 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Such a talent but only seen twice a year - at tramore and the gold cup. Would love to see more of him !

He gets a pass because winning 2 Gold Cups is proper currency, but they definitely wrap them in cotton wool a lot more these days... and to the detriment of the sport. You have to look at the race on Saturday to see the shight that goes on, that is a shame.

Would still love to see Al boom Photo have a shot at a King George.

its going to be a great gold cup all the same

lostintranslation
    santitni
    al boum
    cyrename
    champ
    minella indo
    topofthegame
    the great percy
    allaho

serious juicy race if they all get there fit and well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

If I owned Al Boum Photo, I'd have been a bit sceptical of a two race campaign to begin with. But if it delivered me back to back Gold Cups, with a serious chance of a third, then I'd wrap him in cotton wool and buy him his own massage parlour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

lostintranslation
    santitni
    al boum
    cyrename
    champ
    minella indo
    topofthegame
    the great percy
    allaho

Kemboy says "Eh, excuse me?"

not without a chance, as is delta work i suppose

lostintranslation
    santitni
    al boum
    cyrename
    champ
    minella indo
    topofthegame
    the great percy
    allaho

Ah here Allaho for the Ryanair!

Delta Work is crazy money AP for the Gold Cup. He was only out for a jog on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

If I owned Al Boum Photo, I'd have been a bit sceptical of a two race campaign to begin with. But if it delivered me back to back Gold Cups, with a serious chance of a third, then I'd wrap him in cotton wool and buy him his own massage parlour.

You would be delighted owning him, why slog it out in the trials and come placed for the big one, least he will also run at Punchestown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

Comparing 3m at Wetherby to the Gold Cup trip lol