Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LMS 2020/21

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭mectavba

To Mectavba: /v/ to be absent-minded, forget things, embarrass yourself by allowing real life impact on your FPL life, like a dirty, filthy casual (hate spit when saying casual)

Fair to say I have a few red arrows this morning. OR from 350k to 2.39 million.

-44 hit for a score of 39 - almost an achievement of sorts. At least I have a Wildcard to sort it out :)

Until next year ladies and gents - thanks to all for running it.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,247 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

mectavba wrote: »
    To Mectavba: /v/ to be absent-minded, forget things, embarrass yourself by allowing real life impact on your FPL life, like a dirty, filthy casual (hate spit when saying casual)

Fair to say I have a few red arrows this morning. OR from 350k to 2.39 million.

-44 hit for a score of 39 - almost an achievement of sorts. At least I have a Wildcard to sort it out :)

Until next year ladies and gents - thanks to all for running it.

Hard luck you are still ahead of the likes of me in the OR.

By the way make sure to get good broadband in the new gaff.
    You wouldn't want a different fpl hard luck story next year!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,249 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Boards name | Team ID | Team name |
    CSF | 3227| Gavin Salad |
    Boots234 | 262880| Journeymen |
    Scorpion Sting | 248966 | TheresOnlyWanBissaka |
    Cypher_sounds | 445185 | Dog Leeds United |
    ScummyMan | 2636 | Stranger Ings |
    Father Hernandez | 3015 | Fiorentina Turner |
    F1ngers | 12370 | nudderdaynudder$ |
    The Megaphone | 349109 | 1983 Chicago Bears |
    normanoffside | 8515 | smugdrugglers |
    AdpRo | 208526 | The Craggy Islanders |
    ronan.h | 141998 | Leeds the way |
    Jack the snipe | 109856 | Athletico Pathetico |
    SJIII | 2129 | Cantona's Seagulls |
    skippy15 | 100459 | Cummo's cowboys|
    patmac | 105556 | The Blood Crows |
    Ace2007 | 15161 | Ace United|
    tailgunner | 439613 |FC Unatlético|
    Skreddy | 100926 | Lord Of The Mings |
    Mike Ehrmantraut | 362847 | Locusts |
    slimshady007 | 652350 | Barkey's All Stars |
    Pogue eile | 588160 | On the river again|
    remoteboy | 18224 | Pope Springs Eternal |
    Islander13 | 672622 | King KDB|
    Hackers | 94634 | Hackers |
    Shanotheslayer | 8902 | All Blacks |
    FHFC | 32189 | Tuanzebe Des Dallas |
    sheroman01 | 98552 | TheAdultsAreTalking|
    Rikand | 333257 | Milner Genuine Draft |
    gormdubhgorm | 599239 | Vinagre Salah |
    Irishphotodesk | 87945 | Dislexics_untied | -12 + BB
    maximo31 | 227424 | Castel Di Sangro FC |
    kilburn | 16584 | Kilburns Kids|
    manual_man | 16705 | MICROPROSE SOCCER FC|
    mectavba | 448186 | Wheels Up | Eliminated GW 6
    McBain11 | 4451 | Calmwood MH | Eliminated GW 5
    klopparama | 3512 | On me head son| Eliminated GW 4
    Missing Links | 29390 | Oh Mee Oh Mooy|Eliminated GW 3
    wrestlemaniac | 82487 | 2 Mido Distancing | Eliminated GW 2
    Green&Red | 103636 |The Slow Werners| Eliminated GW 1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Think it was this week last year that I failed in LMS and this week I'm taking a -12 ..... But using bench boost to try counter it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Four -4s, one -12(irishphotodesk)

One bench boost(irishphotodesk) , no other chips in play.

15 Salah captains, 12 Kane, 5 Son, 1 Mane(ronan.h)

Lot of players rested/ benched ... Rodriguez, Jorginho, Saiss, foden etc will be a few teams struggling to get a starting 11, my bench boost may have been wasted.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,678 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

ScummyMan wrote: »
    Four -4s, one -12(irishphotodesk)

One bench boost(irishphotodesk) , no other chips in play.

15 Salah captains, 12 Kane, 5 Son, 1 Mane(ronan.h)

Love how Ronan.h gets his own little call out each week

Lot of players rested/ benched ... Rodriguez, Jorginho, Saiss, foden etc will be a few teams struggling to get a starting 11, my bench boost may have been wasted.

Rodriguez, was injured. If there is a pool clean sheet and the two fbs get asists you could be OK.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,341 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

https://www.fplgameweek.com/#/team/2636/league/352811

Hackers 41 all out sets the target ?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭normanoffside

ronan.h: 34 + Costa (Leeds)
    Ace2007: 37 + Johnstone
    Rikand: 39 + Klich and Bamford
    Jack the Snipe: 40 + Justin, Klich and Bamford
    Adpro: 40 + Ayling, Bamford and Barnes
    Hackers: 41 All Out.

Looks to be a 3 horse race between ronan.h, Ace and Hackers

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭ronan.h

Think I’m out - will take something special by Costa as he’s likely to be hooked off at HT tomorrow to make way for Leeds’ new Brazilian winger 😡
    The cockiness OG not using my two free transfers - though Mane’s assist to Jota’s disallowed goal may have put me in a better position

I’ll wait until tomo to say goodbye and live in hope of a Costa goal on 10 mins (coupled with a Johnston red card)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Thought I would be in trouble here, thankfully safe barring a catastrophe!

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Hackers

I’ll be sweating it later, Lamptey goal due to a blind ref could be the end of me !

ronan.h: 34 + Costa (Leeds)
    Ace2007: 37 + Johnstone
    Rikand: 39 + Klich and Bamford
    Jack the Snipe: 40 + Justin, Klich and Bamford
    Adpro: 40 + Ayling, Bamford and Barnes
    Hackers: 41 All Out.

Looks to be a 3 horse race between ronan.h, Ace and Hackers

Reckon Costa could get you that 4/5 points that you need - Johnston heading for 0. :(
    Hackers wrote: »
    I’ll be sweating it later, Lamptey goal due to a blind ref could be the end of me !

Your safe as i can't catch you unless Johnstone saves a penalty - you'll also win our CL H2H

I suppose klich could be sent off and then bamford misses a penalty (that klich would have taken before he was sent off )

• Registered Users Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Ok, Barring freak occurrences it's a 2 Horse race now.
    ronan.h needs Costa to score 5 as Ace is well ahead on the 1st Tie Breaker (Goals scored) 4-2

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭ronan.h

Farewell till next year - you’ll miss my solo captain picks
    In fairness the table doesn’t lie - having a mare of a season

Back to just enjoying watching Leeds play...

Schoolboy error -8.
    Was looking at options to get Werner in for Ings, could only be done with a -4.

Took Ayling out for Kilman and was looking at Masuaku out for Balbuena and thought no use swapping a WH defender for same.
    Thought I put Masuaku back in(didn't), noticed the -8 as I clicked confirm...:o

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

F1ngers wrote: »
    Schoolboy error -8.

Took Ayling out for Kilman and was looking at Masuaku out for Balbuena and thought no use swapping a WH defender for same.

Need to make that a -28 to be considered a hero like the rest of the lads f1ngers :pac:

Schoolboy error -8.

But ... You remembered to bring in Werner too .... Right ?

I did.
    Was just looking at options when I had a brain-fart.

Schoolboy error -8.

People seem to be doing thier best to keep the likes of me who is not having a good fpl season in this!?

Very charitable indeed from posters!
    One gameweek there was a -24.
    -12 on another.
    Then a fella forgets to hit confirm on the WC.
    And now this week we have an inadvertent -8! :eek:
    That's four gameweeks and it is only gw8!

Must be something in the water? :confused:

Starting to think if I just cool the jets on -4's and remember deadlines and so on, I could win it!? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

Think there will be a good few taking hits this week, a lot of peoples defence's are in bits - mine included - added to Ings, Rodriquez, Antonio etc.

Pogue eile wrote: »
    Think there will be a good few taking hits this week, a lot of peoples defence's are in bits - mine included - added to Ings, Rodriquez, Antonio etc.

I'm letting it ride (no transfers).... And putting lookman as captain, yes, you heard that right !!

Ace.... This one's for you !! Because I changed to Salah last week, I have put it back on lookman and not going to change until this gameweek is started.

I'm expecting quite a few people to be in for a shock with players dropped/rested like last week, rumours that werner will be rested - he was due to be rested last weekend but pulisic got injured in the warm up, so Werner could mess up people's decisions and wasted points hits.

Everyone knows Ings is out, DCL faces man utd, Jesus is back in contention, man city are expected to beat Liverpool (according to Phil Thompson).

Im keeping lookman captained but might play around with the shape of my team... Considering a double Liverpool defence, it's time they were due a solid performance in the league, it means throwing a few other players on the bench but that's the gamble we take sometimes.

11 -4s, 1 -8 (F!ngers)

1 WC active (Ace2007). No other Chips in play

21 Kane captains, 9 Son, 1 Vardy(Ace2007), 1 Lookman??! (Irishphotodesk)

Good luck all.

11 -4s, 1 -8 (F!ngers)

Good luck all.

I think I need Chelsea/Liverpool clean sheets to be sure of a chance, but you never know... Might work out.

11 -4s, 1 -8 (F!ngers)

Good luck all.

The list of captains looks-man's gas all seem sensible until the last one.
    I suppose he will get a hatrick! :D

hmm, maybe should have played in safe seeing on the Kane captain shouts. Have had Son captained twice had have got grand total of 6 points, so was reluctant to get burned again.

https://www.fplgameweek.com/#/team/2636/league/352811

Top of the table! Oh yeah!

(for this gameweek)

No comment irishphotodesk......