Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,101 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

To Arthur !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jaysus, I did like the noise of it riding up, feckin nothing safe in 2020.

It was the best part of some of them that still come out flat every now and then !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,838 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

bmorrissey wrote: »
    Just fcuk a Malteser into the can
    The malteser might be good...not sure how the fcuk bit would work..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Guinnessesesesesesssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Just read it you dope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,612 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

The widget is needed for my mental health.

That made me LOL.

Covid buzz word!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭john123470

Joe is showin his lighter side. My hero

Oh crumbs this is focking rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,455 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

vicwatson wrote: »
    It was the best part of some of them that still come out flat every now and then !

I usually shake them heavily before going in to the freezer, seems to help.

This is some shocking rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭buried

Hopefully yer man Ronan calls again pretending to be one of these porter addicts and instead lets rip at RTE again

Bullet The Blue Shirts

Stay tuned listeners....I'm on the edge of my seat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Guinesses- such a loser

Now his stupid joke about having other people. Such a 'Dublin wit'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

gmisk wrote: »
    If Diageo are sending you a birthday card and a Christmas card....you might have a drink problem...

My friend's fadder was a bit of a drunkard back in the day Lord be god to him...he's in the big Bar in the sky now.

When he was really ratarsed on the ground outside the front door on a Friday night, his wife would let all the neighbours know he has drank so much over the years he could have had shares in the Guinness brewery and be part owner of the pub where he drank all his life.

Story is still told at funerals today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭statto25

Guinnessizzzz phone line blown out of the water by 3pm.

Can I speak to the lovely gurl please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

The best and only way to drink guinness is from the barrel

They have a computer Joe.

Ex Guinness wurker, Drimnagh full of them.

This is some shocking rubbish.

Alkies missing the bar stool scutter talk

He cant get through 1 sentence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭buried

"A tray of Guinness for errrrrrrrrybody in the audience!

except Ronan"

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,593 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"Here's the latest from Guinness - "With the Covid situation-' dID YAS HEAR ABOUT FUNGI!??"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Last week he was talking to the alcoholic who needed help and saying about how triggers are sooo common for them. This week hes describing the creamy texture of Guinness and playing sounds of cans opening and pouring......terrible

So is he saying a widget killed Fungie?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Absolute muck.

I'm out!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is this funny Wednesday? Funghi? what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,097 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

don't think actor was pat kineavane

bmorrissey wrote: »
    Last week he was talking to the alcoholic who needed help and saying about how triggers are sooo common for them. This week hes describing the creamy texture of Guinness and playing sounds of cans opening and pouring......terrible

He’s as crass and vulgar as it gets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

gmisk wrote: »
    So is he saying a widget killed Fungie?!?

Wouldn't be at all surprised, terrible plastic pollution.