Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part VI - **Read OP for Mod Warnings**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 462 ✭✭Ish66

uli84 wrote: »
    Just ignore all this ****e they are imposing for no good reason
    Thats the attitude that got us here, Happy now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,222 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Surprised Leo didn't go for a leak before the decisions were taken.

Anyhow we are where we are.

A few weeks of discipline should enable us to move to level 4 on December 1st, fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,249 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I live in a single adult household. Sounds like I can have a bubble with someone anywhere I like. How are they going to verify that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Older people at funerals & younger at weddings. High vs Low risk groups

Not necessarily

Donnelly hasn't a clue what they're going to do after the 6 weeks. Vague waffle about targeted responses (didn't we have that already with the county-specific lockdowns)

Legislation for fines to be brought to Cabinet tomorrow though. They've figured that out anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,111 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Eamonn Ryan wants us to consider click and collect, how the F@€k does he propose we do this with a 5km travel restriction? Perhaps he thinks people can order, Pay perhaps and hope the business is still open in 6 weeks to collect. What a complete muppet.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

McConkey can't keep the smile off his face!

Pain in me hole being asked to get behind this. Now stevo is bringing in his applications for fines eh...clown..get on board so they can sit on their hands. He has that banker type sociopath cut off him in his suit. No deaths today...from one smiling crocodile to another...croc mconkey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,281 ✭✭✭C__MC

Mc conkey wants level 50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭bloopy

The narrative now on the various social media platforms seems to be becoming one where if you contract Covid, then it is because you did something wrong. It has become a sin of sorts.

This is not going to die down just because of the restrictions. The morally pure and virtuous are going hell for leather on this narrative.

If cases do not reduce, or if the restrictions are increased into the Christmas period, then things are going to get real ugly as people scramble for someone to blame.

The responsibility for this hysteria should be laid squarely at the feet of the Irish media and its hyperdramatic reporting over the last few months.
    You could actually hear the glee in the voices of the Drivetime presenters this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

McConkey is on the verge of an orgasmic explosion

His smile can be seen from Mars

Now another doctor who says herself she bought into fear...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭uli84

Ish66 wrote: »
    Thats the attitude that got us here, Happy now ?

I have to disagree i’m afraid

rusty cole wrote: »
    Now another doctor who says herself she bought into fear...

She also says we all know someone who's had it.

I don't, and out of my circle of friends there's only 1 who does - a tenant of his.

_Kaiser_ wrote: »

I don't, and out of my circle of friends there's only 1 who does - a tenant of his.

Thats only because unlike claire and rainbow ryan, you sociial circle does not meet on the slopes of italy eh..

I have to turn this off. Claire sitting there having a chat on her cushy wage and taxpayer-funded job, McConkey sitting smug, and the rest specifically chosen it seems to spin the same message of "save Christmas", "do the right thing".

It's grand.. not that big deal is the whole subtext

Disgusted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭walus

Will they bring in someone on this show who holds contrarian opinion?

”Where’s the revolution? Come on, people you’re letting me down!”

Claire couldnt even contain her obvious enthusiasm using aliteration...lockdown level 5, this is claire byrne live. The bang of harold shipman of mcdonkey...

charlie14 wrote: »
    walus wrote: »

You have done nothing but waffle.
    I answered your question.My opinion is that immunity is as close to zero as makes little difference.
    Where you thought there was herd immunity in that beats me. Other than you perhaps having some believe in acquired herd immunity.
    If you do, then give us your figure and how you came to it.
    If not then stop acting the eejit asking others the question.

P.S. It would be an idea if you are going to give a figure, and how you calculated it ,to have regard for all the failed large scale research studies that have been proven wrong rather than go wasting peoples time.

0% it is then. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Ironhead93

pconn062 wrote: »
    I run a business that is deemed unessential according to the government.

I won't be closing, I did the first time but not this time. Can't afford it, simple as.

Been hearing of a few businesses doing the same, fair play to you, enough is enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Eamonn Ryan wants us to consider click and collect, how the F@€k does he propose we do this with a 5km travel restriction? Perhaps he thinks people can order, Pay perhaps and hope the business is still open in 6 weeks to collect. What a complete muppet.

I had to laugh at one of them saying get out there and spend :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,627 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

1 in 100 have had a positive test.

Nice to see the gardai leading by example...https://www.rte.ie/news/2020/1019/1172546-garda-public-covid19/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭ElektroToad

Stupid question, but when does these new measures kick in? Is it tomorrow night / Wednesday morning at midnight?

I think I'm in a state of shock and anger and so my brain isn't working great at the moment :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,567 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I have to turn this off. Claire sitting there having a chat on her cushy wage and taxpayer-funded job, McConkey sitting smug, and the rest specifically chosen it seems to spin the same message of "save Christmas", "do the right thing".

It's grand.. not that big deal is the whole subtext

Disgusted.

Kaiser, seriously how are you still doing it to yourself?! I am serious here, but RTE, their bull****, their presenters robbing a living, its red flag to a bull to many of us, stop watching it. I have though for years , what a joke it all is. the same idiots, interviewing the same idiot politicians etc, grilling them! its the same debate, with the same people , week in week out, over years! discussing the same failures ad nauseum! Its total insanity! remove yourself from RTE at the very least IMO...

The politicians and RTE are all in bed together. outrageous pay and perks, **** performers, living on another planet. They may make out for optics sake, they are being grilled, but they are scratching each others back with fifty euro notes!

Does the likes of Claire still have audience members? id have no problem if I could get on, asking a question, but it wouldnt be to her panel, it would be directed to her. Ask her if she wasnt on X obscene euro, Id find out the figure, would she be as enthusiastic about lockdown. Bloody hypocrites, theyll be crocodile tears flowing for the "poor" in a year or two when the obscene credit card bill arrives. "but you havent protected the most vulnerable" "the cuts will hit the most vulnerable" coming from the cheerleaders of financial ruin. Total comedy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

I've only know 3 people to of caught it. Two work colleges and one of my aunties. 30 odd of us were tested in work after the two were tested positive and all returned negative including one of the guys brother who also works with us, and lives in the same house and travels in the same car. Baffling if you ask me.

The doctor saying its hard to wear a mask, she should ask how mcconkey manages to keep that rubber scooby doo looking bad guy mask on full time.....i would have got away with it if it wasnt for that pesky TRUTH. why are they skyping these victims who are taking it very well...put matyie mcgrath on �� what sort of doctor are you sam???a witch doctor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭haskellgeek

I know 11/12 who have had it and a few more who lived with a confirmed case, I've not been tested nor contacted myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭Rrrrrr2

Ironhead93 wrote: »
    Been hearing of a few businesses doing the same, fair play to you, enough is enough

I’d love a good list of these so I can go in and support them. Which I really want to do. Understand they won’t want to make a hullabaloo with the covid pitch fork mobs

Idbatterim wrote: »
    Kaiser, seriously how are you still doing it to yourself?! I am serious here, but RTE, their bull****, their presenters robbing a living, its red flag to a bull to many of us, stop watching it. I have though for years , what a joke it all is. the same idiots, interviewing the same idiot politicians etc, grilling them! its the same debate, with the same people , week in week out, over years! discussing the same failures ad nauseum! Its total insanity! remove yourself from RTE at the very least IMO...

The politicians and RTE are all in bed together. outrageous pay and perks, **** performers, living on another planet. They may make out for optics sake, they are being grilled, but they are scratching each others back with fifty euro notes!

Does the likes of Claire still have audience members? id have no problem if I could get on, asking a question, but it wouldnt be to her panel, it would be directed to her. Ask her if she wasnt on X obscene euro, Id find out the figure, would she be as enthusiastic about lockdown. Bloody hypocrites, theyll be crocodile tears flowing for the "poor" in a year or two when the obscene credit card bill arrives. "but you havent protected the most vulnerable" "the cuts will hit the most vulnerable" coming from the cheerleaders of financial ruin. Total comedy!

Worse. RTÉ is a self-perpetuating bullsh1t machine.