The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,820 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

gmisk wrote: »
    Who are the euthanasia crowd and what are they saying?

Ask Vicky Phelan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Why is it always about looking for the incompatibilities of the Catholic faith with contemporary Irish life. How come Joe has never had a show about the incompatibilities of Islam with contemporary Irish life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Wasn't there a budget this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

There are some things in life that are worse than dying. This may lead some people to suicide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,593 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The dying with dignity bill has been in the pipeline for a long long time. I think it is fairly restrictive (as it should be imo)
    An equivalent is in a number of other countries already no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,328 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

dreadful radio

RUSH - 'The Spirit of Radio' is much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Here we go, Duffy reaches for the Kleenex.

Does God listen to liveline?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Why is it always about looking for the incompatibilities of the Catholic faith with contemporary Irish life. How come Joe has never had a show about the incompatibilities of Islam with contemporary Irish life.

LOL. I actually sniggered aloud at that.

PRAISE BE TO ALLAH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

withless wrote: »
    Wasn't there a budget this week?

He'll keep that on hold till a quiet day.

God PRESENTS liveline.

She literally just told you she had contemplated suicide, you moron!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the host angers him

She literally just told you she was contemplating suicide, you moron!!!!

Give him a break will ya, he's busy scribbling in the background - I heard it through the headphones (seriously).

Is there a LOCKDOWN in heaven Joe?

Aha pome toime!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,593 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Ask Vicky Phelan
    I know of Vicky Phelan in relation to the cervical check.

I agree with a dying with dignity bill, as long as it is restrictive, which from what I have read the Irish one is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Give him a break will ya, he's busy scribbling in the background - I heard it through the headphones (seriously).

The daily soduku won't finish itself, caller!

Oh Jesus don't tell Mr. Duffy a poem helped you. De Sluice gates of Ardnacrusha will open now from amateur poets up and down the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

I dont agree with the church's view on suicide one bit but that is their view.

What is hypocritical though is Joe adopting the church's view of heaven - your buuutiful son is in the arms of Mary - when it suits him. I cant see any more reason for buying into that either Unfortunately.

Yeah, like Mr. Matty Matticks himself would attempt Soduku!

Are we building up to a recital of a prayer, like we had some time ago with the Serenity prayer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,321 ✭✭✭furiousox

BORING!

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Of course not..........even God has standards!

That's it.

I'm tapping out.

Joe won't either

Oh Jesus don't tell Mr. Duffy a poem helped you. De Sluice gates of Ardnacrusha will open now from amateur poets up and down the country.

Roses are Red.
    Violets are blue.
    Lovey Duffy.

F*ck you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

"To raise the matter of suicide is hurtful".

I'd love if he said 'Was that a statement Joe or was there meant to be a question mark at the end?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,804 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Let he who has not sinned cast the first stone.

Now lads, here's a list of craic that'll see you go straight to hell

Hard to believe this crap is still out there

gmisk wrote: »
    I know of Vicky Phelan in relation to the cervical check.

I agree with a dying with dignity bill, as long as it is restrictive, which from what I have read the Irish one is.

The death process in Zurich is not peaceful, it is horrible. I'd prefer a general anaesthetic type process but that requires "executioner" doctors to perform it and raises questions about ethics etc. Difficult area.

THE JOE DUFFY SHOW: JOE ASKS THE PEOPLE NO-ONE CARES ABOUT THE QUESTIONS NO-ONE CARES ABOUT