Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

Deskside here, losing the will to live, I'm off tomorrow and that's the only thing keeping me going today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Deskside here, losing the will to live, I'm off tomorrow and that's the only thing keeping me going today.

How much annual leave do you get :D (rhetoric qs)

Living the high life once again :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,900 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Couch, tea, painkillers and missus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Sipping coffee at my desk in work. Still getting over my wisdom tooth extraction from yesterday evening.
    Dentist was lovely, however she did manage to accidentally scare the living crap out of me when she said "oh we'll need the other one please nurse, it's giving more resistance than expected" and then "actually this one isn't doing the trick either, pass me the other".
    I mean c'mon!!!! I don't need to be hearing that! I was already bricking it!!!
    It's a slightly watered down version of sitting on a plane and your pilot saying "Don't worry folks, we have a second engine anyway!".

And then even after it was all over they charge me 200 euro. I mean thank God I was already numb coz that really stung!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Sipping coffee at my desk in work. Still getting over my wisdom tooth extraction from yesterday evening.
    Dentist was lovely, however she did manage to accidentally scare the living crap out of me when she said "oh we'll need the other one please nurse, it's giving more resistance than expected" and then "actually this one isn't doing the trick either, pass me the other".
    I mean c'mon!!!! I don't need to be hearing that! I was already bricking it!!!
    It's a slightly watered down version of sitting on a plane and your pilot saying "Don't worry folks, we have a second engine anyway!".

And then even after it was all over they charge me 200 euro. I mean thank God I was already numb coz that really stung!! :D

You're already back at work!? Fair play to you. I'd be milking that one for all it was worth. I'd definitely want the tooth fairy to visit me and bring me somitting nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Sardonicat wrote: »
    You're already back at work!? Fair play to you. I'd be milking that one for all it was worth. I'd definitely want the tooth fairy to visit me and bring me somitting nice.

haha, yeah I hear ya! But I'm self-employed so when its busy I gotta be here.
    Rest assured if I wasn't self-employed I'd be milking it to eternity, I'd be requesting a month off to recover.... and then another month for the psychological trauma! And possibly, maybe a pay rise :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Am working inside while admiring the world outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Niiiiice, I've my eye on a new lens (nikon f5.6).... In a previous life it would have gone straight onto the credit card but I've taken extra time off work to spend with the kids, now I have to save and budget.... First World problems n all that :D

Jesus! That's some serious coin! But I guess that's a regular thing with photography :D It's mad going from iPhone camera to "a real" camera and not having Apple working all it's magic in the camera app to make everything wonderful! It's a whole new kettle of fish.

Yeah I bought a dslr when the first was born... Actually a black Friday deal in argos.... And my first being himself was back in tallaght hospital, can't remember what for, breathing probably or viral infection, so I slipped into the square and got it there (his dad was with him, didn't abandon him :))

I wanted proper photos rather than phone snaps.

Now I'm thinking of maybe trying some nature photography but a pipeline dream.... An expensive pipeline :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,900 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Now joined by pupper who is on a sleepover with us, yay!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Bussing it between meetings today. Busy as usual.

Beautiful sunny day out there. :) Think I'll take a good walk in the park later on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside

*puts feet up for the evening*

I'm absolutely shattered, glad I have no more meetings today

My new shopping gadget is so good :D I brought a six-pack of water in Dunnes today. One or two downsides is that you'd hear me coming from a mile away with the big wheels it has, and the handle on it needs fiddling with it for it to come down, but these things are quite minor :)

Also got another parcel today (inspired by a boards person in the TH thread) :D

I'm about to go in search of a wheelie bag myself.. Give my back a break before it breaks :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

It's diet coke time for me here.. Wonder if I play that that song will that guy appear?!

To thine own self be true

It's diet coke time for me here.. Wonder if I play that that song will that guy appear?!

I'd do laundry all day long if I thought he'd stroll into my kitchen :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitchen side making dinneir

y4de3L.gif

Ah Seph, thanks for posting a video of yourself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Seph, put your shirt back on, you’ll catch a chill in this weather :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

*wolf whistles at seph * :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ah Seph, thanks for posting a video of yourself :)
    Poochie05 wrote: »
    Seph, put your shirt back on, you’ll catch a chill in this weather :eek:

*wolf whistles at seph * :D

*flexes his biceps and kisses them*

😏😃

*flexes Grems biceps and kisses them*

ðŸ˜ðŸ˜႒

Hey! Get off my arms!. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,854 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Gotta go to work again tonight and of course I couldn’t sleep, gonna be a long night.

smurfjed wrote: »
    Gotta go to work again tonight and of course I couldn’t sleep, gonna be a long night.

Agh misery I totally understand, nespresso available on board?

Well helloooo Seph!! ;);)

Any food going round here lads??! I'm starvin'!!! Dinner won't be ready for aaaages!!! 19 minutes to be exact. Might as well be 19 days I'm that hungry!!!

Absolutely wrecked. Just back from a walk and preparing the dogs dinner. Lovely walk this evening again. The weather is just lovely. Saw lots of cute animals!!!

For Khalis fans on here! :D This part of the walk felt all spooky and Halloweenie tonight. Dull and grey and there was a crow cawwing at us the whole time. I felt like I was in a Poe poem or a Hitchcock film.

529287.jpeg

529288.jpeg

But then the rest of the walk had pink skies and swans and little bunny rabbits and cute dogs and a huge heron and ..... A mama deer and her baby!!! Oh and a boat...

529289.jpeg

Love Khali, that smile, those flopsy ears :)

For Khalis fans on here! :D This part of the walk felt all spooky and Halloweenie tonight. Dull and grey and there was a crow cawwing at us the whole time. I felt like I was in a Poe poem or a Hitchcock film.

529287.jpeg

But then the rest of the walk had pink skies and swans and little bunny rabbits and cute dogs and a huge heron and ..... A mama deer and her baby!!! Oh and a boat...

Khali should have his own Instagram page :)

Love Khali, that smile, those flopsy ears :)

Sorry I couldn't reply, I was busy stuffing my face!! :D Yeah she has a real proper smile.

Tea now. Bewleys before the tea police ask. Big pot here, plenty to go around.

Khali should have his own Instagram page :)

I have one but I like posting here too for you guys! But maybe it's annoying. I dunno! I'm not great at reading a room! :D

Oops... She....