Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part V - **Read OP for Mod Warnings**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭funnydoggy

TAOISEACH MICHEÁL MARTIN has met with community activists at a Dublin flat complex which attracted criticism when an outdoor rave was held there last week.

https://www.thejournal.ie/taoiseach-visit-oliver-bond-flat-complex-5213698-Sep2020/

Jaysus has he got nothing to do? We have over 15% of unemployment, Limerick hospital had to treat 12 people overnight in chairs in corridors (as they had no trolleys) while this guy goes around hires 10 more government advisers at 67k starting salary and walks around flats and apartment blocks......... :mad:

Is this the result of the new PR company they've hired?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,973 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

funnydoggy wrote: »
    None of the previous governments cared about mental health either.

It's a f*cking disgrace.

a therapist once told me, we re a country of talkers about mental health services, but not doers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,557 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    a therapist once told me, we re a country of talkers about mental health services, but not doers!

This is a country pf nothing but wafflers, politicians, planners, local government etc the lot, its why nothing gets done , oh except endless waffle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,557 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

None of the previous governments cared about mental health either.

It's a f*cking disgrace.

The only thing they care about is re election and up to recently , buying off the pensioners each budget, has been enough to secure it. Those days are looooong gone! Lol !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,397 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Gardaí object to Berlin D2 renewing licence after Covid-19 controversy https://jrnl.ie/5213758

Ha ha serves them right!

Idbatterim wrote: »
    The only thing they care about is re election and up to recently , buying off the pensioners each budget, has been enough to secure it. Those days are looooong gone! Lol !

The next few general elections will hopefully seal the deal for the gowl parties who don't do anything.

With the mental health / climate / cancer /economical crisis that's coming, those will be hot topics up for debate when canvassing.

Then again I'm probably wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

gmisk wrote: »
    Gardaí object to Berlin D2 renewing licence after Covid-19 controversy https://jrnl.ie/5213758

Ha ha serves them right!

Not for them a judge or jury, or indeed a trial atall.

Police state

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,881 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

The next few general elections will hopefully seal the deal for the gowl parties who don't do anything.

With the mental health / climate / cancer /economical crisis that's coming, those will be hot topics up for debate when canvassing.

Then again I'm probably wrong.

Really because SF are so different?

As i said before, we are a country of greedy people, all about me me me me.

Td's were always like this and alot of the people of Ireland are like this.

Our behaviour throughout covid was nothing short of disgraceful, we can't do the simple things right, from the top level down to the bottom level.

We will reap what we sow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭SeaBreezes

The only problem is that 1792 figure are deaths with covid. not from covid. While the road deaths are 100% from car crashes (without ambiguity).

Do you want to check your figure and send on deaths from covid? Or are you just typing what you hear on RTE?

You dont die from cancer or hiv. You die from the infections and disease they allow run ranpant in your body. You die WITH cancer or HIV.

Yet they killed you just the same.

Are you suggesting Drs.have suddenly forgotten how to fill in death certs?
    They took a break from filling in death certs incorrectly over the summer, and now cases are rising they figure they'd better get back to the conspiracy work of filling out death certs incorrectly?

Oh and the people dying? Stopped dying during lockdown, but start again when restrictions ease?

Fsss. Shocking anyone believes this tripe.

Really because SF are so different?

As i said before, we are a country of greedy people, all about me me me me.

Td's were always like this and alot of the people of Ireland are like this.

Our behaviour throughout covid was nothing short of disgraceful, we can't do the simple things right, from the top level down to the bottom level.

We will reap what we sow

Didn't mention Sinn Fein :confused:

This is a country pf nothing but wafflers, politicians, planners, local government etc the lot, its why nothing gets done , oh except endless waffle

oh theres no question our governments and public bodies are partly to blame, but they have limited abilities to implement changes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Not for them a judge or jury, or indeed a trial atall.

Police state

There's literally a judge deciding this......

Didn't mention Sinn Fein :confused:

There is nobody else though. That's how sad this country is

we re not alone though, many western nations are ending up in similar situations, i suspect something serious will eventually happen, in order to force change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭SeaBreezes

Yes, even in normal times, there’s a wait. But those wait times will be even longer now. That extra time could be the time where a cancer metastasises.

Colonoscopies in CUH didnt stop.at all this year. No lockdown for them!

I know i had one.
    Did they stop in other hospitals?

we re not alone though, many western nations are ending up in similar situations, i suspect something serious will eventually happen, in order to force change

Heard the same auld chat every 5 years, guess what nothing has changed over the last 20 years

I suppose you will be voting for that basket case of a party SF? No thanks. Hopefully FG will have a strong election and be the majority party in the next government. People wont forget the good job they did in getting covid under control from march onwards we would be much better off with Leo still at the top that MM thats for sure.

I agree with you there :o

Hear the same auld chat every 5 years, guess what nothing has changed over the last 20 years

a hell of a lot has changed over the last 20 years, its clearly obvious, its becoming more difficult for more people to gain access to their most critical of needs

hynesie08 wrote: »
    There's literally a judge deciding this......

Seamus wolfe I hope.

A justice professional with common sense, hopefully he applies his dignified approach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,447 ✭✭✭Ginger n Lemon

SeaBreezes wrote: »
    You dont die from cancer or hiv. You die from the infections and disease they allow run ranpant in your body. You die WITH cancer or HIV.

They took a break from filling in death certs incorrectly over the summer, and now cases are rising they figure they'd better get back to the conspiracy work of filling out death certs incorrectly?

Oh and the people dying? Stopped dying during lockdown, but start again when restrictions ease?

Yep. All over the world actually

Washington health officials: Gunshot victims counted as COVID-19 deaths

Today, officials at the Washington State Department of Health (DOH) confirmed that, as the Freedom Foundation reported on Monday, the state is counting in its COVID-19 death total the deaths of persons who tested positive for the virus but died from other causes.

https://www.freedomfoundation.com/washington/washington-health-officials-gunshot-victims-counted-as-covid-19-deaths/

Your education begins today, it will not be a breeze btw. :pac:

I suppose you will be voting for that basket case of a party SF? No thanks. Hopefully FG will have a strong election and be the majority party in the next government. People wont forget the good job they did in getting covid under control from march onwards we would be much better off with Leo still at the top that MM thats for sure.

Don't worry, the 600000+ who were put out of work at a couple of hours notice in March will remember Leo........

Isnt that the point?

Covid 19 has been notified as the cause of death when comorbidities are present in 94% of deaths.

Rather than what actually killed the victim, cancer, being 91 etc the death cert states Covid.

Noxxy, another classic :D:D:D

Seriously, are you part of that new government PR agency? Listening to you, people would get the impression that Ireland dealt with covid better than NZ

hynesie08 wrote: »
    Don't worry, the 600000+ who were put out of work at a couple of hours notice in March will remember Leo........

Opinion polls start of march 2020:

Sinn Féin 35% (+10)
    Fianna Fáil 20% (-2)
    Fine Gael 18% (-3)
    Greens 6% (-1)

Opinion polls september 2020:

Fine Gael, 35% (no change)
    Sinn Féin, 27% (no change)
    Fianna Fáil, 10% (down 5)
    Independent, 10% (up 3)

I dont even have to comment, you did it for me :D

Opinion polls start of march 2020:

Sinn Féin 35% (+10)
    Fianna Fáil 20% (-2)
    Fine Gael 18% (-3)
    Greens 6% (-1)

Opinion polls september 2020:

Fine Gael, 35% (no change)
    Sinn Féin, 27% (no change)
    Fianna Fáil, 10% (down 5)
    Independent, 10% (up 3)

Leo should be pushing for a snap election then......

a hell of a lot has changed over the last 20 years, its clearly obvious, its becoming more difficult for more people to gain access to their most critical of needs

On the political front nothing has changed.

oh i disagree there, theres been huge changes there to

Noxxy, another classic :D:D:D

Seriously, are you part of that new government PR agency? Listening to you, people would get the impression that Ireland dealt with covid better than NZ

Did New Zealand quote mean girls???? Check and mate.