Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

40 years

Indeed that was my understanding. Maybe she meant d'Army

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

urgelgru wrote: »
    Civil servants can get pension after 21 years?

Soldier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

gmisk wrote: »
    That was shocking...he literally fell of his bike...it was the most craven attempt to rehabilitate that crook.

I still don't know why he had him on that day as it did both of them damage. Duffy for entertaining a convicted criminal and downright untrustworthy charlatan and Callally himself as everyone listening knew after two minutes we had a real beauty on here. Lie after lie and playing the victim sympathy card totally backfired because he was so blatantly taking the listeners for idiots.

I KNOW DAT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe: Blaney?

Suzanne: No Gibbons

Joe: I know that. I know that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

what a load of rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

imme wrote: »
    You are being selective.

You'll have to explain what you mean, if anyone is being selective here it is Joe.

I still don't know why he had him on that day as it did both of them damage. Duffy for entertaining a convicted criminal and downright untrustworthy charlatan and Callally himself as everyone listening knew after two minutes we had a real beauty on here. Lie after lie and playing the victim sympathy card totally backfired because he was so blatantly taking the listeners for idiots.

Twas gold wrapped in dung!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

dvcireland wrote: »
    but i want an Emperor Burger

I couldn't afford an Emperor Burger

Wants Angela Ashes like stories of poverty...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

I suspect he's researching anudder death buke, or this will give him the inspiration to do so if he hasn't already thought of it.

The “chiselers” of the Arms trial!

Has he had a break yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,525 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

40 years
    I don't know if that is true it would depend when you joined I would think, you have to retire at 65 I think still?

pc7 wrote: »
    worth tuning in?

Have you not been bored before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,815 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Civil servants can get pension after 21 years?
    Defence Forces do after 21 years. They can quit/retire and go into private sector.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Foreign life forms, inventory. Suspended state of cryogenics. Selective amnesia's the story. Believed foretold, but who'd suspect · The military intelligence. Two words combined that can't make sense

Has he had a break yet.

One break to play OOHHH SAMMMMMYYYYY BOYYYY on D'Arsey show anyway

His car broke down in 1969

What colour was de car?

45+ minutes of this twaddle...

I want an apology
    I don't want an apology.

You'll have to explain what you mean

Haughey was central to the Arms Trial, he was accused of illegally importing arms for the North.

You're saying that he not involved in this story.

Does Joe have a Charlie fixation, you must think so, I don't.

gmisk wrote: »
    Never heard of that tbh...
    Retirement age for CS is 65 or maybe 67?
    The defence services might be different?

Public service retirement for folk who joined in my time was 40 years service, with option to remain until 65. I was able to retire in my 50s after 38 years and a few months in 2017, as I had serious work-related stress cardiomyopathy, where they were not going to risk retaining me in a certain work situation. Conditions different now.

"I'm on the phone so I can't wave to you"....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,281 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

withless wrote: »
    Foreign life forms, inventory. Suspended state of cryogenics. Selective amnesia's the story. Believed foretold, but who'd suspect · The military intelligence. Two words combined that can't make sense

Hangar 18 not no to much. Class tune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I couldn't afford an Emperor Burger

What sort of financial controller goes out ......?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Does Joe have a Charlie fixation, you must think so, I don't.

Joe's on drugs? :eek:

"Im on the phone here"

There was me thinking you were on an elephant.

"I'm on the phone so I can't wave to you"....
    She could but he wouldn't see it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

His car broke down in 1969

What colour was de car?

1960's pale green. If it was a 70s car it would have been brown or gold.
    Both with rust, naturally.

Can we not have some scams today?
    The nigerian lads romance ones would be good craic! Or a fake hotel!