Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Return of the Late Late Show - 4/9/2020

• Registered Users Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

I didn't know own who TF this was.

Jeasus, Gladiator isnt that long ago.

Time is a rotten bastard

What you do in life echoes in eternity!

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Aceandstuff

I couldn't tell who that was until I read the last few posts. JFC. Couldn't follow anything he was saying either. I need more lockdown whiskey, but that would mean going out... Feck.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

The video he sent to John Oliver was good.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I do like a bit of Frank & Walters

It was a proud day for the parish when they were on TOTP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Gladiator got shook lads.
    He wouldn’t fight his way out of a tayto packet

My name is Maximus Decimus Meridius Senior, Ex-commander of the Armies of the North, Retired General of the Felix Legions, former loyal servant to the true emperor, Marcus Aurelius. Grandfather to a murdered grandson...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,398 ✭✭✭✭siblers

I didn't know own who TF this was.

Jeasus, Gladiator isnt that long ago.

Time is a rotten bastard

I was only watching Gladiator last week and all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Roots 2020

fritzelly wrote: »
    Russell Crowe?????
    WTF happened to him

Tortured by Commotus

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

CARK!

AFTER ALL!

HUP HUP!

Proper music

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭onform

trashcan wrote: »
    We now know the answer to the question, Who ate all the pies ?

And Glad-he-ate-them

I hope Sligojoek and the other absentees are enjoying their €9 meals tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭Akabusi

Great tune.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,014 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Goes against the theme of the thread but that Russell vid was very good

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Be proud of The Franks, boardsies.

For me, one of the best bands Ireland has ever produced :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭trashcan

Frank and Walters should have played Happy Busman. A much better song.

Singing live to a backing track unless I'm mistaken.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Akabusi wrote: »
    Great tune.

Great tune
    Just waiting for it to go in to ... oh sit down oh sit down , sit down next to me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Probably would have got stunned silence if they had an audience.

I think Ryan was stunned. Didn't know what to say!

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭Capt. Autumn

I like The Frank and Walters but they now have the haunted look of defeated men

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭CBear1993

The sound of that mans voice coming on the tv tonight would physically make you sick.

Banging on about Covid, our frontline heroes, empty bars, the SAME oul sh*te he was spouting out when the LLS ended. Christ!!!

They literally must write the script for him word for word before each show.

He is some puppet. I can’t believe people live for this show every week and can’t wait for it on a Friday night.

Ryan tubridy fair play he’s getting well paid for it And why not take it, he suits the RTE “lets Pretend we care but we don’t actually give a f*ck cringe” approach very well. Needs a good toe up the hole and realize what life is like outside of south East Dublin

I would love it if Ronan Glynn did his Covid talk and then, before he finished up, pulled out his guitar and did a note perfect guitar solo from Motorhead's Ace Of Spades

You know, it would be worth watching this show if the misery guests did something like that every now and then.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Skid X wrote: »
    I hope Sligojoek and the other absentees are enjoying their €9 meals tonight

At least we'll know they're safe (if they remember to upload the receipt later).

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭daydorunrun

If Russell Crow recorded himself taking a **** while name checking The LLS they’d still play it in full, sphincter‘n’ alll.

“You tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is, never try.” Homer.

RDS.

Ryan Does Sports.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Great tune
    Just waiting for it to go in to ... oh sit down oh sit down , sit down next to me

Shut your mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

NOT CARK

• Registered Users Posts: 11,119 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Micheal is literally our version of David Attenborough. Live GAA commentary hasn't been the same since he retired.

Met him a few times over the years and he as a gent. Credit to the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,822 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Premier League games going to have limited crowds back in October, we better not be left behind like we are with the pubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

Fire it into a curry.very nice slow cooked

Would 24 hours be long enough?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

It's been a feckin' weird summer without the Sunday Game :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Probably would have got stunned silence if they had an audience.

Russel Crowe is an absolute rogue of a human. I'd say he'd be delighted with that reaction.