Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dental plan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

That man ate all our shrimp! And two plastic lobsters!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭Nerdkiller1991

That man ate all our shrimp! And two plastic lobsters!
    "'Tis no man, 'tis a remorseless eatin' machine!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,081 ✭✭✭Rawr

"'Tis no man, 'tis a remorseless eatin' machine!"

Lionel Hutz: Mrs. Simpson, what did you and your husband do after you were ejected from the restaurant.

Marge: We... pretty much went straight home.

Lionel Hutz: Mrs. Simpson, you're under oath.

Marge: We drove around until 3 AM looking for another all-you-can-eat fish restaurant.

Lionel Hutz: And when you couldn't find one?

Marge: We went... fishing. [sobs]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,180 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Rawr wrote: »
    Marge: We went... fishing. [sobs]

Well, one fella came close. Went by the name of Homer. Seven feet tall he was, with arms like tree trunks. His eyes were like steel, cold and hard. Had a shock of hair, red like the fires of Hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

jimgoose wrote: »
    Well, one fella came close. Went by the name of Homer. Seven feet tall he was, with arms like tree trunks. His eyes were like steel, cold and hard. Had a shock of hair, red like the fires of Hell!

Thats such an oddly sweet ending - i had forgotten it but i love it. Nice to think Homer will be remembered like that (sort of remembered).

Anywho.....

“There’s also this report of a shipment of drugs and illegal weapons coming into New Jersey tonight.” “I hardly think the FBI’s concerned with matters like that.”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Errashareesh

Wonder Years voice-over guy: "Get a job? Were they serious?"

*60s music - The Byrds*

"I didn't realise it at the time but, a little piece of my childhood had slipped away... forever."

Bart! What are you staring at?!
    Uh, nothing.

"He didn't say it and neither did I but... at that moment, my dad and I were closer than we'd ever..."

BART! Stop it!
    -Sorry.

Music: "To everything, turn, turn, turn..."

Oh Margie...

You came and you found me a turkey...

On my vacation away from workie

A counterfeit jeans ring operating out of my car hole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

A counterfeit jeans ring operating out of my car hole!

Car hold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,902 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Car hold!

Not according to Hank Azaria.

https://twitter.com/HankAzaria/status/476641398859776000

(I always thought it was car hold as well, and in a way I still think it's funnier)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,088 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Simpson,
    Homer Simpson,
    He's the greatest guy in history.
    From the
    Town of Springfield,
    He's about to hit a chestnut tree.
    AAAAAHHH!

Car hold!

Apology accepted in advance btw. The joke is that Moe is such a moron he finds "garage" to be too posh and fancy and he simply calls it something stupidly blunt and literal.

Never knew people heard it as "hold".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Never knew people heard it as "hold".

"hold" makes no sense.

It makes perfect sense. It's just not right.

The joke is that Moe is such a moron he finds "garage" to be too posh and fancy and he simply calls it something stupidly blunt and literal.
    And a bit vulgar. God I love Moe. :D

It makes perfect sense. It's just not right.

why would it be called a "car hold" instead of "car hole"?

Well a "hold" is a (mostly American) term for somewhere that something is kept/stored.

thats shelbyville talk.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,020 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Go suck a lemon, ohnonotgmail. :D

New Home wrote: »
    Go suck a lemon, ohnonotgmail. :D

*drinks turnip juice*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

Oh.... Go eat some flowers....

Ohnonotgmail's secret shame.

Back to the above, yes, a "hold" is anywhere things are stored.

*drinks turnip juice*

Look! Someone's Attractive Cousin!!

"hold" makes no sense.

I don't know why, it's a perfectly cromulent word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Abe Simpson: This Simpsons story begins back in the old country. I forget which one exactly. My father would drone on and on about America. He thought it was the greatest thing since sliced bread. Sliced bread having been invented the previous winter.
    *flashback to Abe's childhood*
    Abe's father: See this son.*shows a picture of Statue of Liberty* That's where we're going to live. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow but someday.
    Abe Simpson: Later that day we set off for America.
    Abe's father: There it is. Our new home. *Points to Statue of Liberty*
    *shows Abe playing on the Statue of Liberty*
    Abe Simpson: I love America.
    Abe's Mother: Abe suppers on.
    Abe Simpson: We had to move out one we filled the head with garbage. The end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,438 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Cletus: Now hold still. Nothing cracks a turtle like Leon Uris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,921 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

The fingers you have used to dial are too fat. To obtain a special dialing wand, please mash the keypad with your palm now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

The fingers you have used to dial are too fat. To obtain a special dialing wand, please mash the keypad with your palm now.

tenor.gif?itemid=10106061

Ow! My eye! I'm not supposed to get pudding in it!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,528 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

iamstop wrote: »
    Eat the pudding

Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding
    Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding, Eat the pudding....

Don't make me run I'm full of chocolate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

I call the big one Bitey.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,528 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

I expected more from Jimmy The Scumbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Lenny = white
    Carl = black

Lenny = white
    Carl = black

I love his cheat notes.

Red=meltdown

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

razorblunt wrote: »
    The episode where Bart breaks up Milhouse's relationship is one that I hadn't seen in years. I completely forgot about the subplot of the subliminal weight loss cassette, except the lads run out so they "throw in" the improve your vocab tape:

Here you go FATSO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Snails pace

Baggly wrote: »
    Don't make me run I'm full of chocolate

Somebody give me a towel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

lisa needs braces

Here you go FATSO

Lamentably, my gastronomic rapacity knows no satiety.

Luigi: Homer, he's out of control. He gave me a bad review. So my friend put a horse head on the bed. He ate the head and gave it a bad review!

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

But nothing! She's a heifer, plain and simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭Sin City

At the morgue

Marge "that's not my uncle Louis "
    Hans Molman "i told you I wasnt dead"
    Morgue attendent "that's just gas escaping "

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭MUFC91CS

Moleman has some great scenes

Reverend Lovejoy: All right, Hans. Time to go.
    Hans Moleman: But he ate my last meal.
    Lovejoy: Well, if that's the worst thing that happens to you today, consider yourself lucky. [two guards enter]
    Moleman: Are you really allowed to execute people in a local jail?
    Lovejoy: From this point on, no talking.

Homer: I thought you were dead.
    Mother Simpson: I thought you were dead.
    Man: Well, dang blast it! Isn't anybody in this dad-gummed cemetery dead?
    (Coffin lowers) Hans Moleman: I didn’t want to cause a fuss, but now that you mention it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭Riddle101

"When i'm elected mayor, my first act will be to kill the whole lot of ye, and burn your town to cinders" - Groundskeeper Willie