Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭minerleague

timple23 wrote: »
    Any prices from the Bord na Mona auction today?

there was a nice looking mf362 with low hours advertised first time around, be interested to see what it made (if it was still in sale)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Another toy bought :D

Accountant starting to complain about all the machinery purchases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,607 ✭✭✭Tileman

Reggie. wrote: »

He is probably jealous 😂.
    What u get this time a baler ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭ruwithme

Us farmer's are delighted for you. thank god for lads like you, prepared to beg,borrow,steal or any other means. oul competition is always healthy from the farmers view point.

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,810 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

A hedgecutter.

Nothing fancy like them things. Its custom made tho. Only one in ireland atm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Still waters

Well ware, i bought one myself as well today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,810 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

So there's two now.

Well ware, i bought one myself as well today

Bet I got mine cheaper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭roosterman71

Wrote a cheque myself today for a new bale handler. Custom made. Seen it this evening before it was fully welded up and painted. Serious steel gone into it. Will have it in 10 days or so

Have to get wanna them myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Unless you look pretty in lingerie and have exotic dance moves(*) stop being a tease to these here red blooded mostly male tractor heads.

(*)=and on a personal note am called Ellie

Unless you look pretty in lingerie and have exotic dance moves(*) stop being a tease to these here red blooded mostly male tractor heads.

(*)=and on a personal note am called Ellie

WTF

WTF

Super saterday in england.....pubs are open

Haven't collect her yet but here it is. A front ripper for the tractor

Another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Good to see you are being responsible about getting the lights working this time...

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Good to see you are being responsible about getting the lights working this time...

Once bitten

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

Once bitten

What would you use that for Reggie - like, what would be on the back when that’s on the front? The guttler yoke is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

WTF

To rephrase that.
    Teasing new machinery to a bunch of mostly male machinery enthusiasts and not giving any details, many of whom i'm sure would fit the description of also enjoy the sight of what their tastes consider to be a pretty female in suitable attire for said purpose is unappreciated. Personally i feel the only female worth giving any such attention too is a lady I know as Ellie, with whom i'm currently side by side in bed and is rocking a titillating cotton t-shirt/pj bottoms combination.

Is your cultivator for tilting up the ground ahead of you rake-seeder or powerharrow, could it go in unworked grass sod?

What would you use that for Reggie - like, what would be on the back when that’s on the front? The guttler yoke is it?

Can use it with the guttler greenmaster in sprayed off ground or cultivated ground and also in front of the powerharrow in uneven cultivated ground. Kinda level off the ground before the powerharrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,668 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

What's the difference in that one to what every one else is using

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

wrangler wrote: »
    What's the difference in that one to what every one else is using

Reggie owns it :p

ganmo wrote: »
    Reggie owns it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Serious bit of kit, I definitely wouldn't like anything less than the weight of a power Harrow on the back with it.

Shes roughly 500kg. Shes needs almost that to carry the guttler or powerharrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Reggie. wrote:
    Shes roughly 500kg. Shes needs almost that to carry the guttler or powerharrow

Suppose now that I think of it, it's a good bit less than a loader and bale of silage.
    Will be interesting to see how you get on with it.. More useful than a tray of lead on the front rack that's for sure anyway

Suppose now that I think of it, it's a good bit less than a loader and bale of silage.
    Will be interesting to see how you get on with it.. More useful than a tray of lead on the front rack that's for sure anyway

If I have to carry something up front it may aswell be useful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Took a ram off the loader and dropped it in to get a new seal put in. Got charged €100 for the pleasure. Seems steep to me. What do ye think?

Might not be too bad. The seal itself might not be expensive but getting the ram open is the trick.