Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Madeleine McCann

• Site Banned Posts: 461 ✭✭callmehal

Accident happened, parents hid body
    Rock77 wrote: »
    I agree, there is no evidence that I am aware of that indicates CB was involved.

Now... here we go, stand back and watch the mental gymnastics....

The deleted phone records.. are they evidence the parents were involved in the child’s disappearance

The inconsistencies in statements.. are they evidence the parents were involved in the child’s disappearance

The dogs.. are they evidence the parents were involved in the child’s disappearance.

Now before you start, the question is are these things evidence???

Does a deleted phone record point towards being involved in a child’s disappearance

I don't know how many times it has to be repeated for you. The dogs, the deleted calls, the lies, added with other things are all circumstantial evidence pointing towards the McCanns. It's why they became suspects.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Your opinion isn't in line with theirs, looking at it coldly there are only two suspects here,the parents, nothing at all indicates anyone else, but because nothing indicates it was them either they are therefore innocent according to most people, by the very same logic used for that assumption,they assume that the child was taken by someone else ,simply because that's what they want to believe... Despite no evidence...

They are too emotionality attached to their viewpoint to change it.

I hope it was not the parents,but they are responsible for her disappearance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Rock77

She wandered out herself, something happened (car accident/paedo)
    callmehal wrote: »
    I don't know how many times it has to be repeated for you. The dogs, the deleted calls, the lies, added with other things are all circumstantial evidence pointing towards the McCanns. It's why they became suspects.

Ok let me try break it down a little.

Deleted phone records- this is not evidence that anyone was involved in the disappearance of a child. It can of course be considered suspicious behaviour.

Inconsistent statements- again this is in no way evidence of involvement

The dogs- their handler even says that the dogs cannot be used as evidence.

A bank was robbed last week, I deleted my phone calls and said at 5pm I was in the chipper when in fact I was in the chipper at 4pm ...is this evidence i was involved?

Your opinion isn't in line with theirs, looking at it coldly there are only two suspects here,the parents, nothing at all indicates anyone else, but because nothing indicates it was them either they are therefore innocent according to most people, by the very same logic used for that assumption,they assume that the child was taken by someone else ,simply because that's what they want to believe... Despite no evidence...

They are too emotionality attached to their viewpoint to change it.

I hope it was not the parents,but they are responsible for her disappearance.

So no evidence of an intruder.

And no evidence of the parents involvement..

I agree completely.. I don’t THINK the parents were involved. I’m not sure, because there is no evidence to prove anyone’s involvement.

I agree, none of this would have happened if the parents were looking after their children properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,063 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

callmehal wrote: »

You completely ignore my detailed rebuttal of your nonsense and then go on about a need to repeat yourself. You are repeating a load of nonsense as if it were established fact and not something already shown to be tosh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Lads,

Don't confuse 'evidence' with proof.

Evidence is used to build a case which may or may not lead to proof beyond all reasonable doubt and conviction. Evidence is not taken in isolation and is part of an overall picture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,069 ✭✭✭flasher0030

Rock - Keep your cool. He's looking for a rise.

Ok let me try break it down a little.

Deleted phone records- this is not evidence that anyone was involved in the disappearance of a child. It can of course be considered suspicious behaviour.

Inconsistent statements- again this is in no way evidence of involvement

The dogs- their handler even says that the dogs cannot be used as evidence.

A bank was robbed last week, I deleted my phone calls and said at 5pm I was in the chipper when in fact I was in the chipper at 4pm ...is this evidence i was involved?

All the lies, deleted records, dogs etc etc added together adds up to circumstantial evidence against the McCanns. That's why they became suspects. As has been said repeatedly, this is not hard evidence but it's more evidence against the McCanns than anyone else.

I've given you the definition of circumstantial evidence a few times, I've been very patient despite your lies, misquotes etc I think it's best at this stage to put you on ignore. It will save me repeating the same answer over and over and it will be welcomed by other posters. :) Slán.

cnocbui wrote: »
    You completely ignore my detailed rebuttal of your nonsense and then go on about a need to repeat yourself. You are repeating a load of nonsense as if it were established fact and not something already shown to be tosh.

What? Are you not the poster who posted about playground man or something?

Lads,

Evidence is used to build a case which may or may not lead to proof beyond all reasonable doubt and conviction. Evidence is not taken in isolation and is part of an overall picture.

Fair play to you. Hopefully, your post is noted.

Lads,

Yeah I hear you and that’s all well and good but it still has to be actual evidence. As in I deleted my phone to clear up storage is not evidence that suggests I disposed of my child’s body

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

spyingonmadeline.jpg

Playground Man - the bald guy behind Gerry. A bit of a coincidence that a plainclothes detective (GNR?) is there in that shot and then also appears in later photos taken in PDL related to the search for Madeline.

Then he pops up in a Police parade in Lisbon.
    lisbon-portugal-a-police-officer-playground-Guy.jpg

Is that Madeline in the picture? If so why the hell I’d the plain clothes detective there? Seems very suspect or a huge huge coincidence. The weirdness level has just been upgraded if that’s Madeline playing. Is he someway involved in her disappearance or was he staking out Gerry? So many questions with these pics.

What am I missing here? Maybe he’s off duty? Maybe he’s on another case?

Its just a detective in the background of a picture?? What am I missing? Where is the 2nd picture from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,069 ✭✭✭flasher0030

Its just a detective in the background of a picture?? What am I missing? Where is the 2nd picture from?

Why is it assumed that he is the same guy at all. A bald guy wearing sunglasses. Could easily be 2 separate people. Unless I am missing something too.

In the pic in the playground he looks like he is standing right in the middle of the playground at a slide, that has a child on it?

So a PDL detective brings his child to the playground in PDL... I’m defo missing something...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

They aren’t my pics that were posted ask the OP, these are the questions that come to my mind if this is Madeline and the same police guy.

Yes, that's Madeline.

He pops up in other photos.

Bald-talking-to-Murat.jpg
    That's him talking to Robert Murat while they search. I think this was before Murat was accused.

Bald-from-Behind-Murat.jpg

I can't find the original source of this one, but here he is:

mccannspspcop.jpg

It's either a weird coincidence or else you would need some weird conspiracy style logic to come up with any other explanation.

Yes, that's Madeline.

He pops up in other photos.

Bald-talking-to-Murat.jpg
    That's him talking to Robert Murat while they search. I think this was before Murat was accused.

Bald-from-Behind-Murat.jpg

I can't find the original source of this one, but here he is:

mccannspspcop.jpg

It's either a weird coincidence or else you would need some weird conspiracy style logic to come up with any other explanation.

He’s a detective that works/lives in PDL. He was in the playground with one of his/relatives kids and was in the background in somebody else’s pic.

He’s working on the missing child case so he’s in some of the investigation pics..?

I’ve no idea if any of that is accurate, I’m assuming... but why is this so weird?

Would you have a link for that?

Did you read my post?

I literally said ‘I’ve no idea if any of that is true, I’m assuming’

Was it you that said in an earlier that he was a detective?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

On these “lies”... None of the tapas 7, nor Gerry or Kate wore watches at dinner, nor did they take their phones with them. Therefore we have to appreciate that there are inconsistencies in the timeline. Also, to the best of my knowledge, there was no dedicated homicide team or any kind of crime analyst who helped put together a timeline and instead they allowed the group to club together their own timeline (timeline a which was then revised to timeline b due to a desire to get it right)

This is a massive issue because one person’s faulty memory can contaminate the whole group. Surely the fact that they were essentially left to their own devices to create their own timeline would be a dream come true for them if they were all in on a conspiracy together? Surely this scenario would be ideal and conducive to an iron clad consistent timeline that they all agreed on? The very fact that there was inconsistencies and disagreements over detail is what resonates the truth with me.

Just look up the murder of Becky Watts and what eventually aroused suspicion in that case. Is was the suspiciously identical statements made by her killers that alerted police to something not passing the sniff test. This tells me that inconsistency is almost expected, it’s normal. But hey, even if they all had the exact same statements, some people are so entrenched in their beliefs that they would find the reverse suspicious too. There’s no rhyme or reason to it when you just want to believe something is true so badly you read suspicion in everything. Arguing against this kind of style of “debate” is an exercise in futility.

On these “lies”... None of the tapas 7, nor Gerry or Kate wore watches at dinner, nor did the take their phones with them. Therefore we have to appreciate that there are inconsistencies in the timeline. Also, to the best of my knowledge, there was no dedicated homicide team or any kind of crime analyst who helped put together a timeline and instead they allowed the group to club together their own timeline (timeline a which was then revised to timeline b due to a desire to get it right)

This is a massive issue because one person’s faulty memory can contaminate the whole group. Surely the fact that they were essentially left to their own devices to create their own timeline would be a dream come true for them if they were all in on a conspiracy together? Surely this scenario would be ideal and conducive to an iron clad consistent timeline that they all agreed on? The very fact that there was inconsistencies and disagreements over detail is what resonates the truth with me.

Just look up the murder of Becky Watts and what eventually aroused suspicion in that case. Is was the suspiciously identical statements made by her killers that alerted police to something not passing the sniff test. But hey, even if they all had the exact same statements, some people are so entrenched in their beliefs that they would find the reverse suspicious too. There’s no rhyme or reason to it when you just want to believe something is true so badly you read suspicion in everything. Arguing against this kind of style of “debate” is an exercise in futility.

This is something I addressed multiple times, if there were no inconsistencies in the statements it would be more suspicious. But apparently it’s evidence against the parents anyway! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,193 ✭✭✭screamer

I’ve been reading up a lot today on historical things from this case. Jees all sorts of things I’d forgotten and some I didn’t even know. Fridges being purchased, curtains and soft toys being washed, weird daily blogs since redacted, and God knows what else. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again they made some very bizzare choices for people of almost 40 years of age, and those choices certainly didn’t help them.

This is something I addressed multiple times, if there were no inconsistencies in the statements it would be more suspicious. But apparently it’s evidence against the parents anyway! Lol

Ah but sure expect these posts to be ignored in about five minutes time when the BUT THEY LIED argument rears it’s head for the 5,000th time on this thread. Tis the modus operandi of the “impartial”, the “neutral” and the “unemotional”.

screamer wrote: »
    I’ve been reading up a lot today on historical things from this case. Jees all sorts of things I’d forgotten and some I didn’t even know. Fridges being purchased, curtains and soft toys being washed, weird daily blogs since redacted, and God knows what else. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again they made some very bizzare choices for people of almost 40 years of age, and those choices certainly didn’t help them.

Links to where you read this stuff?

I’m interested.

They bought a fridge?? Was this during their holiday?

Guys I was reading so many sites I can’t remember them, google it, you’ll find the info readily available.

Surely you’ve your search history to hand? Fire them up there

Nah ‘‘twas one my laptop not the phone and I can’t be arsed to fire it up tonight, just google you’ll find the info there. I’m not saying in any way it makes them guilty, I just found it interesting.

Hmmm k lol.